4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent. Was easy to meet at the main gate of Trinity. The tour guide was experienced, informative and low key. We had a relatively easy stroll across some main areas adjacent to Temple Bar, and saw some "secret" locations. It was a great way to become familiar with the core area of Dublin. I could have done the tour again, later, as I was a bit jet lagged and didn't retain all of the information. Our guide was very informative!! It was an excellent overview, though, of Irish history near and distant and the complex way it has woven together. I recommend taking this tour before going to see Kilmainham Gaol as it will contextualize the story of the Gaol's history. I would also recommend going to see the Post Office afterward. I really appreciate the careful, even handed way Ireland has chosen to represent its struggle for independence. Very eye opening. Our guide had many small personal details that made the stories come alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting a great way to see the heart of dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An enjoyable and very informative tour. So informative that we should like to repeat it. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great tour! Even more amazing guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great tour! Even more amazing guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The weather was not cooperating at all, it was raining all the time, but we managed to visit all the places - Trinity College, Old Irish Parliament, Dublin Castle, City Hall and Temple Bar area. Our guide - Peter was very knowledgeable, he tried to make Irish history more comprehensive for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent and extremely informative tour from a guide whose knowledge was obviously vast. although weather was poor the guide managed to keep the group involved and interested throughout with his enthusiatic and witty narrative, this tour can be recommended as one that gives a deep insight into Irish history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We booked this tour on the afternoon we arrived which was a big mistake after a long transatlantic flight. We made it about half way through the tour before we had to leave. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we regret we were not able to finish the tour. We would definitely do this again on a return trip to Dublin, just not on the day we arrive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The guide was great, very informative and knowledgable! Great way to begin my stay in Dublin. Gave me a feel for the city of Dublin and its history. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Tour guide Donal made this an unforgettable experience. His command of Irish history and his wit made this a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I recommend this as a "first stop" for Dublin. It gives you the background to properly appreciate and further explore Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great if you want an overview of Irish politics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour guide was really knowledgable and the waling tour was great fun. The weather was finally cooperative so we had a really nice day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Grace our guide made this outing interesting and fun. Filled with past and present historiacl and political details. Gives one a brilliant perspective of Ireland today! A comfortable, easy-paced trip. Refreshing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience, we were a family age ranging from 16-77, and we all enjoyed the time spent there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Unbelievable ! The tour guide was so knowledgable. We talked to him about politics, history and where to eat! He was great. Next time, I will remember my umbrella! The tour was longer than 2 hours, he knew so much! Enjoyed it!

From USD $ 15.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2626WALK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message