5 star rating: Highly Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So neat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, especially the tour guide Bud. He was extremely warm, funny, and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide, great tour - had a lot to do in just one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Giant's Causeway is now my favorite place in the world! The drivers/guides put on a fantastic ride! The drive up and down is a bit of a doozy, but believe me you will be tired enough to nap. This tour is not for anyone who easily exerts themselves physically. I thought I was in good shape but the hike to and back from Carrick-a-Rede was hard. If you have trouble with heights, I would also highly suggest not going on the rope bridge. I thought it was awesome, but it's not for everyone. Also, you should exercise caution in all the places you visit, but especially the Giant's Causeway. The rocks can be a bit treacherous if you aren't careful and the waves can be very strong. It's not dangerous, you just can't blither about mindlessly. All in all, despite my high level of fatigue, this was my favorite tour I went on while in Ireland. This is where you get to see the true natural beauty of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. 1st of all the bus driver was just great and the bus was clean and comfortable. The causeway itself is something not to be missed. I would recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing tour. Really well put together and our tour guide was really knowledgable and great. Had a great time and highly recommend!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very pictures trip, helpful and professional guide Sara. Unfortunately time to see Belfast was too short but on other side I would give a little bit more time to see top places Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge because to go to these places from bus by foot takes time and for some tourists it is difficult to run.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, small bus with ten people excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, small bus with ten people excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, small bus with ten people excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We absolutely LOVED this tour! Truly a magnificent sight to see and the drive along the Antrim coast showed the true beauty of Ireland.
If we were to ever get back to Ireland, we would want Cullen (Collin?) to be our tour guide again. He was courteous, sang for us and told an occasional joke or two....he really kept us entertained.
And kept his composure when the same family were consistently late.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing but long bus ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Wayne was amazing! He was filled with historical facts, was highly entertaining, helpful, and efficient getting us to the Causeway. Beautiful scenery! It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip Sara our guide was great very patient funny and knowledgeable.I would recomemend viator and extreme ireland tours to everyone

From USD $ 83.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message