4 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Liffey River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Interesting and entertaining commentary on a very pleasant River Cruise. It was different to see Dublin from the water.

Joanne M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip really enjoyed it!

Oleg F
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice little ride on the river..

Lynne S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Goods informative tour. My 10-year old and I learned loads about the history and the people of Dublin without it being too intense. The weather was great which was also a bonus!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

I think the cruise was memorable and really enjoyable. The guide was excellent and well-prepared.

Steven L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This was a neat experience. I thought that the guide was very informative and funny. Being a U2 fan, I was grateful that he pointed out some "important U2 things". Besides that, he gave a good history and explanation of all the things we were looking at. I'd recommend this tour.

DAVID K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was a real Irish gem.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. We could picture the Liffey in the days when it was a center of shipping. Gave us a wonderful view of the old and new Dublin.

Apollo
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An interesting and relaxing Sunday afternoon cruise for me.
The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting as he explained
the history of buildings and ships as seen from the riverboat, and the
bridges over the Liffey River as we passed under them..

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide made the best out of the Cruise, but as a matter of fact, Dublin by water can' t show all the exciting highlights of this bustling town. But all in all, we had lots of fun and a good introduction into the Dubliner's Dublin!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good way to see the sights around the river

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The best it could be. Guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very relaxing short cruise. Great for the end of a busy day. The crew were great, with an interesting commentary!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Nice way to see both sides of river at once, identify places to visit and receive commentary. The Arlington Hotel, Bar and Restaurant is wonderful place for a before tour lunch or after tour meal.

From USD $ 16.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2706LIFFEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message