5 star rating: Highly Recommended 204 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

pberan
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely amazing, it was really long day, but Giant's Causeway under the blue sky was fantastic, our driver was really good and knowledgable, big thanks for this trip :).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Long day but well worth seeing the sites. Our driver/guide, Barry was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Giant's Causeway was a last second trip while I was in Ireland, but I was glad I went. Our tour guide was brilliant, funny, and a great guide all around. The weather was great and I thought it was well worth the price. I would do this trip again if I came back with friends or family for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Giant's Causeway was a last second trip while I was in Ireland, but I was glad I went. Our tour guide was brilliant, funny, and a great guide all around. The weather was great and I thought it was well worth the price. I would do this trip again if I came back with friends or family for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would recommend this tour to everyone. The scenery was amazing! The bridge was a little iffy as the winds were howling from seemingly every direction, but the view was amazing. Mike took us through some areas of Belfast, showing us the graffiti and was very knowledgeable about the history of all the areas. He even sang us a few tunes during the trip. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous tour. The rocks are phenomenal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Long day but well worth it with great driver/guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Giant's Causeway and The Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge were awesome. Make sure you are in shape though. The walk down to the bridge is hilly, but worth every penny you pay for this trip. The views are stunning. We had great weather the day we went. Giant's Causeway offered breathtaking views. I recommend walking down to the bottom and then taking the bus ride back up for 1.20 euro. I walked. I survived. Again it is very steep, but the views are worth the trip. Our driver was very good, and well versed in Irish history. We stopped at a little restaurant for lunch called Chilly McCool's that had a menu of items all for about 8.95 euro. I ate lunch for 10 euro. On the way back, we stopped in Belfast for about an hour. Wish I had more time there, but I could have chosen a different tour. My son highly recommended Giant's Causeway and I took him at his word. I'm glad I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organised, Driver very informed about all areas visited and very disciplined.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Rained all morning, wind blustering, by the time we got up to the causeway the bridge had been closed. Our driver Wayne improvised, and since we had extra time, we stopped at the Old Bushmill's Whiskey Distillery, for a few minutes in the gift shop. Of course, as we were heading towards Belfast, the skies cleared and the sun shone. Once in Belfast, he arranged an impromptu meeting, for those of us who wished to pay 10 pounds apiece, with a taxi driver who was a Belfast native, and who gave us his insights into the conflicts and history of Belfast, a VERY enjoyable and learning experience. Much of our time the driver Wayne was giving us histories about Ireland, and I hope the other people from various countries were able to understand and not miss out on his expertise. Overall, would do it again and hope the weather would be more agreeable, but this is Ireland, and winter, so it is what it is. Wayne's improvising made up somewhat for not being able to do the bridge, but it is totally understandable that in high winds safety is first and foremost, and it simply wasn't safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A beautiful drive through Northern Ireland. I think the rope bridge is a bit overrated but the views all along the northern coast are fantastic. I would have liked more time in Belfast but you do have enough time to hire a cab for an hour and see western Belfast where so much of the "struggle" took place in the 70s and 80s when Belfast was a battleground. While it is safe now the pain is still raw and you can feel what it must have been like.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was a blast! Liam was excellent as a tour guide! Can't say enough about the Irish Coast and the rugged beauty...Belfast was much prettier and nicer than I had imagined...and of course, the Giant's Causeway was marvelous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This one is a "must do" for the bucket list. Amazing scenery and feeling like you are on the edge of the world!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Paul, was great! Would have liked more time at Giant's Causeway and skipped the stop in Belfast. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you want spectacular views or the North Coast, and and aren't afraid of heights, this is a fantastic choice. We went in December when the country was being battered by gale winds, gray skies, and rain... and it was still incredible. The Carrick-a-rede rope bridge has so many incredible views just walking to the bridge... it is about .62 miles one way on a steep and winding path, but so worth it. The Giant's Causeway is again a bit from the dropoff point, but if you have £2 you can ride a city bus from the center to the Causeway... but walk if the weather is nice. (Do bring £ for lunch and snacks, as you are in the UK). Robbie was a great guide, a lot of good commentary... a long day, but again, so worth it for the views.

From USD $ 86.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message