• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 419 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 419 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent very well organized tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great trip. Although the weather was not very good, going to the Cliffs of Moher was an experience of a life time! The tour is a little too expensive, but it was great.
Finally, I must say that our guide was very kind and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very beautiful country. A long day but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Limerick was not interesting. The lunch we had was the best part of the trip. Tthe Abby was interesting but not anything to write home about. Tour guide was good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent professional railtours train ,guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Liam was our guide and he was completely SPLENDID - wonderful tour and didn't miss out on a thing even though a few people put us a little behind schedule. Liam worked well with the driver and they made up the time and delivered us safely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

!!!! Would highly recommend! Well worth the finances.
Had a wonderful day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We found this tour to be very interesting and definitely worth the money. We met Bob at the train station where he explained what we would be doing for the day. We rode a train from Dublin to Limerick, where we boarded a bus. The bus ride took us through very pretty country settings. Bob was a very knowledgeable tour guide. The stops were well timed and the sites were amazing. The Cliffs of Moher were incredible. We arrived in Galway two hours before our train departed. This gave us plenty of time to find a local pub for dinner. The day ended with a leisurely train ride back to Dublin. We highly recommend this tour. It takes you out of the city and lets you see some of the very beautiful Irish countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have been to Ireland before. The people continue to be the most hospitable and the country is beautiful and full of history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Took 3 tours in our week stay in Dublin and this was the best. Well it should be since this was also the most expensive. Tour guide, Paddy, was great, My wife lost her return ticket from Galway to Dublin and Paddy took care of it and I can't thank him enough for it. Very well organized tour. Just show up at the train station and they'll take care of the rest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was very impressive, not only because of the breathtaking views, but also because of the friendliness and professionalism of the guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was absolutely magical, allowing my daughters and me to experience the beautiful Irish countryside, the historical Bunratty Castle and grounds, the spectacular landscapes of the Burren, the amazing Cliffs of Moher, as well as the charm and beauty of Galway--all in one day! The brilliant sunshine followed us everywhere we went, making for a perfect day. Our tour guide, John Beaumont, is a national Irish treasure--his knowledge, wit and enthusiasm was appreciated by all. If you have one day or a week to spend in Ireland, this tour is not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great Tour Guide and informative and fun tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was by far our favorite day while in Ireland. 5-star treatment...was so refreshing to just have to show up and have everything else taken care of the entire day. John was an incredible tour guide, he was extremely knowledgeable, attentive and fun! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to see the Irish countryside and all itsbeauty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day! I loved seeing the beautiful countryside of Ireland. Highly recommended!

From USD $ 148.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message