4.5 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I loved the tour, but it was too cold. I wished I had dressed warmer.

Sarah M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

FANTASTIC!! The guide was so passionate and such a great speaker, it made learning all the information given and there was a lot much more interesting, very funny guy! Great, definitely do it, so cheap and a worthwhile activity!!

Noela T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Knowledgeable guide, good information. Very enjoyable!

Helen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The guide was exceptional and delivered the walk in a brilliant, informative fashion. Thoroughly enjoyed it and the highlight of my stay.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. Would like to have seen more of the actual buildings, but the guide was great. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and showed great passion for what he did. I would recommend it for those wanting a history lesson without expecting too much architecture study.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful opportunity to tour Dublin from the pedestrian perspective. Our guide was a Trinity College graduate and very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the history. Well Done!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Now here is a man who knows his stuff! Tommy Dowson is a very knowledgeable man and quite humorous and entertaining. For me the history side of things was a little heavier than I had anticipated but enjoyed it nevertheless.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a really good walking tour which allowed you to get a better sense of Dublin. You get to see quite a few things, and the guide was very good and knowledgeable especially being a history graduate from Trinity College. If you don't have much time in Dublin, I would definitely recommend this walking tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Decent tour, nothing special though.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Gavin, our tour guide, was informative, friendly and engaging. He did a great job leading us through Trinity College, the Temple Bar neighborhood, Dublin Castle and other places of note in Dublin. It is a good way to see the city and learn some of its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour with lots of interesting information!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was a solid overview of the area but you can't Check Off that you've really seen Trinity/Dublin Castle/Christ Church without doing separate tours and fees.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour to get to know historical Dublin.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I found this tour very informative we also did a lot of walking which was great way to see Ireland as well

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very good for getting into Ireland´s History

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

great history tour, very knowledgeable guide with some light relief but excellent history knowledge

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was excellent, lots to see and experience. The only thing that would have enhanced this tour would be the use of whisper ear pieces. The city is noisy and so even when the guide stopped and talked, it was still difficult to hear everything in a large tour group.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Unfortunately after waiting half an hour for the tour to start, we found out that the original tour guide who was supposed to do the tour had a death in the family and couldn't make it. We had the option of being absorbed into a massive student tour which was very fast paced but the guide was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful walking tour with lots of information. We got a good sense of the layout of the city's main thoroughfares and a really good idea of Irish history. Happy to have done this!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very informative, tour guide was knowledgeable, and easy to understand.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour around Dublin was very interesting and our guide was very informative. I would recommend this to anyone looking to know more about the history of Dublin .

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Perhaps not as much walking or inside viewing as we expected, but interesting, well-informed information.

From USD $ 13.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2626WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message