5 star rating: Highly Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What an amazing experience! It helped to go on a holiday of sorts so there was no traffic anywhere! What an experience in hurricane type winds, but that did not take away from the beauty of the Irish coastline in the north east part of the country. There was plenty of time to visit all sites, although if you want to do a lot of exploring at the Giants Causeway you may not have much time for lunch. You will have a gas station stop to buy snacks, and some time in Belfast as well. Belfast was amazing! Of course wished for more time, but know I will go back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We weren't sure about visiting Northern Ireland, but I now know it would have been a mistake to not go. It was amazing, and our guide Kevin was wonderful! Take this tour!!!
Virginia, TN, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We weren't sure about visiting Northern Ireland, but I now know it would have been a mistake to not go. It was amazing, and our guide Kevin was wonderful! Take this tour!!!
Virginia, TN, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour of our trip. Mike our guide was fab lots of fun trivia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our driver Patrick. He was very knowledgeable on the history of Ireland, and did a great job pointing out interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our second day with Bud. He was fantastic. Very informative and accommodating to our every need. A couple of places he needed to drop us off and come back later, he was always on time so no waiting. He even dropped us off at our apartment so we did not have to ride all the way down town and back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was one of my favorite days of our trip to London and Ireland. The Antrim coast is just breathtaking. You get driven up along the coast so there is ample opportunity for pictures and amazing views! Bud was our tour guide and he was funny, informative, entertaining, and well organized. I would recommend this trip to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Joe was great and very entertaining! The views along the coast were spectacular and the Giant's Causeway amazing. Could have used a little more time in Belfast but overall it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Despite being new to the job ( he told us he started the week before) out driver was very informative of everything we were seeing. The tour gave a lot of time at each location to experience everything. Beautiful scenery!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Giants Causeway is an amazing place to visit, if you get the opportunity, don't skip it! This tour takes the hassle out of getting there. There is some terrific coastal scenery along the way. Belfast was lovely too, some extra time there would have been good. Be aware that it is quite a long day with a lot of driving (with plenty of breaks)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Организовано замечательно! Гид-водитель просто великолепно!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the drive through the beautiful countryside. The driver gave us a history lesson about the civil problems between the different factions in Ireland. We were not cautioned that Northern Ireland uses the British Pound and we were not prepared for that, having only Euros.

The walking and climbing at both the Giant's Causeway and the Rope Bridge were very physically demanding--I couldn't make it all the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Covered a fair bit of ground, and the guide was excellent. Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was very time conscious. Really enjoyed the actual tour, though the driver was a little too repetative at times. Appreciate all his information about the history and such.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful trip. Did not know that we had to pay extra to enter the gift shop. Thought this should have been included in the price of the tour. Overall: pleased with tour.

From USD $ 86.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message