• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Eddy was the best tour guide of our entire Europe trip. Incredibly knowledgeable and entertaining for the entirety of the very long ride. The Giants causeway in particular was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was knowledgeable about the area and even explained some history of Northern Ireland. This tour is not to be missed! This tour's scenery was breathtaking! The Carrick-a-Rede bridge was a highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour guide and driver!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Your guide was great! Hilarious, informative and fun! The your was BEAUTIFUL! Even though it rained the whole time, I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect day, perfect guide! He was absolutely fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Bud, was awesome! We loved his Irish singing and he offered a wealth of information. Loved the Causeway and the drive up the coast. Driver offered many photo stops! Good opportunity for cab tour in Belfast to learn more about the conflicts and hardships. Would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide was great! Dave told a lot of stories and shared information on Northern Ireland's turbulent past. Giant's Causeway was beautiful. I definitely recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour and guide with informative modern content.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing trip to Giant's Causeway, tour guide was very interesting and helpful. A very long day but well worth it. Thank you to the guide and everyone who helps to make it so brill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was superb, very knowledgeable and friendly. The sights are breathtaking. Of all the trips I have been on this was my favorite. The Giants Causeway is absolutely beautiful and the rock formations was awesome. We had fun crossing the rope bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous day out, and Bus-Driver/Tour guide came with extensive knowledge and organisational skills

. At our last stop in Belfast he organsied a black cab tour of belfast which gave an in-depth history into the fighting. such a sad sad history

.the only thing that spoilt;lt was the WEATHER at the GIANTS CAUSEWAY. Would have been more enjoyablebetter to be able to do more walking around teh area had it been nice and sunny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Overall this was a great tour and well worth the money. Our guide, Wayne--aka "Mr. Lucky"--was informative, entertaining and always looking out for us. "Mr. Lucky" truly earned his name by (in addition to his exemplary safety record which he emphasized by once again not crashing the bus!) making the Irish rain cease as soon as we got to our stop at the bridge. BTW for those who are not in the best of shape, the walk (climb!) to the rope bridge will test your muscles. There are some fairly steep inclines and steps--worth it but be forewarned. My calves were mooing for a couple of days afterwards.
Fortunately, at the Giant's Causeway there is a bus that will take you down and back up for 1 pound each way. Wayne should mention this. You have to get the bus to the Causeway in the parking lot of the visitors' center, which he can't go into with his bus so maybe that's why he didn't say anything, but you don't have to pay the ridiculous amount at the visitors' center to catch the bus outside. We found out about the bus while having lunch at the restaurant where our bus stopped to let us off. We were very glad we did! The Giant's Causeway was pretty amazing and you can walk out as far as you want on the rocks. But the walk down and back is 15-20 minutes in each direction with uphill going back. Many people walked down and took the bus back up.
One of the highlights for us was the time we spent in Belfast. Wayne arranged for a separate taxi tour of the areas affected by "the Troubles." We were divided into small groups and, for 10 pounds each, given a tour by someone who lived through it. This is a sobering tour and if you are not up to reflecting on the horror of religious strife, hang out in the recommended pub instead. But walking around the Shankill, viewing the murals and hearing the history of the area was well worth the hour or so of our time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My husband and I cannot rave more about this amazing trip. Our guide was an absolute treasure -- and stayed that way throughout this very long excursion! Always informative and fun, he made sure we knew where we were going and what we would see (all of this provided in between songs and funny stories). We were given a fair amount of time at both the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge (a MUST), at the Causeway, and in Belfast. Although the weather was unusually perfect for us, it was very windy and cold (so make sure you are bundled up). I have no complaints and would highly recommend this tour to everyone. Totally worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really Enjoyed this tour. It is a long day but well worth it. We were lucky the weather was really nice and could have spent a lot longer at the Giant Causeway. Also if you are asked if you want to do a taxi tour in Belfast I would definitely recommend it. A great day.

From USD $ 89.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5299CAUSEWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message