4.5 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, knowlegable guide. Well planned and logistics handled very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Michael, our driver/guide, was excellent in all ways! Thanks so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was wonderful! I highly recommend. The tour guide, I wish I could remember his name, he was a retired policeman (Garda), was so knowledgeable and friendly. Fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a wonderful tour. The guide was well informed and a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this trip -- it was so wonderful to learn so much about early Irish history. And the visit inside Newgrange was awe-inspiring! Michael was a great guide for the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver was very friendly and knew a great deal about the history of many of the stops along the way. The tour was everything they promised and more. Very Satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was delightful. He provided an excellent account of the Hills and New Grange without being boring or pedantic. You could tell his love of his country and the pride he took in relating historical facts about the location. We went on tour with a different travel agency to other parts of the country, but our trip to New Grange and the Hills of Tara through Viator remains one of the best experiences we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Comfortable bus, friendly and knowledgeable guide, ancient place made it a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fascinating tour - Newgrange looks like it came from outer space, but is older than the pyramids. The tour guide was excellent, probably the best we have ever had in our 35 years of touring Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience we won't forget! Jim was a fantastic tour guide who had much knowledge to share about the areas we went to, and pointed out interesting things we would not have known about along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very interesting and courier was witty and informative, Excellent day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the trip. Bus guide very friendly and well informed. Trip to Newgrange and Hill of Tara was terrific. Highly recommend for a day in the Irish countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Tour guide was knowledgeable and gave thoughtful presentations. The trip encompassed not only Newgrange and Tara Hill but also included a bit of a tour of Dublin and small coastal fishing villages. Learned quite a bit of Irish history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I wanted to give this tour 10 stars! Michael was our Tour Guide/Bus Driver and he was amazing and knowledgeable.

I was actually looking forward to the Newgrange part of the tour most but, in fact, The Hills of Tara was the part of the tour that touched my soul the most. I was standing where the original Kings of Ireland were in the early 400's. the history of this beautiful island is what touches you the most.

Wonderful adventure all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Incredible site. Felt surreal to stand where others had been so many thousands of years ago. The re-enactment of the solstice light was beyond imagination. Guide made an executive decision to go to Monasterboice which pleased the majority, including me. Wonderful day!

From USD $ 44.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message