• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was A-MA-ZING!
We had one of the hottest day of the summer. The sky was clear blue, so we had the best pictures.
He guide was amazing. They offered us water all the time, which was great because of the hot weather.
The guide kept us all entertained with amusing stories throughout the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We took two tours while in Ireland and both were excellent. Marie was our guide on this one (Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay) and she did a great job of keeping all of us on time while still being able to enjoy ourselves and see what we came to see - not an easy task and one I personally wouldn't want to take on! I wouldn't hesitate to use Viator again for future tours when I'm traveling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was great and comical! Loved her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an outstanding tour. The tour operators meet you at the train, so you are in company for the whole excursion. The driver, tour guide, and staff were attentive to the tourists needs, and were helpful. The sites were awesome with enough time at each one to walk around, take pictures, eat, and relax in the most hospitable Irish countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved the Rail trip from Dublin to Limerich

The Bus trip was brilliant- the Tour Guide Dave just made the trip- he was informative, friendly, warm and just good fun.

Unfortunately the train from Galway to Dublin was delayed due to a mishap on the train line- we were not given sufficient reliable updates on when our re-scheduled train would depart. However Dave our Guide was so thoughtful and assisted us during our wait time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cliffs were beautiful and the tour guy was soooo funny....it's a must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a phenomenal tour with Railtours of Ireland ... our tour guide, John, was very knowledgeable, humorous, and talkative ;) .... We enjoyed Bunratty Castle and small village ... you must try the homemade scones fresh from the ovens ... quite delectable! Although I had lost my cell phone before departing for the 15-hr tour, John was very helpful in contacting the hotel and train station for me and putting my mind at ease so that my husband and I could still enjoy this wonderful tour. If you visit Dublin, it is so important to also take some day tours around the country. Ireland's beautiful coasts and lovely countryside is must-see in our opinions. We would definitely go back and use Viator to book with Railtours again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing; my favorite being the Cliffs of Moher. Our tour guide knew a lot and was approachable for information. It was amazing to see all the places and we had enough time to see the sites with each stop. It was definitely well-worth money spent on a trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Trip was excellent ! Booking was easy and connecting at the rail station was 'quite painless.' The outbound train was a new one and excellent! The coach and driver and guide also were quite positive. Enjoyed every minute--even the weather--it wasn't sunny, but it was clear to get a fantastic view of the Cliffs. Great Tour! Long, but a super way to see many things in a short time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We both had a wonderful time on this tour. Noel the travel guide was excellent and had plenty to say and a lot of funny things to say and jokes. Makes trip better than normal . I actually think he kisses the Blarney Stone quite often.
Lunch as fantastic in Doolin, came out in 5 minutes and was the best fish and chips I had ever had. The Doolin town very picturesque also. Recommend to anyone.

Thanks railway tours was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was wonderful! The tour was perfect. Had a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was pretty nice but this trip is mainly for the Cliffs. At first I thought we'd spend time in Linerick but that is just where we get out to change buses, the tour is of a castle and the Cliffs. Still a nice tour and a bit of walking, but not too bad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was fantastic. Everything associated with the tour met all of our expectations. My only negative, was that the day was very long, but I understood that when I booked the tour. If I had the opportunity to do this tour again, I would spend the night in Galway and return to Dubin the next day. The tour guide, train ride, bus tour were top shelf. Our tour guide was among the best I have had the opportunity to experience. Please book this tour, but be mindful of the length.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This day tour was absolutely fantastic! Ross was our tour guide and was an excellent guide about pointing out little details around dublin on our way out of the city. We also saw (and kissed) the Blarney Stone in under a half hour. I would definitely recommend this tour if you want to see part of the country side and have very little time. The stop in Cork was excellent as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Tom Reid, was friendly, welcoming and very informative. I have always wanted to visit the Cliffs so this was perfect and going to Galway Bay was a must. Excellent!

From USD $ 152.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message