4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I enjoyed this tour! The Guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. I learned a lot about Irish political history.

Roger D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very informative. The history of Ireland in 2 hours, told in splendid surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We met our tour guide outside the door at Trinity College, and had a fun paced walking tour with a good bit of Irish history from a lovely informed young lady . She had been a student for years at Trinity and was very knowlegable and well spoken for all to hear. We got good insight into the forming and history of Dublin and Ireland. We were glad that we did it on our first full day . Midway through the tour, we stopped for bathroom breaks and to settle the tour bill. The Viator printed voucher made this quick and easy. We're so glad that the four of us took this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

By far the best and most informative of all the tours we took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Excellent guide who really interacted with all the persons on the tour and was professional and knowledgeable. Really recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My guide was a wealth of knowledge and information who also possessed a wicked sense of humor. The tour was informative, fast-moving and definitely recommended.

Yve S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her subject. A brilliant overview of Irish history. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I loved the tour, but it was too cold. I wished I had dressed warmer.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

FANTASTIC!! The guide was so passionate and such a great speaker, it made learning all the information given and there was a lot much more interesting, very funny guy! Great, definitely do it, so cheap and a worthwhile activity!!

Noela T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Knowledgeable guide, good information. Very enjoyable!

Helen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The guide was exceptional and delivered the walk in a brilliant, informative fashion. Thoroughly enjoyed it and the highlight of my stay.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very good for getting into Ireland´s History

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

From USD $ 15.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2626WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message