• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a great time, even though we had winds, rain and hail. I would still do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Rail tour picks up in Dublin and takes you out to Limerick then by coach bus. The lunch in a local pub in Doolin was fantastic as were the shops. Seeing the countryside like this was fantastic. Our tour guide was Bob, he talked a lot about local history along the way to each stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful tour. Our guide Marie was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour and very knowledgeable tourist guide who made us enjoyed the entire tour. Highly recommend as Cliffs of Moher is really beautiful. The only drawback may be lunch is not included but we were taken to a lovely pub and they serve the best Fish and Chip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome! Must see! Very windy at the top, but makes for awesome pictures! Doolin is the best little town... great food and people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Norman the tour guide was a great guy and very helpful. The mix of train and coach worked out so very well . Again a tour we would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Went on a day tour to Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay led by Jim from RailTour. He was the best guide ever! Knowledgeable informative and very attentive to the needs of everyone in the tour group. Thank you so much, Jim for the wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful trip! The train and coach rides were very enjoyable. The time we had at each place was just right. The tour guide was interesting and funny. And the scenery was breathtaking! Would definitely recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A beautiful, scenic spot for photography lovers. Be sure and take the stairs to the top of the hill to the old watchtower. Breathtaking shots. Had the best fish and chips in the world at the tour stop. Don't miss them--service was unbelievably quick, too. Just remember your table number when you order at the bar!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

when you first see the cliffs they are breathtaking. I'm so glad we made the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Missed my train ride and rail tours helped me get another train and my day was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Marie, our guide, was funny, thoughtful, and simply amazing. This was a solo trip for me but thoroughly enjoyed the good company. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great time! Unfortunately it was a little rainy and our views of the Cliffs were abruptly ended by some thick fog...but the tour was great! Noel was our guide and he did a super job....everything was organized and on time. We enjoyed the lunch stop and Bunratty Castle was amazing! Wish we could have stayed longer in Burren. Overall a great day!

From USD $ 152.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message