4.5 star rating: Recommended 212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our tour guide was absolutely amazing! She had fresh and entertaining commentary the entire way which was a long time. I didn't know much about Newgrange before going and learned quite a bit, and the graveyard where the crosses are is just amazing! I would recommend it to anyone who likes taking pictures of landscape as well.

Kay B
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It rained that day, but otherwise the sites were eerily beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I highly recommend doing this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour was spectacular. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The scenery was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Seeing a 3500 year old burial site from the inside was a great experience. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

I loved this. It was very educational and full of history and the tour guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

The guide was amazing, very insightful! Out of the 5 tours I took, this one was by far one of the best. Don't go to Ireland without seeing this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Just to be around something so Old is the most amazing thing to experience. It was great. Definitely worth the 45.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Nice guide, interesting things to see, but almost too professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was the best! She kept us informed all along the way. Having such a small group was very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Definitely worth it, even in the pouring rain. My kids loved it too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent excursion and guide, this is well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Both sites were incredibly interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our trip to Newgrange and Monasterboice was great! I don't think we would have half the experience if it wasn't for our fantastic tour guide. He absolutely embodies a quaint Irish gentleman that takes great pride in his country and its history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Excellent service! The tour was fun, well-run, and informative. The tour guide was upbeat and very friendly. I was very happy with our tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The entire trip ran smoothly. Our guide was awesome and filled with valuable information. I took notes like crazy. And standing at this ancient site was extraordinary - older than the pyramids and so perfectly built. I would recommend this trip to anyone with a deep interest in the history of ancient Ireland.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was terrific.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Harry, our guide, exuded the Irish spirit - friendly, full of stories, and entertaining. While the "liquid sunshine" was pouring down on us all day (we got soaked), it didn't dampen the trip - we had a fantastic time!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the day to Newgrange and Hill of Tara. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and fun. The bus ride was great, and the sights amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The countryside was beautiful and our guide, Harry, made the trip a great experience. He was very entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

VERY ENJOYABLE TRIP.
OUR TOUR GUIDE TREVOR WAS EXCELLENT.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

They were a little late picking us up, but not too long. Our driver was very informative and fun! The Hill of Tara and Newgrange were awesome! our driver even took us to a couple of extra stops. had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

very interesting tour, with good information from both our chauffeur and the guide at Newgrange

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

If you enjoy ancient history, foundations of customs and culture along with great scenery then this is a perfect tour! Very informed and personable tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful trip! Everything ran so smoothly...the guide was very informative and the driver was so friendly. Newgrange was incredible and certainly worth the time. We recommend this trip to anyone interested in Ireland's ancient history!

Special Offer
$38.12 Save $5.72

From USD $ 32.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message