4.5 star rating: Recommended 433 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 433 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

!!!! Would highly recommend! Well worth the finances.
Had a wonderful day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We found this tour to be very interesting and definitely worth the money. We met Bob at the train station where he explained what we would be doing for the day. We rode a train from Dublin to Limerick, where we boarded a bus. The bus ride took us through very pretty country settings. Bob was a very knowledgeable tour guide. The stops were well timed and the sites were amazing. The Cliffs of Moher were incredible. We arrived in Galway two hours before our train departed. This gave us plenty of time to find a local pub for dinner. The day ended with a leisurely train ride back to Dublin. We highly recommend this tour. It takes you out of the city and lets you see some of the very beautiful Irish countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have been to Ireland before. The people continue to be the most hospitable and the country is beautiful and full of history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Took 3 tours in our week stay in Dublin and this was the best. Well it should be since this was also the most expensive. Tour guide, Paddy, was great, My wife lost her return ticket from Galway to Dublin and Paddy took care of it and I can't thank him enough for it. Very well organized tour. Just show up at the train station and they'll take care of the rest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was very impressive, not only because of the breathtaking views, but also because of the friendliness and professionalism of the guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was absolutely magical, allowing my daughters and me to experience the beautiful Irish countryside, the historical Bunratty Castle and grounds, the spectacular landscapes of the Burren, the amazing Cliffs of Moher, as well as the charm and beauty of Galway--all in one day! The brilliant sunshine followed us everywhere we went, making for a perfect day. Our tour guide, John Beaumont, is a national Irish treasure--his knowledge, wit and enthusiasm was appreciated by all. If you have one day or a week to spend in Ireland, this tour is not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great Tour Guide and informative and fun tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was by far our favorite day while in Ireland. 5-star treatment...was so refreshing to just have to show up and have everything else taken care of the entire day. John was an incredible tour guide, he was extremely knowledgeable, attentive and fun! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to see the Irish countryside and all itsbeauty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day! I loved seeing the beautiful countryside of Ireland. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was excellent, Marie our guide was fantastic. She was knowledgeable and very helpful. The time at each stop was adequate. We took a tour from Belfast to the Causeway that did not have enough time for lunch or the tour of Bushmills.
I would take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour!! Would highly recommend! Well worth the finances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome. Loved our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was my first and most favourite tour while in Ireland. Travelling from train to bus and back was seamless. Our tour guide was very nice but lacks passion for the job. Can't comment on the bus driver as I don't really remember him saying anything. They were both very efficient though and got us everywhere on time. Bunratty Castle was our first stop and a treat and the staff there gave an entertaining tour. We stopped for lunch in Doolin; a cute, colourful town where we ad lunch before seeing the cliffs. The food at O'Connor's Pub was great! The cliffs were breathtaking. I wish we were allowed more time there as there is a lot of walking . We were blessed with a beautiful sunny, clear day. The Burren was an amazing site and such a uniquely sculptured area of limestone. Such a vast rocky area compared to the rolling green hills of what I thought all of Ireland was. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Donna
Toronto, Ontario

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was A-MA-ZING!
We had one of the hottest day of the summer. The sky was clear blue, so we had the best pictures.
He guide was amazing. They offered us water all the time, which was great because of the hot weather.
The guide kept us all entertained with amusing stories throughout the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We took two tours while in Ireland and both were excellent. Marie was our guide on this one (Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay) and she did a great job of keeping all of us on time while still being able to enjoy ourselves and see what we came to see - not an easy task and one I personally wouldn't want to take on! I wouldn't hesitate to use Viator again for future tours when I'm traveling.

From USD $ 148.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message