4.5 star rating: Recommended 539 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 539 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our favorite part of being in Dublin. The musicians were incredible, the pubs were unbelievable and the experience was well worth the money. We would go back to Dublin just for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lots of fun. The musicians were entertaining and we learned lots about Irish music. I understand that there are different pairs of music different nights. On of our musicians played the uilleann pipes (Irish bagpipes) and explained how different they were from Scottish pipes. They also introduced to us to some non-touristy traditional pubs.
Great fun- good way to spend an evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The music and musicians where amazing! Great history lesson!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun tour. If you love music and love Irish pubs, this is a must do. We had a blast meeting others in our group and listening to traditional Irish music. It's a great way to see Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant night. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend an evening in Dublin. The musicians were incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really entertaining and enjoyable.Our two guides Larry and and Anthony were excellent.Their musical ability and storytelling were second to none. My sister and I would highly recommended this tour.Of course the Guinness helped to make it a brilliant night.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great musicians, who teach you about the history of Irish music. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best nights we could have had. Brilliant! Recommend everyone should do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very intimate and super informative crawl that really helps in understanding irish culture and music..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Truly well worth it. Loved the Irish music and it's history. A fun evening exploring three different pubs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our night in Dublin was made great by the Pub Crawl thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. Would do it again and good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun night. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting evening, not as I had imagined, it was better, nice group and great hosts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved the music and all the pubs! Sean and Steven are fabulous musicians and great story tellers. Really needed to bring some of their tunes home. So happy that was available!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It seems you can't go anywhere in Ireland without a lesson waiting concerning some part of Irish history. The Irish are a proud bunch when it comes to their beer and their history, which if you're attracted to either or both, this tour is right up your alley. Out of the way pubs serve up some of Ireland's best brews while the musicians sing, play, and explain the history and difference between a jig and a reel. And man were they good! I'm into music about as much as anyone and surprised myself at how interested i was in learning all about the music. They sang and played old tunes, really old tunes, and some newer tunes that aren't the standard Danny Boy by any stretch. If you want authentic brew and music, Ireland's best, then i highly recommend this tour. Two and a half hours of loads of fun. Wear some comfy shoes, get to the meeting place a little early and get started a little early with a pint of Guinness and some stew with brown bread. I loved our pub crawl. I think you will, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great to do on thecfirst night of arrival. Learnt a bit of history. Enjoyed the different instruments played and the Irish songs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun. Eat drink and be Mary! Worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous - we did this on our first night in Dublin, it really got us into the swing of things. Absolutely recommend we wanted to do again but ran out of time. Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do for music lovers and anyone interested in the history of traditional Irish music!! Our two musicians were very talented and engaging. The instruments they played were fascinating and the music was beautiful. Just the right amount of giving us a musical history lesson and sharing their beautiful voices and talents with the group. Three pubs was a perfect amount and there was room for the participants to sit down. Would do it again. Don't miss your chance to hear authentic Irish music!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great learning adventure including great beer! Our musician escorts were both very talented and knowledgeable and although the group was larger than usual we fit with no problem into each Pub. The music and history we heard was more authentic than the more commercial pubs and gave us a greater appreciation for the atmosphere (and beer).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Great to hear the musicians talk and hear some traditional music....getting out of Temple Bar area and mixing with the locals. Highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with guaranteed seating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The two guys that were our hots were awesome.

From USD $ 13.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2932MPC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message