• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Liffey River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

we went on a fairly quiet day and the weather was fine. very informative trip and a great intro to our first time in dublin.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The weather was a bit blustery but we got a great couple of guides all to ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed the ride and the conversation.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The kids loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Short, but a good little tour on the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide and driver were great, although we had a rainy day when we went on the cruise they still made it a trip worth going on with plenty of info and interaction. When in Dublin I would recommend this cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Nice and relaxing, informative tour guide. Good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

I am a sucker for river cruises anywhere.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Very nice cruise. Learned some interesting facts about the city. We had a lot of fun.

Gerard M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This was a good value, and because the boat is covered up, you can even do it on a rainy day. Our tour representative was very informative. We'd recommend it to anyone.

ANTHONY W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Nice little trip with a very entertaining guide!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The crew was very nice and information was interesting but it was very short

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Slightly disappointing. We could only make the late afternoon trip and because of the tides only went one way. Felt that there was so much more to see and didn't get much historical information about the various landmarks. Nevertheless an enjoyable experience.

David D
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

The organisation of tour was very good, as were the staff. However, there is simply not that much worth seeing in that area of the river, and visibility from the boat was not the best. Not worthwhile if you have a short time only in Dublin, but maybe if you have more time, or have done the other attractions.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Good tour great for spending an hour cruising, if you have nothing else to do. The crew was informative and entertaining. Not sure there is much to see along the Liffey river banks, when compared to other river cruises I've taken around the world. The scenery and the architecture seen on the cruise is not that exciting.

From USD $ 17.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2706LIFFEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message