4.5 star rating: Recommended 497 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 497 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow. A night we will never forget! The giggles, dancing, singing and prancing! ...and being there was so worth the Ryanair! Thank you Anthony and Brenda for one heck of of a night!! Hugely recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What fun! This is a must to experience the real music of Ireland. The tour leaders/musicians were very informative regarding what is authentic Irish music and how it is played and enjoyed. We visited different pubs and enjoyed wonderful music. This really sets the tone for your future visits to the Temple Bar area and pubs throughout Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, not a pub crawl, but much better. An opportunity to enjoy good music, good company and a drink away from the major tourist haunts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth it ! Gives you a history of Irish music and pubs ......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun!! A great way to start off a night in Dublin. The Arthur and Eugene were entertaining as well as educational, fun, engaging and extremely gifted musicians. They were also able to direct us to Pubs where sessions would be going on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was my favorite. I wish it had been longer. Loved the music!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

10 out of 10. Fantastic musicians, wealth of knowledge about Irish culture and musical heritage.
Two really down to earth guys, great music, lovely to go to three different venues, had our own little snug bar in each, small group of us only 14, great evening.
Would thoroughly recommend this tour.
Will certainly do it again when next back in Dublin.
Alistair and Lesley.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My Husband and I had a great night and were really glad that with only a weekend in Dublin that we had done something organised and got a chance to really experience the irish pub and music culture rather than just wonder around. It was a really mixed group of people both in terms of age and nationality but the musicians worked really hard to get everyone involved. The musicians were very entertaining and authentic and I also recommend buying their CD!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was awesome. The musicians were incredible. They took us to the Ha' Penny Pub and Madigan's. It was a slight walk to Madigan's as it was across the River. However, both pubs were great. We learned alot about the history of Irish music, the instruments, background behind the Irish songs, etc. At the end they encouraged audience participation and one of the guests got up, took the guitar from the one musician and played two Irish ditty's. This tour was a blast. It was reasonably priced too and well worth it for the entertainment value. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best evening ever! The two musicians were excellent and incredibly informative. Learned so much about traditional Irish music as we walked about and spent time in 3 different pubs. Talented musicians, teachers and storytellers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable evening. Musicians were excellent and very knowledgeable about Irish music . It was a very fun evening. Would highly recommend this outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed the pub crawl very much. The music was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The pub crawl was fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone visiting Dublin - this one is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I booked this on a last minute whim and I'm glad we did. So much fun! We visited several European countries on our trip and were only in Dublin 2 nights. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

The musicians were funny and talented. The music was awesome.

From USD $ 15.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2932MPC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message