4.5 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was more than we expected and was extremely well organised thanks to our incredible guide - Peter - very informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Content was awesome- Newgrange was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The check in was a little unorganized, but once we started the tour, it was wonderful. The tour guide was great. Newgrange and Monasterboice are both amazing, but in very different ways.

Erin W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day trip. guided tour of newgrange was really good even though it rained. was wonderful to go inside the tomb and see what it would look like on the winter solstice. monasterboice, was lovely to see the Celtic crosses and round tower and our tour guide explained the inscriptions on the cross, very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Neat to experience the Newgrange an its ominious chamber. Our professor driver certainly made the manosterboice celtic crosses come to life!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip and the information is quite fascinating.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Both sites were absolutely amazing. The coach was clean, the guide was excellent. I learned a lot about Famine history and our guide even sang to us in Gaelic on the way back to Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If only it had not rained all day. Side trip to Monasterboice came to life with our guide who was excellent. I'd highly recommend this side trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

You must see Newgrange, it is stunning, and this tour was a good way to see the countryside, and get a lot of interesting information from the very good guide. If you only go one place in Ireland it should be Newgrange!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A perfect trip and an extremely well educated guide. I would do this trip again at any time, as I had the time of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our tour guide was absolutely amazing! She had fresh and entertaining commentary the entire way which was a long time. I didn't know much about Newgrange before going and learned quite a bit, and the graveyard where the crosses are is just amazing! I would recommend it to anyone who likes taking pictures of landscape as well.

Kay B
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It rained that day, but otherwise the sites were eerily beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I highly recommend doing this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour was spectacular. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The scenery was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Seeing a 3500 year old burial site from the inside was a great experience. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

I loved this. It was very educational and full of history and the tour guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

The guide was amazing, very insightful! Out of the 5 tours I took, this one was by far one of the best. Don't go to Ireland without seeing this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Just to be around something so Old is the most amazing thing to experience. It was great. Definitely worth the 45.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Nice guide, interesting things to see, but almost too professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was the best! She kept us informed all along the way. Having such a small group was very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Definitely worth it, even in the pouring rain. My kids loved it too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent excursion and guide, this is well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Both sites were incredibly interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our trip to Newgrange and Monasterboice was great! I don't think we would have half the experience if it wasn't for our fantastic tour guide. He absolutely embodies a quaint Irish gentleman that takes great pride in his country and its history.

From USD $ 38.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message