4.5 star rating: Recommended 467 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, what a great day. We never could have gone to all of these sites on our own in one day. The staff were very helpful, the trains and the bus were very comfortable. I really like that a small group of us were assigned to one guide, Jim Reid. He was great- he gave very clear and helpful instructions to us so we knew what to expect along the way; he was very knowledgeable and taught us quite a bit about each place. We had sufficient time at each stop to enjoy each site and never felt rushed. Bunratty Castle, the Cliffs of Mohrer, the Burren, and Galway were great places to visit. It was a huge relief not to have to drive to these sites on our own, and I highly recommend this tour as the best way to see these great places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very thorough and provided some great historical information about each site. He also made sure we were well taken care of with each method of transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Breathtaking! This trip was well worth the money! Check in location and process were very easy and the staff of the tour company were all so friendly and accommodating. It was a full day trip by rail and coach with Jonathan Beaumont as our tour guide. He had us laughing and really engaged us with the history and stories of the areas we visited. He was so energetic and enthusiastic...it was infectious! He took the time to meet everyone on the tour and is really a wealth of information. Great tour, awesome tour guide!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day excursion was the highlight of my trip. Our guide, Jon Beaumont, was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Tour guide was Norm. s a lot of fun. The tour was absolutely beautiful. I would definiitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exceptional weather afforded access to the marvelous and exquisite creations of nature. One's spirits cannot help be uplifted as the water pounds along the cliffs. The rail trip allowed for great views of the beautiful green Irish countryside. Limerick, Burren, and Galway Bay were time well spent. Good memories will last for a long, long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour in August 2014. It was well organized and the tour directors were friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour provided an excellent way of travelling from the east coast to the west... The group sat in the same train car - where acquaintances were easily made. There was enough time allocated at each place and the scenery was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a lot to do in a day but it was very organized. The trains and bus were comfortable. Our tour guide and bus driver were very helpful. The weather was good so we were able to see quite a bit. The scenery was breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Something that was on my bucket list as they say was highlight of my tour was better then I expect was lucky with the weather 1 of the highest cliff tops in Europe a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even with a slight train snafu to start the day, our tour was wonderful. We had Brendan and he was an Irish delight. He had great stories along the way and was great with time management. It's so nice to be chauffeured around the beautiful country and have events planned ahead without waiting in line for tickets. Hopefully you get as great weather as we had for the Cliffs because they are stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. Everyone was very friendly and the tour guide was great. Loved the experience, especially travelling solo. Have already recommended it to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brandon and the driver Johnny were superb!

From USD $ 136.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message