4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Glendalough and Avoca Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a wonderful day, made so by the dialog and information from the guide. (Even with some of the worst jokes ever told!). The bus driver made the "back" roads of Ireland seem like straight runs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was fabulous! The tour guide was on time, well-informed, kept everyone organized and was very entertaining to listen to. The coach was comfortable and cool (it was a hot day) and the stops were relevant and timed right. We especially enjoyed being able to wander through Avoca for a couple of hours on our own and found Glendalough to be completely worthwhile even though we had no idea what to expect there. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a lovely trip and the driver and guide were well suited to the job. Just one thing we found the visit to the Weaving Mill was just a bit too long. Would recommend this trip to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our tour guide was not just informative; he was a comedian, a singer, a philosopher and left us feeling like friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Josehine was an expert driver and Geff was a fantastic guide making this tour memorable and a great day out. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

wonderful trip, what a beautiful place. Lunch at Avoca was some of the best food in Ireland. Guide was well-informed with right amount of talk/nontalk

Eilis O
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an excellent tour. The route was beautiful and the tour guide gave excellent information en route. The coach driver was likewise excellent and the narrow roads very enjoyable due to his superb driving. We stopped at beautiful locations and had ample opportunity to tour Glendalough as well as spend time at Avoca Handweavers including a tour, shopping and lunch. The stop at the Wicklow Gap was spectacular. We departed and arrived in Dublin on schedule and the coach was very comfortable. This is a tour well worth taking. Very enjoyable, very pleasant tour operators and very pleasant group. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Wonderful trip! Even the weather cooperated, we had mostly sunshine seasoned with a sprinkle here and there. Good food at Avoca, knowledgable tour guide, lovely outing. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour was amazing and the guide was so wonderful and informative!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Easy as pie to order tickets on-line. Tour was exactly as advertised, departed and returned precisely on schedule, great driverguide an overall good value for a day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

EXCELLENT DAY OUT. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND ALSO LIGHTHEARTED. MY WIFE HAS REDUCED MOBILITY AND THE DRIVER MADE IT VERY EASY TO GET ON AND OFF THE BUS. THE CONTENT OF THE DAY IS GREAT WITH GOOD SCENERY AND INTERESTING COMENTERY

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Trip was very good - great information from tour guide. Beautiful scenery....loved every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The driver was excellent, he gave us so much info at the sight so that we could enjoy it. I also enjoyed Avaco as I used to watch Ballikissinangel on TV which was filmed there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The one tour that is a must! Guide was extremely informative and the scenery is beautiful-had a great day!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The Glendalough and Avoca Tour was a lot of fun, and the tour guide was very good!

From USD $ 34.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703MOUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message