5 star rating: Highly Recommended 249 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked this side trip on the recommendation of another person in our tour group who had made the trip earlier. We were not disappointed! We had the unique opportunity to see part of Northern Ireland which we otherwise would not have had. The Antrim Coast is breathtakingly beautiful and the Giants Causeway and the Carrick-a-Rede rope suspension bridge were the highlights. Our tour leader/driver was knowledgeable and gave us ample time to explore these areas on our own. My only wish was that we had more time in Belfast but at least we had a chance to walk around the city a bit; adding more time would have made a long trip almost too long. I should mention one thing - I made the reservation only a few days before the trip and requested front seats on the bus due to my tendency for motion illness when seated in the back. I wasn't very optimistic since I booked late but to our pleasant surprise, the company had two "reserved" signs on the front seat for us. I was impressed and was glad that I made the request.

I was concerned that we only had Euros and no Pounds; however, we stopped at spots which accepted Euros but gave change in Pounds. Everything else went on a charge card. So if you are worried about not have the correct currency for the trip, you shouldn't be...

I highly recommend this side trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We'll worth visiting and wished we had more time available to explore around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing, it was the highlight of my trip to Ireland! The scenic route taken was absolutely stunning I enjoyed every minute of it. Giant's Causeway was beautiful and well worth the drive. Our tour guide was great and made the ride more entertaining and enjoyable (I believe his name was Phil). I really enjoyed our time in Belfast and Larne as well. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone planning a trip to Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So neat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, especially the tour guide Bud. He was extremely warm, funny, and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide, great tour - had a lot to do in just one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Giant's Causeway is now my favorite place in the world! The drivers/guides put on a fantastic ride! The drive up and down is a bit of a doozy, but believe me you will be tired enough to nap. This tour is not for anyone who easily exerts themselves physically. I thought I was in good shape but the hike to and back from Carrick-a-Rede was hard. If you have trouble with heights, I would also highly suggest not going on the rope bridge. I thought it was awesome, but it's not for everyone. Also, you should exercise caution in all the places you visit, but especially the Giant's Causeway. The rocks can be a bit treacherous if you aren't careful and the waves can be very strong. It's not dangerous, you just can't blither about mindlessly. All in all, despite my high level of fatigue, this was my favorite tour I went on while in Ireland. This is where you get to see the true natural beauty of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. 1st of all the bus driver was just great and the bus was clean and comfortable. The causeway itself is something not to be missed. I would recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing tour. Really well put together and our tour guide was really knowledgable and great. Had a great time and highly recommend!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very pictures trip, helpful and professional guide Sara. Unfortunately time to see Belfast was too short but on other side I would give a little bit more time to see top places Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge because to go to these places from bus by foot takes time and for some tourists it is difficult to run.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, small bus with ten people excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We absolutely LOVED this tour! Truly a magnificent sight to see and the drive along the Antrim coast showed the true beauty of Ireland.
If we were to ever get back to Ireland, we would want Cullen (Collin?) to be our tour guide again. He was courteous, sang for us and told an occasional joke or two....he really kept us entertained.
And kept his composure when the same family were consistently late.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing but long bus ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Wayne was amazing! He was filled with historical facts, was highly entertaining, helpful, and efficient getting us to the Causeway. Beautiful scenery! It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip Sara our guide was great very patient funny and knowledgeable.I would recomemend viator and extreme ireland tours to everyone

Sherry W
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would recommend this day trip to anyone. While it is a long day with an early start it was well worth the trip. The scenery to say the least was breathtaking. We crossed the Carrick a Rede Rope bridge and did the walk down to the Giants Causeway. Our driver/guide Barry did a fantastic job and was a wealth of knowledge about the history of the areas we travelled as well as the mystical stories about the Causeway and other areas. This was my third tour to the Causeway and was by far the best with Extreme Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is also a must see when visiting Ireland. Anyone going to Ireland that exculded a vist to the North is missing a great opportunity to view spectacular vistors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice tour with a humourous tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely gorgeous! Our driver/guide, Bud, was informative and entertaining as well. Well worth the early morning start - I will probably repeat this tour on my next trip to Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great. We had a car. But, we're feeling lazy and didn't want to do this long trip in a day on our own.
Our guide was Joe. Fun, sang us songs and knew his stuff. The information he gave was delivered in a great manner without being boring. Also, as a local, he knew many stories and tales not in be found in books. Thoroughly enjoyed the day which raced by. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day even though it was long. Our guide was very experienced and made provided excellent commentaries about the history and geography of the area. He was careful to keep us on time and was very accommodating to any special needs. A most worthwhile tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For the brave n looking for something more than a sedentary placid tour, this tour involves walking across the rope bridge that you won't forget. Also Extreme Ireland driver n guide is excellent! Do all Irish guides sing? I'll never know but it sure gave a different flavor from the usual type of sightseeing tour. Enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was such a great tour! Mike Murphy was our tour guide and so much fun!! Its a great way to get out of Dublin and see the Northern Countryside. I was worried about all the driving, but Mike made the time go by fast with songs and stories about Irish history.(and lots of breaks!) This was one of our favorites days in Ireland. Would highly recommend!

pberan
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was really long day, but Giant's Causeway under the blue sky was fantastic, our driver was really good and knowledgable, big thanks for this trip :).

From USD $ 72.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message