4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

BARRY A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A must for anyone visiting Dublin with an interest of the cities social and political history . Our guide Gavin met us at Trinity College and took us on a tour spanning from the viking era through to the modern day giving a lot of interesting knowledge of the cities most famous sites. Well worth it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour was a real highlight of my trip. Our Guide was a lovely woman who clearly knew her history and loved it and it was conveyed to the group as she toured us around Dublin and showed us all the little hidden historical spots that you might miss just walking around on your own. I really enjoyed this tour and learned a lot about Dublin. It's definitely worth taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The walking tour was indeed very interesting and in detail. The guide was excellent. Congratulations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The walking tour was fabulous! The guide fun and extremely informed. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

My sister and I recently visited Dublin and booked this walking tour for our first morning. We couldn't have made a better choice! Galvin was our tour guide and he was amazing. This is the perfect way to get some background on the rich history of Dublin and all of Ireland before you begin to explore on your own. Book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful, well worth doing as the guides give you a wonderful insight into the history of Dublin, but Ireland as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour and great guide. Outstanding value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an excellent walking tour. We covered a lot in a couple of hours. Our guide was well spoken and very knowledgeable. It was very interesting and well worth the time we spent on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Awesome walking trip. The guide was very interesting and knew every detail of Irish history. A must do .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Don't miss out on the opportunity to walk with a gifted historian. In two hours, we learned about the entire history of Ireland from an engaging, experienced tour guide. It was a really highlight of our visit to Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Really enjoyable tour, with a little walking and really interesting history story. My wife, said she was tired and going to find a place to sit and I could meet her at the end. She was so wrapped up in the narrative by our guide that, tired as she was, she was there at the end. A very good investment in our time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Terrific guide. Animated and knowledgeable. Kept our interest for almost 2-1/2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Knowledgable guide with a good sense of humor. I would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was not as expected as the Queen was visiting the next day and both Trinity College and Dublin Castle were closed for security reasons. Our tour guide more than made up for these problems by amending the tour contents and provided a very entertaining and informative tour which was enjoyed by all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour deservres a high rating thanks to the engaging guide Peter. His information was sharp, interesting and well paced through out the 2 and a bit hours walk. You may have confidence in his knowledge. Well done! Alex Murray

From USD $ 14.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2626WALK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message