• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 417 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 417 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I went on a Thursday night. That is the night the duo (banjo and guitar)musicians guide the tour. Wonderful wonderful. Irish music history, education, lots of humor, great pubs, lots of Guiness. Highly recommend you not miss this. Fun, history, music, humor and more than a little bit of Dublin....the city with a smile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome. The HaPenny inn was great and the musicians were fantastic. The hi light of Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were a group of work-colleges spending a couple of days in Dublin. The traditional Irish music pub crawl was definitely one of the highlights. It´s fun, it´s social, it´s irish! Ingrid, Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great entertainment with real characters who make sure you have a top time on your pub crawl. You are encouraged to participate in the music at all times! A treat for all ages! Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You can go try to listen to some plastic over-sentimentalized Irish music in lots of pubs in Dublin where the artists are trying to play over the din of chatter in in a crowded venue .......... or, you could go on the Irish Music Pub Crawl and have a unique experience of listening in on a small "sessiun" where a couple of fine musicians chat about Irish music, the instruments and history, play lots of music and tell you where to find the best sessiiuns in town. Our hosts, Mark and Andy were awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a brilliant Pub Crawl. Great musicians and excellent venues. There was 47 of us from various countries, USA (majority) Norway, Bulgaria, England and Holland to name a few. Ian Robertson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Highly recommend this musical pub crawl if you are planning to spend any time in Dublin. The musicians made the night very memorable .. both funny and talented. Our adult family of 5 had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Educational and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We have been on this tour before and this time was different because musicians running tour where different a great night would go again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a good as you let it be. I noticed some people tended to hang in the back and not get involved in the music. Others were right down front, stomping and hollering. The ones who were having the most fun where the ones who just dived in and enjoyed the music. The musicians were superb, and great storytellers, winding music and words into a thread to connect yesterday to today.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent night, the musicians were comedians as well and we followed them after to the palace pub near temple bar for a free night of Irish music, would recommend this tour to everyone and we would do this again if we went back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great fun, two lovely musicians, instruments we've never seen before, terrific songs. The beer wasn't bad, either.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

One of the best and most memorable tours. The musicians were outstanding, and we loved the pace of being able to spend an hour in each of 2 pubs. This allowed to the musicians to provide background on the history and culture affecting the genres of Irish music, the Irish instruments, and play some fantastic music. We love it and would do it again on every visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great night out. Guides were great. Make sure you get involved with the singing etc as we were but some people were being boring! All in all. Well worth a Viator trip!

From USD $ 16.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2932MPC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message