4.5 star rating: Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Unfortunately after waiting half an hour for the tour to start, we found out that the original tour guide who was supposed to do the tour had a death in the family and couldn't make it. We had the option of being absorbed into a massive student tour which was very fast paced but the guide was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful walking tour with lots of information. We got a good sense of the layout of the city's main thoroughfares and a really good idea of Irish history. Happy to have done this!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very informative, tour guide was knowledgeable, and easy to understand.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour around Dublin was very interesting and our guide was very informative. I would recommend this to anyone looking to know more about the history of Dublin .

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Perhaps not as much walking or inside viewing as we expected, but interesting, well-informed information.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I enjoyed the guide and brief walk. Was a little sketchy on the meeting place.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Guide was excellent- knowledgable and entertaining. Frank

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommended for anyone interested in detailed history of inner Dublin, i.e. Trinity College, Old Parliament, Townhouse, etc. Unfortunately Ireland is president of the EU this year which leads to a closed Dublin Castle - so no Chance to get inside that area. Our guide (who was very good!) had to fill this gap with some extra Details at the other spots....which made the hole story quite long. However, we booked this tour to take part the day we arrived in Dublin and with this you get a good first overview of the city centre and where to go during your stay.

Glenda T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

An interesting and informative tour. Shame about the weather, but I guess that's Dublin

Eva P
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was very knowledgable, enthusiastic, and humorous. Do note that this is not a sight seeing tour, so if that's what you are looking for you should find something else. You will however walk away with a very thorough understanding of Dublin's political history and some interesting facts that you can share with your friends. Both educational and entertaining, I would recommend this tour to others!

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We learned a lot about a city we didn't know previously.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We only sratched the surface, but the guide was informative. We had a very large group, but that was because of the day we chose. We knew it would be a zoo that day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Excellent narration by a recent Trinity College Ph.D. graduate. Only thing we didn't appreciate was being left 2 blocks from where we began. We didn't know the area well enough to find our way back easily.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was a very good historical walking tour. Our guide was passionate and knowledgeable. One thing was not clear and that was that the Trinity College tour did not include the Book of Kell and Long room tour, so we went back to do that on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Really enjoyed the tour - sometimes difficult to hear with such a large group.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Really nice guide, very knowledgeable and keen to expand on something or answer unrelated questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great introduction to Dublin. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. There is so much history. This tour is great for adults and teenagers. We were with our 12 year old son and it was a little too long for him, but his admission was free. My only complaint is that the group was too big- around 24 people.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very knowledgeable guide and good overview of Irish history. A lot to take in!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very informative and entertaining but a little slow a times. We were also very tired by then. I would suggest the morning tour. A very good way to orient yourself for further exploration on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was very interesting. A casual, active way to see some important sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We enjoyed the tour - if you're a history buff you will love it. Our guide was really helpful and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great. Very Knowledgeable. However walking trip did not include Book of Kells, even though advertised as such.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A good walking tour of central Dublin with a thorough history of Ireland provided during the tour.

Michael C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The guide was very knowledgable and very witty in his delivery. I was a little disappointed with the actual places we visited. Didnt go to the place in the photo! There seemed to be alot of rear view of buildings, my husband however, who is obsessed with Irish history,thought the tour was fantastic! Worth a visit early on in your trip as it does set the scene for many other attractions in the city.

From USD $ 13.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2626WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message