5 star rating: Highly Recommended 496 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 496 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Something that was on my bucket list as they say was highlight of my tour was better then I expect was lucky with the weather 1 of the highest cliff tops in Europe a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even with a slight train snafu to start the day, our tour was wonderful. We had Brendan and he was an Irish delight. He had great stories along the way and was great with time management. It's so nice to be chauffeured around the beautiful country and have events planned ahead without waiting in line for tickets. Hopefully you get as great weather as we had for the Cliffs because they are stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. Everyone was very friendly and the tour guide was great. Loved the experience, especially travelling solo. Have already recommended it to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brandon and the driver Johnny were superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutley loved everything about this tour! it was amazing, beautiful and the best tour I had ever taken. We loved everything about Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour...if you are in Dublin and have a day to spare, I can't think of a better way to see the cliffs of Moher. Our tour guide was great and incredibly knowledgeable. I loved seeing the Bunnratty castle and the whole day was fabulous. The tour company made it easy to get around and find which train to get on, they escorted us the entire way which was nice. All in all, it was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall, fantastic tour and great tour guide! My husband and I rarely sign up for organised events like this but we were so glad we picked this one! You'll get to see beautiful parts of the west side of Ireland. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! One of the highlights of our trip to Dublin. While the tour is long, it is worth it as there is amazing beautiful scenery to see on the bus and train on the way to and from the stops. It was well-organized and the tour guides were fantastic. They took the time to really delved into Ireland's history, providing interesting facts and information. One of the guides even spent 1/2 and hour with us on the train giving us info about our possible geneaological conenctions in Ireland based on our surnames. He was a wealth of information. My one suggestion would be to allow more time at the pub and village outside of the Clifs of Moher rather than at the actuall Clifs. We felt we had more than enouigh time to explore the Clifs and the spectacular views but would have enjoed a half hour more at the oub and village to explore and really enjoy our meal.
Overall great trip and well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was very nice. Be prepared for a long day, but very worth it. Kevin, our guide, was tremendous. This was our favorite out of a 9 day European vacation. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely tour by rail and bus. Norman, our guide, from Rail Tours was fun and informative. It was a long day and he did a great job of keeping everyone organized. Well worth it to see the Cliffs of Moher which is a must-see, and Bunratty Castle, a fun stop to begin the day. Travelling through the beautiful irish countryside made it a special trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgable and sights were amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best tour! Kind of in a hurry for being all day and had to return to Dublín but The views and places were beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an early start, but well worth it. Seeing Ireland by train was incredible and then by bus was even better. We saw so much and it was well worth the visit. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome! Marie was our guide and I have to say that I think she was the best tour guide on any trip; very knowledgeable and a great sense of humor. This is a lot in one day but if you don't have the time this is a great intro to all of these places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first trip to Ireland and we had to make our touring plans well in advance of our actual trip. We chose this company from the internet and hoped for the best. Everything was exactly as they said and things worked out perfectly We had a great tour with a knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Everything was well organized from start to finish. Our tour guide, Kevin, was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor along with a beautiful singing voice. Who knew! I especially enjoyed the train ride from Dublin to Limerick better than a bus ride for the entire trip. Much more comfortable on the train and able to enjoy the beautiful Irish scenery. We would highly recommend this tour if you are starting in Dublin. It is a long day but so worth it! One cannot describe the beauty of the Cliffs of Moher. It's a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was wonderful. Loved our guide Peter. He was full of information. Would do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic day trip from Dublin! We saw so much of the Ireland countryside as well as a little time in the cities of Limerick and Galway. The Cliffs of Moher and Burren were amazing! It was great to take the train as it had free wifi and more comfortable than a long coach ride. Lunch was in a cute little village and the pub we ate at was delicious. Our guide was lovely, really covered relevant history well and chaperoned us nicely through the day with plenty of free time on our own to enjoy and explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized tour!! enjoyed every moment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip, long day but worth the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Pete was wonderful. The trip was well worth the time and money. I would not suggest it for small children but for adults it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a pleasure getting to know the staff. Very friendly and they went out the way to make sure we got to Point A to Point B. Even after the trip was over they showed me which bus to take to get back to my Hotel. The staff went above and beyond for me and my family. As for the trip, it was nice to be taken to spot to spot without worrying how to get there. The Castle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway was a great place to visit. Defiantly recommend taking this trip because you have the chance to see the other side of Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was very informative, and the tour guide was great. The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Taking a train on the way there and back was a wonderful idea. While we took a bus around to the sights, I feel that I would have been too exhausted had we been on the bus all day. This trip was absolutely wonderful, and our tour guide (Kevin) was very informative and friendly and kept everyone in good spirits throughout the day. The only thing I'd recommend is to check the weather for when you plan on going before you book your tickets. The day my group and I went was absolutely gorgeous because I checked the weather to see which day would have the least chance of rain while we were there, but we met up with some other tourists later on in our trip who said that they couldn't see the cliffs because it was raining! If you check on that, you'll be sure to have a wonderful day if you book this tour :)

From USD $ 122.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message