• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 462 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 462 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My Husband and I had a great night and were really glad that with only a weekend in Dublin that we had done something organised and got a chance to really experience the irish pub and music culture rather than just wonder around. It was a really mixed group of people both in terms of age and nationality but the musicians worked really hard to get everyone involved. The musicians were very entertaining and authentic and I also recommend buying their CD!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was awesome. The musicians were incredible. They took us to the Ha' Penny Pub and Madigan's. It was a slight walk to Madigan's as it was across the River. However, both pubs were great. We learned alot about the history of Irish music, the instruments, background behind the Irish songs, etc. At the end they encouraged audience participation and one of the guests got up, took the guitar from the one musician and played two Irish ditty's. This tour was a blast. It was reasonably priced too and well worth it for the entertainment value. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best evening ever! The two musicians were excellent and incredibly informative. Learned so much about traditional Irish music as we walked about and spent time in 3 different pubs. Talented musicians, teachers and storytellers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable evening. Musicians were excellent and very knowledgeable about Irish music . It was a very fun evening. Would highly recommend this outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed the pub crawl very much. The music was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The pub crawl was fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone visiting Dublin - this one is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I booked this on a last minute whim and I'm glad we did. So much fun! We visited several European countries on our trip and were only in Dublin 2 nights. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

The musicians were funny and talented. The music was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time on the pub crawl. The musicians were so talented and quite funny. We really felt a part of the Irish culture while listening and learning about the music. We were with a friend who is recovering from an illness and the group was so kind as to get a taxi for him so he would not have to walk. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I went on a Thursday night. That is the night the duo (banjo and guitar)musicians guide the tour. Wonderful wonderful. Irish music history, education, lots of humor, great pubs, lots of Guiness. Highly recommend you not miss this. Fun, history, music, humor and more than a little bit of Dublin....the city with a smile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome. The HaPenny inn was great and the musicians were fantastic. The hi light of Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were a group of work-colleges spending a couple of days in Dublin. The traditional Irish music pub crawl was definitely one of the highlights. It´s fun, it´s social, it´s irish! Ingrid, Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great entertainment with real characters who make sure you have a top time on your pub crawl. You are encouraged to participate in the music at all times! A treat for all ages! Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You can go try to listen to some plastic over-sentimentalized Irish music in lots of pubs in Dublin where the artists are trying to play over the din of chatter in in a crowded venue .......... or, you could go on the Irish Music Pub Crawl and have a unique experience of listening in on a small "sessiun" where a couple of fine musicians chat about Irish music, the instruments and history, play lots of music and tell you where to find the best sessiiuns in town. Our hosts, Mark and Andy were awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a brilliant Pub Crawl. Great musicians and excellent venues. There was 47 of us from various countries, USA (majority) Norway, Bulgaria, England and Holland to name a few. Ian Robertson

From USD $ 16.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2932MPC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message