• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice tour with a humourous tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely gorgeous! Our driver/guide, Bud, was informative and entertaining as well. Well worth the early morning start - I will probably repeat this tour on my next trip to Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great. We had a car. But, we're feeling lazy and didn't want to do this long trip in a day on our own.
Our guide was Joe. Fun, sang us songs and knew his stuff. The information he gave was delivered in a great manner without being boring. Also, as a local, he knew many stories and tales not in be found in books. Thoroughly enjoyed the day which raced by. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day even though it was long. Our guide was very experienced and made provided excellent commentaries about the history and geography of the area. He was careful to keep us on time and was very accommodating to any special needs. A most worthwhile tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For the brave n looking for something more than a sedentary placid tour, this tour involves walking across the rope bridge that you won't forget. Also Extreme Ireland driver n guide is excellent! Do all Irish guides sing? I'll never know but it sure gave a different flavor from the usual type of sightseeing tour. Enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was such a great tour! Mike Murphy was our tour guide and so much fun!! Its a great way to get out of Dublin and see the Northern Countryside. I was worried about all the driving, but Mike made the time go by fast with songs and stories about Irish history.(and lots of breaks!) This was one of our favorites days in Ireland. Would highly recommend!

pberan
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was really long day, but Giant's Causeway under the blue sky was fantastic, our driver was really good and knowledgable, big thanks for this trip :).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Long day but well worth seeing the sites. Our driver/guide, Barry was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Giant's Causeway was a last second trip while I was in Ireland, but I was glad I went. Our tour guide was brilliant, funny, and a great guide all around. The weather was great and I thought it was well worth the price. I would do this trip again if I came back with friends or family for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Giant's Causeway was a last second trip while I was in Ireland, but I was glad I went. Our tour guide was brilliant, funny, and a great guide all around. The weather was great and I thought it was well worth the price. I would do this trip again if I came back with friends or family for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would recommend this tour to everyone. The scenery was amazing! The bridge was a little iffy as the winds were howling from seemingly every direction, but the view was amazing. Mike took us through some areas of Belfast, showing us the graffiti and was very knowledgeable about the history of all the areas. He even sang us a few tunes during the trip. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous tour. The rocks are phenomenal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Long day but well worth it with great driver/guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Giant's Causeway and The Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge were awesome. Make sure you are in shape though. The walk down to the bridge is hilly, but worth every penny you pay for this trip. The views are stunning. We had great weather the day we went. Giant's Causeway offered breathtaking views. I recommend walking down to the bottom and then taking the bus ride back up for 1.20 euro. I walked. I survived. Again it is very steep, but the views are worth the trip. Our driver was very good, and well versed in Irish history. We stopped at a little restaurant for lunch called Chilly McCool's that had a menu of items all for about 8.95 euro. I ate lunch for 10 euro. On the way back, we stopped in Belfast for about an hour. Wish I had more time there, but I could have chosen a different tour. My son highly recommended Giant's Causeway and I took him at his word. I'm glad I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organised, Driver very informed about all areas visited and very disciplined.

From USD $ 89.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message