4.5 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent food, fabulous music - go see it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a superb night a must trip. The meal was delicious and filling. Have to say the show is absolutely brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I want to be clear why I gave this tour a 5 star rating. It was solely based on the show. The show was surperb and I would highly recommend it as a great way to experience Irish intertainment. However, I would skip the dinner and just book the tour with the show.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent night.They had just moved to new venue of an old pub where we had a very nice Irish dinner and drinks.Then were were escorted to the theatre across the road to sit in comfortable seating to listen to wonderful authentic Irish music.Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We absolutely loved the dinner and the show. My 25 yr old daughter went along to humor us and was surprised it was so good. Loved the history of the instruments and the variety of the music. Bought the CD and DVD. Recommended it to others even the locals who had not heard it ti before.

Adam W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful evening from beginning to end. The food was very good, restaurant setting lovely. Then it was quirky to go across road to little theatre for the show. The show was very very good, liked the intimate feel to it. All musicians were excellent and so talented. I would recommend this trip to anyone I know who is off to Dublin. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very lovely experience...And listening to the traditional Irish music made our holiday more fruitful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this show! It was very intimate, and the dancing and music was increadible! I would recommend it to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great night out. The dinner was delicious and lots of fun was had by all. Specially loved the irish dancing., Thanks for a fun night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This show was one of the highlights of our trip!
It starts off with dinner which is delicious. Drinks in the outer bar are ridiculously expensive, but once you get into the show/banquest area are a little more reasonable (i.e. glass of wine is 6 euros). Get the corned beef!
The show begins after dinner. It's just four people on stage playing a guitar, accordian, fiddle and banjo. It's simple with no frills but is so much fun. The music is great, the host tells really interesting stories and the dancing is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

fantastic evening, the children really enjoyed it and my daughter got invited to dance a reel in front of all the other guests. This was a great evening and the food was fantastic as well. Thanks so much

Julie W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

very nice evening well worth a visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Absolutely brilliant night well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

excellent night out. The entertainment was outstanding. food was good. menu was slightly different from advertised but got a good meal,. you will not go hungry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderfu l evening. True Irish Music for the soul! My husband and I had the best corn beef and cabbage we ever had. You've got to have the guiness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The live music was fantastic, the food left something to be desired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Food was delicious, service great and the music and dancing was amazing. The highlight of our trip to Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This evening was so much fun. Don't leave Dublin without attending dinner show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great fun for a very reasonable price. We went to the dinner and show our first night in Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great way to begin the visit to Ireland. The food was some of the best enjoyed on any trip. The musical entertainment and program that followed was superb. Thanks so much for the help in organizing out trip. It was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great location right beside the ha'penny bridge and close to temple bar. Great atmosphere too. The players were funny and talented and the irish dancer delightful. Really enjoyed this night. We didnt book the meal although wish i had it looked great! The majority of people did. The guests were sat at long dining tables and reminded me of school! Would have been nice to have a different layout. We were up on the balcony looking down which gave us an ideal spot but didnt feel like part of the crowd. Great evening and would do it again however..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My husband and I had such a wonderful time. The food was great, people were friendly, and the entertainment was great! It was definitely a highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I loved the Irish House Party. The food was great and the Irish House Party Band was fantastic. I will definitely do the Irish House Party again on my next trip to Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We loved this show good food and fab entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An awsome way to start an Irish vacation.

From USD $ 22.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2886PARTY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message