4.5 star rating: Recommended 536 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 536 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour, and our guide Paddy was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jonathan was the best tour guide possible...an amazing day...informative and magical.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Peter was an unreal tour guide. You see everything you would want to in a days time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a great trip! Our tour guide Jonathan was extremely knowledgable, helpful and entertaining. We had great weather and met nice people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour - very well organised - good time keeping. Brendon the tour guide was very informative and helpful and a great story teller. John was an excellent driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. It was a long day but completely worth it. The countryside is beautiful and the Cliffs are magnificent! I'd highly recommend this trip to anyone thinking of taking it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! The castle was great! The cliff of Moher was fantastic! I like the visit to Limerick as I read Angela's ash. Peter White was a knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this tour immensely...Our tour guide was Kevin who was informative, witty and did a super job keeping us on time to ensure we were able to see EVERYTHING! There is no way to describe the Cliffs of Moher...you just have to be there....amazing! Bunratty castle is beautiful, our lunch in Doolin was delicious and dinner in Galway was really great because we met Larry and Jackie, Denise and John, Ray and Bernadette...and they made the last of our trip and the train ride back to Dublin so much fun!!!
Don't hesitate to take this trip....it's well organized and you are able to cover so many sights within a short time ...it's well worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our first ever train ride ever . The trip was a blast , we were totally satisfied and would recommend Viator to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great from start to finish. Our guide, Kevin McDurmitt , was very informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent. Perfectly coordinated with nothing to worry about. The tour company did a great job, especially our tour guide Kevin! The sites were amazing. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Outstanding nature, culture, and people. Our guide Kevin McDermott was amazing.
Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Kevin is the best tour guide ever. Very knowledgeable. Was with us the whole way through. And the coach bus was the perfect size. I liked how our group was small so we could get to know each other better. And of course, even in a bit of rainy weather, the Cliffs of Moher are stunning, a reflection of God's great works!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a highlight in our trip to Dublin. You see so much in one day, totally worth the money! If I had more time would definitely do another tour with this company. Brandon, our tour guide, was delightful as well as Sean, the driver. Really really great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L amazing. informative. breath taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! you spend the whole day with a very knowledgable tour guide who shows you lots of little hidden treasures along with the big stops. Plenty of time To enjoy each place. This tour takes you through some of the countryside and along the beautiful west coast of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had so much fun, it was the perfect way to see the best of Ireland all in one day. Our tour was very small, and our tour guide John was very knowledgable about Ireland and it's culture. It felt like a friends exploring together rather than a very formal tour. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was Jim, we had a great day. All of the stops were really neat and its a great way to see Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Jonathan our tour guide was Excellent!
Gave us a lot of history and personalized care and travel tips.
It was very easy to find the train station and guides in their bight yellow jackets.
This is a long day trip - but well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a day well spent, everyone in our family of five (including three older "kids" ages 21, 19 and 16). We really did a lot in one day. Everything went like clockwork. Our guide was knowledgeable and agreeable and didn't talk nonstop; he let us rest our brains from time to time! The rail coach and the train are both quite comfortable. The cliffs and the village gave everyone a chance to really get out and stretch our legs. We had a brief stop after sundown in Galway where we were able to grab dinner. Food is very limited on train so recommend grabbing items to go in rail stations (there are many choices) for breakfast and late night snack. You can leave items on the bus during the day while touring which is nice. We stopped to tour a couple of old ruins as well as the village of Bunratty and the Cliffs of Moher and the pub stop for lunch. It really was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were a family of 4 (a couple and 2 kods). It was amazing, well organized and timely managed. The lunch food was great in Doolin at O'Conner Pub. The guide Brandon was great. He is very knowledgeable and narrates things in story styles. John the driver was fun to ride with. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend this tour for anyone that wants to see the Ireland countryside with some awesome stops on the side. The tour guide Brandon was funny and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was AMAZING! The price is very, very reasonable for what you get. Brendan was our tour guide and he was FULL of information and lots of laughs. "Farmer John" was our bus driver, and he was a pleasure to have with us as well. The cliffs are breathtaking as well as the Burren. Brendan was constantly pointing things out to share with us along the journey and he offered plenty of stops for photos. The trip may be all day, but its more than worth it. BOOK THIS TOUR! You won't regret it.

From USD $ 124.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message