• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What an amazing place, great tour, I would highly recomend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic tour, in spite of the weather! It´s a long day, but worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were a bit worried to start with on how long the tour was as we dont like sitting in coaches for ages, but it went so quickly and Wayne the driver/guide was very friendly and informative with a good Irish sense of humour.Giants Causeway is good but the Rope Bridge was better.I would miss the Belfast bit out and have more time somewhere else.Got to see the amzing Irish country side.It was the best part of our 3 day stay in Dublin.Look forward to coming back and doing one of the other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very nice trip. Joe was an excellent your guide, great history lessons and he even sang.

Michele M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

fantastic day,our driver/guide Mike was excellent. He was a great driver and kept us amused on the long drive with jokes and songs + pointed out places of interest and the stories/history behind them. Our first trip to Ireland ,the scenery is stunning(was helped by having fantastic weather0.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Everything was perfect. A beautiful tour with beautiful landscapes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic and Informative day trip to the Giant's Causeway and Carrick Rope Bridge. Worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely STUNNING scenery. Northen Ireland is so much more rugged than the south of Ireland. First, we went to the rope bridge. It is an intense hike up and down hills and up and down those Irish-style stairs (mis-shapen stones), so I am so glad I wore my hiking boots! Even if you are afraid of heights, it is worth it for the view.
Then, we went to the causeway, and I was so glad there was a bus to take us from the top of the hill (mountain?) for 2 Euro to the causeway and back. Again, I was glad for the boots because it was wet. It was fun hopping on the basalt columns. The guide told us this was the remains of a 50-60 million year old volcano eruption. COOL! My first time on lava and it's ancient! We had two hours to see it, and we spent one hour on the causeway, and one hour hiking at the top by the hotel (great view from there: watch your step as there's no railing to stop you from falling over the cliffs!)
Finally, we spent an hour in Belfast. What a cute little city. Very British with the black cabs and union jacks. Our guide pointed out the subtle differences in the countries since there was no "Welcome to the UK" sign, except the one I got on my cell phone.
This trip is a "can't miss" if you want a taste of Northern Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip. Other than some rain which is normal for Ireland which resulted in us not being able to cross Garrick rope bridge, we had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Trip was great! Excellent stops to see a beautiful Northern Ireland. Prepare for a full day, this is not a trip for anyone that has trouble walking a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour - jamb packed and good value. Driver was very knowledgeable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent day trip from Dublin with very early start. The Antrim coast is stunning and there is no way you are not going to enjoy this. There is also a bus that drives you down to the Causeway and back for £1 each way, which means you can enjoy the landscape even if you are not big on walking. We were greatly delayed at the stops due to very high number of visitors but our driver Eddie waited for us ever so patiently and eventually the tour overran by 2 hours and more. A little suggestion to the tour company: drop the visit to Belfast altogether and allow more time at Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge. Thanks a lot, Guys. Enjoyed myself thoroughly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The weather broke at all the right times. Our guide Robert was very informative and answered all our questions. We enjoyed Irelands great scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip is 14 hours and could be more. Not for people who can't walk very well or fast. You have 1 hour at both stops on the causeway and it is quite a trek to see the points of interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great tour, and it wasn't even one I was interested in (it was my boyfriend's pick). We both actually liked the Carrick-a-Rede stop better than the Giant's Causeway, as it was a gorgeous view! Dave was a great tour guide, he even stopped at some places not on the itinerary when fellow travelers made specific requests. It was a very long day (we met up at 6:30am and didn't get back to Dublin until nearly 9:00pm) but it was well worth it.

From USD $ 91.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message