Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long day but worth it! The driver was very knowledgable and friendly. He was not constantly talking, only when there were points of interest or to keep is informed of what was next. Giant's Causeway was like nothing I've ever seen before!

Laurie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although it was a long bus ride, there were very frequent stops that made it fly by. We were actually gone from 6:30 am until almost 7:30 pm. 13 hours! I think our tour guide could have given more information about the history and sights, but he did give some. I am most thankful to Viator for arranging a Black Cab Tour in Belfast for 4 of us at 40 pounds for the car. It is normally a 1 hour 45 min tour, but our guide was agreeable to give us the 1 hour tour because that was all the time we had in Belfast. He was ready and waiting for us at the downtown stop in Belfast. I highly recommend you set up a Black Cab Tour rather than just walk around downtown. He drove us to the Protestant and Catholic strife zones and gave a tremendous amount of information in the 1 hour. We saw the murals and the security gates that close between the zones every weekend which continues the prejudice. Our guide actually grew up in the strife zone. The Carrick-a-Rede Bridge stop was even more beautiful than Cliffs of Moher so the whole day was well worth it. Note you have to be able to walk about a mile out to the bridge on hilly terrain and one of my traveling friends was unable to get out to the bridge to see the sights so don't go on this tour if you can't walk hilly distances. The Causeway actually has a shuttle for 1.20 pounds that will drive you out to the sights because it is another 1 mile out there.

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great tour and our guide, Shane, (I hope I am spelling his name correctly) was fantastic. He knew a lot of history and made it very interesting. He was also exceptionally professional despite having 2 girls on the tour from South America that were horrible. I don't know how he kept his cool so well but he did and made the trip worth while.

Tessa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The was a full day tour that allowed you to see as much as possible without feeling extremely rushed. A great tour.

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip to the Giant's Causeway was exceptional! Although a long bus ride from Dublin, it is well worth the trip as the Carrick Bridge and the Causeway are 2 sites in Ireland that should not be missed.
The only suggestion we would make (there were 4 of us on the trip) would be to bypass Belfast, unless there is another reason for stopping there. It was felt there was just not enough time at both of these amazing sites and since the stop in Belfast is just an hour, there is really not enough time to see anything there.
There was also an issue with people being late returning to the bus and although not the driver's or company's fault in any way, there should be some consequence for those who detain the bus. In Belfast we waited 25 minutes for 3 ladies because the "noodle were too hot!" The driver was just as frustrated with the other passengers but when he confronted these ladies they just laughed. I've seen other tours where passengers are required to sign something specific to this and a bus will wait a certain amount of time but they then must find their own way back.
Again, these issues did not take away from the spectacular visits to the Causeway and we hope to return some day.

Sheri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were skeptical about leaving at 6:30am, but the trip was well worth it and the highlight of our vacation. The landscape is breathtaking and our guide Barry was humorous, informative and entertaining. We highly recommend taking this tour.

michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even in the cold rain this was a great tour. The tour guide, Kevin, was low key yet very informative and attentive to the needs of the travelers. The coastal drive and Giant's Causeway were beautiful--I'd love to go again on a sunny day!

dolores.quan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Giant's Causeway was a highlight of my Irish trip. My 3 friends also agree that it was a well worthwhile addition to our travel plans. The view was fabulous!

D.Quan - Markham, ON Canada

ToddM USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If only in Ireland for a few days I highly recommend this tour. Giants Causeway is amazing and the rope bridge was fun and we had a beautiful sunny day to boot. Mt only regrets are I would have liked more time at all of the stops, impossible on a day trip, and would have liked to visit at high tide rather than low. Neither of course are under the tour operators control.

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My personal opinion is that this was a wonderful trip. Bud, the tour guide, was fantastic. He was very funny and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

sealstik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked this side trip on the recommendation of another person in our tour group who had made the trip earlier. We were not disappointed! We had the unique opportunity to see part of Northern Ireland which we otherwise would not have had. The Antrim Coast is breathtakingly beautiful and the Giants Causeway and the Carrick-a-Rede rope suspension bridge were the highlights. Our tour leader/driver was knowledgeable and gave us ample time to explore these areas on our own. My only wish was that we had more time in Belfast but at least we had a chance to walk around the city a bit; adding more time would have made a long trip almost too long. I should mention one thing - I made the reservation only a few days before the trip and requested front seats on the bus due to my tendency for motion illness when seated in the back. I wasn't very optimistic since I booked late but to our pleasant surprise, the company had two "reserved" signs on the front seat for us. I was impressed and was glad that I made the request.

I was concerned that we only had Euros and no Pounds; however, we stopped at spots which accepted Euros but gave change in Pounds. Everything else went on a charge card. So if you are worried about not have the correct currency for the trip, you shouldn't be...

I highly recommend this side trip!

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We'll worth visiting and wished we had more time available to explore around

Natasha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing, it was the highlight of my trip to Ireland! The scenic route taken was absolutely stunning I enjoyed every minute of it. Giant's Causeway was beautiful and well worth the drive. Our tour guide was great and made the ride more entertaining and enjoyable (I believe his name was Phil). I really enjoyed our time in Belfast and Larne as well. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone planning a trip to Ireland!

Mary E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So neat

Faiz N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, especially the tour guide Bud. He was extremely warm, funny, and very informative!

Yariv A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide, great tour - had a lot to do in just one day!

kcuatt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Giant's Causeway is now my favorite place in the world! The drivers/guides put on a fantastic ride! The drive up and down is a bit of a doozy, but believe me you will be tired enough to nap. This tour is not for anyone who easily exerts themselves physically. I thought I was in good shape but the hike to and back from Carrick-a-Rede was hard. If you have trouble with heights, I would also highly suggest not going on the rope bridge. I thought it was awesome, but it's not for everyone. Also, you should exercise caution in all the places you visit, but especially the Giant's Causeway. The rocks can be a bit treacherous if you aren't careful and the waves can be very strong. It's not dangerous, you just can't blither about mindlessly. All in all, despite my high level of fatigue, this was my favorite tour I went on while in Ireland. This is where you get to see the true natural beauty of the island.

Gianella P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do!

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. 1st of all the bus driver was just great and the bus was clean and comfortable. The causeway itself is something not to be missed. I would recommend this tour to anyone

Kerryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing tour. Really well put together and our tour guide was really knowledgable and great. Had a great time and highly recommend!!!!!

Leonid C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very pictures trip, helpful and professional guide Sara. Unfortunately time to see Belfast was too short but on other side I would give a little bit more time to see top places Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge because to go to these places from bus by foot takes time and for some tourists it is difficult to run.

Gillian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, small bus with ten people excellent guide!

Patricia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We absolutely LOVED this tour! Truly a magnificent sight to see and the drive along the Antrim coast showed the true beauty of Ireland.
If we were to ever get back to Ireland, we would want Cullen (Collin?) to be our tour guide again. He was courteous, sang for us and told an occasional joke or two....he really kept us entertained.
And kept his composure when the same family were consistently late.

Shellpotts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing but long bus ride

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Wayne was amazing! He was filled with historical facts, was highly entertaining, helpful, and efficient getting us to the Causeway. Beautiful scenery! It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend the day trip.

Viewing 4 of 12

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 75.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message