• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was one of my favorite days of our trip to London and Ireland. The Antrim coast is just breathtaking. You get driven up along the coast so there is ample opportunity for pictures and amazing views! Bud was our tour guide and he was funny, informative, entertaining, and well organized. I would recommend this trip to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Joe was great and very entertaining! The views along the coast were spectacular and the Giant's Causeway amazing. Could have used a little more time in Belfast but overall it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Despite being new to the job ( he told us he started the week before) out driver was very informative of everything we were seeing. The tour gave a lot of time at each location to experience everything. Beautiful scenery!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Giants Causeway is an amazing place to visit, if you get the opportunity, don't skip it! This tour takes the hassle out of getting there. There is some terrific coastal scenery along the way. Belfast was lovely too, some extra time there would have been good. Be aware that it is quite a long day with a lot of driving (with plenty of breaks)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Организовано замечательно! Гид-водитель просто великолепно!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the drive through the beautiful countryside. The driver gave us a history lesson about the civil problems between the different factions in Ireland. We were not cautioned that Northern Ireland uses the British Pound and we were not prepared for that, having only Euros.

The walking and climbing at both the Giant's Causeway and the Rope Bridge were very physically demanding--I couldn't make it all the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Covered a fair bit of ground, and the guide was excellent. Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was very time conscious. Really enjoyed the actual tour, though the driver was a little too repetative at times. Appreciate all his information about the history and such.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful trip. Did not know that we had to pay extra to enter the gift shop. Thought this should have been included in the price of the tour. Overall: pleased with tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great trip saw alot of interesting and beautiful things. I would highly reccomend it to anyone going to Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was wonderful despite rain and gale force winds. Tour guide was top notch. Would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I recently did this trip. Had a great time, Wayne our coach driver / tour guide was fantastic. The black cab tour of Belfast was the highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I loved this tour. Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge is a must to do. Giants Causeway is incredible. Tour of Belfast was a reality check. Intensely moving and a must if you are in Ireland. We had an awesome tour guide, Wayne. Down to earth, knowledgable and just made it feel like a road trip with friends.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing trip to the Giant's Causeway and the Garrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge. An experience not to be missed, even though it requires an early start to the day. The views up in the northernmost part of Ireland are truly spectacular. Great driver/guide too.

izabela w
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic experience and the weather made my day perfect!

From USD $ 91.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message