5 star rating: Highly Recommended 206 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. 1st of all the bus driver was just great and the bus was clean and comfortable. The causeway itself is something not to be missed. I would recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing tour. Really well put together and our tour guide was really knowledgable and great. Had a great time and highly recommend!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very pictures trip, helpful and professional guide Sara. Unfortunately time to see Belfast was too short but on other side I would give a little bit more time to see top places Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge because to go to these places from bus by foot takes time and for some tourists it is difficult to run.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, small bus with ten people excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, small bus with ten people excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, small bus with ten people excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We absolutely LOVED this tour! Truly a magnificent sight to see and the drive along the Antrim coast showed the true beauty of Ireland.
If we were to ever get back to Ireland, we would want Cullen (Collin?) to be our tour guide again. He was courteous, sang for us and told an occasional joke or two....he really kept us entertained.
And kept his composure when the same family were consistently late.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing but long bus ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Wayne was amazing! He was filled with historical facts, was highly entertaining, helpful, and efficient getting us to the Causeway. Beautiful scenery! It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip Sara our guide was great very patient funny and knowledgeable.I would recomemend viator and extreme ireland tours to everyone

Sherry W
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would recommend this day trip to anyone. While it is a long day with an early start it was well worth the trip. The scenery to say the least was breathtaking. We crossed the Carrick a Rede Rope bridge and did the walk down to the Giants Causeway. Our driver/guide Barry did a fantastic job and was a wealth of knowledge about the history of the areas we travelled as well as the mystical stories about the Causeway and other areas. This was my third tour to the Causeway and was by far the best with Extreme Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is also a must see when visiting Ireland. Anyone going to Ireland that exculded a vist to the North is missing a great opportunity to view spectacular vistors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice tour with a humourous tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely gorgeous! Our driver/guide, Bud, was informative and entertaining as well. Well worth the early morning start - I will probably repeat this tour on my next trip to Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great. We had a car. But, we're feeling lazy and didn't want to do this long trip in a day on our own.
Our guide was Joe. Fun, sang us songs and knew his stuff. The information he gave was delivered in a great manner without being boring. Also, as a local, he knew many stories and tales not in be found in books. Thoroughly enjoyed the day which raced by. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 85.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message