4.5 star rating: Recommended 467 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic day trip from Dublin! We saw so much of the Ireland countryside as well as a little time in the cities of Limerick and Galway. The Cliffs of Moher and Burren were amazing! It was great to take the train as it had free wifi and more comfortable than a long coach ride. Lunch was in a cute little village and the pub we ate at was delicious. Our guide was lovely, really covered relevant history well and chaperoned us nicely through the day with plenty of free time on our own to enjoy and explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized tour!! enjoyed every moment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip, long day but worth the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Pete was wonderful. The trip was well worth the time and money. I would not suggest it for small children but for adults it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a pleasure getting to know the staff. Very friendly and they went out the way to make sure we got to Point A to Point B. Even after the trip was over they showed me which bus to take to get back to my Hotel. The staff went above and beyond for me and my family. As for the trip, it was nice to be taken to spot to spot without worrying how to get there. The Castle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway was a great place to visit. Defiantly recommend taking this trip because you have the chance to see the other side of Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was very informative, and the tour guide was great. The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Taking a train on the way there and back was a wonderful idea. While we took a bus around to the sights, I feel that I would have been too exhausted had we been on the bus all day. This trip was absolutely wonderful, and our tour guide (Kevin) was very informative and friendly and kept everyone in good spirits throughout the day. The only thing I'd recommend is to check the weather for when you plan on going before you book your tickets. The day my group and I went was absolutely gorgeous because I checked the weather to see which day would have the least chance of rain while we were there, but we met up with some other tourists later on in our trip who said that they couldn't see the cliffs because it was raining! If you check on that, you'll be sure to have a wonderful day if you book this tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic. Our tour Guide, Brendan and driver John were amazing. Definitely a trip worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This trip was amazing, Loved the scenery and Norman was an excellent guide. We had plenty of time at each stop. The Cliffs where by far breath taking even with a little mist you could still see most of it. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved it. Bunratty Castle and the farm village were wonderful, a true step back in time And the Cliffs, breathtaking. The countryside on the way to the coast was storybook. I wish we had had more time in Limerick and Galway, but there is only so much that can be done in one day. Our guide was helpful and charming. BTW the weather was gorgeous on the day of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a beautiful day with great weather. Cliff of Moher was magnificent and I will recommend this trip to everyone. Must see place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour but an not so easy to understand guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my favorite tour of my entire stay in Ireland. It was a long day, but well worth the trip. The tour guide told us the history of many sites along the way making the trip very interesting. The castle was the most rustic castle I've ever toured, the Burren was one of the most intresting lastscape I've ever seen, but the cliffs were the highlight of the day! It was windy and clear so we were able to take in all of the colors of the cliffs. It was an amazing excursion! I do recommend taking your own snacks for the train ride as they don't have much to offer on the rail cart. We took a bottle of wine and enjoyed a picnic on our ride home...it was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An exciting day trip to the amazing Cliffs of Moher and serene Irish countryside with plenty of time to immerse yourself in the majestic sights, local culture, immense history, and simple beauty of Ireland. This is a spectacular, not-to-be missed trip with a knowledgeable guide and expert driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved this tour! Was long but we'll worth it. Saw amazing sites and guide knew his information. Stopped by some great photo sites and enjoyed watching the country go by.

From USD $ 136.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message