Viewing All 602 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip, had a blast.

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very quick paced tour. Recommended only if you have a short stay in Dublin. The tour is extremely well organized. Our tour guide, Jonathan Beaumont was knowledgeable, entertaining, witty, polite and regimented all skills necessary to keep a group from wandering especially with the time constraints we had. The sights were beautiful, the local pubs charming and the experience memorable.

bmcadam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you are not in Ireland for a long time and want to see a lot, this is the tour to take. While it does mention Limerick, you really don't get to see Limerick You simply change trains in Limerick but, regardless, excellent tour. Tour guide Brendan was fantastic with both knowledge, humour and, of course, his typical Irish gift of the gab. Cliffs of Moher is a must see and be prepared, it is extremely windy. Stopping in Dolan for lunch was great, typical Irish pub. Beef stew was excellent. Overall, 5 star rating.

Karin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our family of four had a great time. It was fun traveling by bus AND train, and very comfortable. The weather was a bit rainy so we couldn't see much at the cliffs but it was still amazing.

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

October 16th Brendan E. of the tour operator was our tour guide for this most enjoyable excursion on Friday, 2015 to the Cliffs of Moher. Brendan brought an exuberance and a vitality to the tour with his outstanding commentary that was always more than interesting because it was captivating. There was always a delightful surprise around the corner or on the other side of the hill. The visit to Bunratty Castle was particularly delightful because it captured the essence of old Ireland. Lunch at Gus OConnors in Doolin was a most enjoyable experience because the food came out so fast and so good it was as if there was a magician in the kitchen. The Cliffs of Moher were breath taking, they are just so majestic. Photographs dont do them justice. The Burren was beautiful as was the drive along the coastline. The combination train and bus transportation was very comfortable because the bus driver was so professional and the train was so clean and comfortable. This day trip simply exceeded every expectation.

LaJuan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was one of the greatest ours I have ever taken.
The guide was WONDERFUL, the best of best . I have traveled almost around the world ant he was the greatest we have ever had. He made sure we were taken care, showed us thing and was part of us just like a family member .

Sammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. Tour guide Jonathan and drivers were great. The weather was horrible as the storm Abigail was hitting the coast, but we still enjoyed the trip.

benny.lance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Just after a storm and very wet and windy,but showed the ocean at its violent best. Loved it.

Julie A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour WAS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Well worth the time and costs!

Kevin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic guide Jonathan...learnt a lot about irish history and folklore...the scenery was wonderful. Would do it again in a heart beat. Thanks again

Jason M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had 1 week in Ireland with 3 days taken up by a Convention, so I needed to pack in as much touring as possible. This trip is well worth it, if you're able to wake up on time.

Michele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

EXCELLENT !!!!

earlytravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was exhilarating. Worth the trip. Driver and guide was incredible

Michele K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my favorite of all the tours. The cliffs are amazing and Galway Bay was beyond amazing. We spent our time at the Tigh Fox which had amazing food and music. This tour operator is top notch. Viator really needs to be more mindful and tell you before you book who the tour operator is.

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic rail/coach trip, led by Norman, our tour guide who was excellent and humorous! Michael skillfully drove the coach like a pro along the coastal road into Galway. The scenery was magnificent and the lunch stop in Doolin was memorable. The BEST seafood chowder I have ever tasted! The cliffs of Moher are truly grand --a must see. Arriving in Galway, Norman suggested a pub where traditional music is played and it was well worth the visit. This is as Irish as it gets. On the train home, Norman offered his group shots of Irish Whiskey. What a super guide!!

Christina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome!!!! Just awesome!!!! The tour guide, Norman, was great. He was a great guide - extremely informative and very friendly. The views were beautiful - the weather was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this tour.

Diana E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a wonderful day. The weather was great and we saw so much on this tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun.

wold.alexander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This long trip was very scenic and covered a wide swath of southern Ireland. We got to see a sheep dog demonstration that only occurs occasionally. The Cliffs of Moher are beautiful.

bfornear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Railtour guide Brendan was great! Kept us on track and had stories to enhance the sites we visited and was very personable. Our driver John was amazing with the coach. You would have thought it was a mini-bus

Jack P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely a must see. Excellent tour and the guides were outstanding!

marinperezster Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended!
The landscapes are amazing! Very very beautiful!!

Alexandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining and professional, thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Burren was amazing so upset we only spent ten minutes though! We really got to see everything though! Made the most of the three nights we spent there.

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour! Exactly what we were looking for. Perfect balance of guided and independent, great management of transportation, and a good amount of time at each location. Our guide, Johnathan, was excellent, knowledgable, and a ton of fun. The train and bus rides were just as much a part of the tour as the stops, beacuse of the gorgeous views and stories from Johnathan. Highly recommend this tour for a perfect day trip if you have limited time in Ireland and want to get the most out of it.

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour -Guide Brian and driver John conveyed us safely and educated us on many points of western Irish life. Trip was well worth the money

Jamie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide and driver

Viewing 2 of 25

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 127.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message