4.5 star rating: Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was very interesting. It is a good way to get some of the history and walk around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful guide, got the entire Irish history in 2.5 hours. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very informative and well thought out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Wonderful orientation of this fascinating city with all its history knowledgeable guide from Trinity College. Do this as soon as you get to Dublin adds great value to your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great tour - and our tour guide told a great story and was a fabulous comedian. She was the best!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was VERY knowledgable about Irish history. She gave a great overview of the political climate throughout Ireland's history. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I enjoyed this tour! The Guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. I learned a lot about Irish political history.

Roger D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very informative. The history of Ireland in 2 hours, told in splendid surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We met our tour guide outside the door at Trinity College, and had a fun paced walking tour with a good bit of Irish history from a lovely informed young lady . She had been a student for years at Trinity and was very knowlegable and well spoken for all to hear. We got good insight into the forming and history of Dublin and Ireland. We were glad that we did it on our first full day . Midway through the tour, we stopped for bathroom breaks and to settle the tour bill. The Viator printed voucher made this quick and easy. We're so glad that the four of us took this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

By far the best and most informative of all the tours we took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Excellent guide who really interacted with all the persons on the tour and was professional and knowledgeable. Really recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My guide was a wealth of knowledge and information who also possessed a wicked sense of humor. The tour was informative, fast-moving and definitely recommended.

Yve S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her subject. A brilliant overview of Irish history. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 15.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2626WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message