• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was pretty nice but this trip is mainly for the Cliffs. At first I thought we'd spend time in Linerick but that is just where we get out to change buses, the tour is of a castle and the Cliffs. Still a nice tour and a bit of walking, but not too bad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was fantastic. Everything associated with the tour met all of our expectations. My only negative, was that the day was very long, but I understood that when I booked the tour. If I had the opportunity to do this tour again, I would spend the night in Galway and return to Dubin the next day. The tour guide, train ride, bus tour were top shelf. Our tour guide was among the best I have had the opportunity to experience. Please book this tour, but be mindful of the length.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This day tour was absolutely fantastic! Ross was our tour guide and was an excellent guide about pointing out little details around dublin on our way out of the city. We also saw (and kissed) the Blarney Stone in under a half hour. I would definitely recommend this tour if you want to see part of the country side and have very little time. The stop in Cork was excellent as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Tom Reid, was friendly, welcoming and very informative. I have always wanted to visit the Cliffs so this was perfect and going to Galway Bay was a must. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour with a wonderful guide. It helped that we had good weather this day.

ROBERT F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The day is a long one, but a very good day. The guide is very helpful and knowledgable. We recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great tour and the guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful tour. Our whole family enjoyed the day. So much better than driving yourself around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Impressive sight, quick pub lunch in Doolin was kind of rushed but the team at the pub was ready for that. The train ride is nice as you see much of the countryside. The Burren is also just an amazing place to see. Western Ireland, so much different from the East and South part of the country. Long day, but worth it. I will say the group of old men with Railway tours was a bit off putting. They first were too busy chatting among themselves to help at Heuston station and had one poor woman managing the entire group of us boarding the train. Then on the train it was a comical discussion as each guide came by and either affirmed or reaffirmed they were or were not our guide for this first part of the morning. They were clearly all mixed up and poorly organized. That said, once we connected with our coach guide, Dave, who also came back with us to Dublin, things were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We loved our experience on this trip, our tour guide was AWESOME and the sites were breathtaking! We will recommend this trip to friends heading to Ireland for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This all-day tour was an efficient way to see the Irish countryside west of Dublin. The stops along the way were historically interesting or picturesque (sometimes both) and our tour guide's commentary was entertaining as well as informative. Well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide, David, was incredibly helpful and informative--and not just regarding the tour. He had terrific advice about my trip in general, and was incredibly attentive and helpful. The tour itself was beautiful (even in February!), and well worth the cost of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was very well run and Bob our guide was a very kind and knowledgeable person. The scenery and information were wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The rail/small bus tour makes for a long day, but it was well worth it. Our gude was very interactive and very knowledgeable of the tour locations, history behind them, and of ireland's history overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A great tour. Even though it was 14 hrs long, it wasn't exhausting because the day offered a good mixture of train and bus travel and walking/touring sites, plus a wonderful stop for lunch. Our guide, Peter White, was amazing.

From USD $ 148.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message