Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dan N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Very nice cruise. Learned some interesting facts about the city. We had a lot of fun.

Gerard M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This was a good value, and because the boat is covered up, you can even do it on a rainy day. Our tour representative was very informative. We'd recommend it to anyone.

ANTHONY W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Nice little trip with a very entertaining guide!

AJ

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We were bounced for a cruise ship group and had to return four hours later. Staff left word at hotel and were apologetic and charming. It was interesting to see the City from the Water. My Husband didn't feel like it was worth it.

Judith R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

An interesting excursion. Easily purchased at the dock - and at senior rates - which we were not able to get through Viator. Paid full price.

June B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Not very long and depending on which way you go down the river can change the content that you see

Leslie R

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

A great introduction to Dublin

STEPHEN Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The crew was very nice and information was interesting but it was very short

Joan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Slightly disappointing. We could only make the late afternoon trip and because of the tides only went one way. Felt that there was so much more to see and didn't get much historical information about the various landmarks. Nevertheless an enjoyable experience.

David D United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

The organisation of tour was very good, as were the staff. However, there is simply not that much worth seeing in that area of the river, and visibility from the boat was not the best. Not worthwhile if you have a short time only in Dublin, but maybe if you have more time, or have done the other attractions.

B.I. USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Good tour great for spending an hour cruising, if you have nothing else to do. The crew was informative and entertaining. Not sure there is much to see along the Liffey river banks, when compared to other river cruises I've taken around the world. The scenery and the architecture seen on the cruise is not that exciting.

Vicki W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

A different view from the water, not as impressive as expected. Staff were interactice and helpful.

Damian Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Our tour was cancelled due to the Queen visiting. So I cannot say my rating is worth taking notice off.

Dionne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

An excellent tour with a very informative guide

Catherine L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Waited around for nearly 1 hour as river boat was late arriving at jetty and no real explanation or apology was offered. Once aboard, the tour guides knew their stuff but no reference was made to the late departure of the cruise. As we were recommended to get to the jetty early prior to the Liffey cruise, we wasted quite a chunk of our day trip and didn't get to do as much as we wanted. Annoyed that we had no apology at all.

Lauren W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We had pre booked this trip before going away. When we arrived to check in for the 11.30 boat we were told it was not running as it had broken down. We were informed that the next trip would be 2.15.

Although we had to change our plans for the day we arrived back at 1.45 and joined the queue .. We were informed the trip would start at 2.15 but at 2.45 when there was still no boat everyone started complaining.

It was a good job the weather was nice. ! The boat arrived around 2.55 .. The trip was ok but nothing special

Michele F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Ok, nothing special though. Very quick- In hindsight probably not worth the

Mercedes S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I guess I expected more from the cruise. It was short and not as interesting as I expected it to be.

Nelly D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

the river cruise was too short.

ALAN D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The guide was very good and the trip was pleasant

Virjeanne C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The boat was in excellent condition and very clean.
It took forever at the ticket booth --- I already HAD my ticket
There wasn't much to see that couldn't be seen from the shore
Overall the cruise left a lot to be desired

Robert B USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Tour takes you further down river than any of the bus tours, but nothing great. If you have time, tour is ok, but not worth making it an important addition to Dublin things to do while visiting.

Anne B USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

I enjoyed this tour but did not know that the river has tides and I hit low tide so we were way down with high walls on the sides! Try to do it when the tide is in. The tour itself was good.

Diana A USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Could have done without it.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 14.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2706LIFFEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message