4 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Liffey River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

A different view from the water, not as impressive as expected. Staff were interactice and helpful.

Damian
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Our tour was cancelled due to the Queen visiting. So I cannot say my rating is worth taking notice off.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

An excellent tour with a very informative guide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Ok, nothing special though. Very quick- In hindsight probably not worth the

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I guess I expected more from the cruise. It was short and not as interesting as I expected it to be.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

the river cruise was too short.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The guide was very good and the trip was pleasant

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The boat was in excellent condition and very clean.
It took forever at the ticket booth --- I already HAD my ticket
There wasn't much to see that couldn't be seen from the shore
Overall the cruise left a lot to be desired

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Tour takes you further down river than any of the bus tours, but nothing great. If you have time, tour is ok, but not worth making it an important addition to Dublin things to do while visiting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

I enjoyed this tour but did not know that the river has tides and I hit low tide so we were way down with high walls on the sides! Try to do it when the tide is in. The tour itself was good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Could have done without it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

I thought this was just okay.

Lynne E
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

It was just OK in my opinion, but I think that's personal taste. Definitely relaxing, just not my cup of tea - bit boring if I'm being honest. Good if you like history-type info - find out about buildings and stories about the banks of the river, or if you're a fan of Louis Walsh - his penthouse will be pointed out to you!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Unfortunately the tour didn't take place. We booked online but found out the next day there weren't tours planned for this week at all. We felt very betrayed! :(

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

This was a dreadful waste of time and money. There is absolutely NOTHING to see along the River Liffey. Viator should stop offering this tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

disappointing as the walls are high and you are unable to see anything
The noise in the motor was also loud
I personally would not reconmmend this to anyone

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

rainy afternoon, didn't enjoy this.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2009

This cruise is sort of a waste of time. Nice tour guide but we were only being shown the back of meaningless buildings. Save your 14 euros.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2008

This is very unreliable due to the extreme tides on the River Liffey. They left thirty minutes before our scheduled departure, so we arranged the cruise for the next day. We showed up and since we were the only couple, they weren't going out due to lack of passengers. We wasted a lot of valuable time on this. Don't bother, it's just not worth it!

Yve S
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2008

There is little to view and the tour guide was very poor. Much could have been told about the history of the Dublin slums that have now disappeared and it would be a precursor to what is now being laid. Our guide was more interested in telling us about the flat and recording studios of U2!

From USD $ 14.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2706LIFFEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message