• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A wonderful tour, very informative and entertaining with an excellent guide in Declan -- by the way, thank you so much for telling me about the Eye and Ear Hospital, they lasered my eye and fixed it! I'm glad I did not interrupt the tour when the problem arose.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We loved this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, the bus was comfortable and the locations were absolutely breathtaking. These were some of the oldest sites I've ever experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was really amazing, our tourguide was really nice and told us lot`s of information and stories! I can just recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Found the history and tour fascinating! Monasterboice is also great if you're a photography buff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very informative and a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Viator is a great company. We had a lovely day.Wish we could have seen more of the interior of tombs and Newgrange.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

absolutely fascinating. Great guide at Newgrange and great tour guide for the whole day. Jeniffer,Mark and Elijah - Dallas Texas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved the knowledge and courtesy imparted by the guide. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I had a blast! Brian was a knowledgable and thoughtful tour guide, and we got just what we wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This tour was amazing! The driver was really friendly and funny, and Newgrange was fantastic. The best part was that there was plenty of time at Newgrange so you didn't feel rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

impressive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful day the tour guide made all the difference. Learned so much and a greater understanding of the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really great tour, great guide, and an excellent combination. There were only 7 people in our group (this was in April, so I don't know if there would be more during a different time of year), so it was a great size. The tour guide (Colin) even sang an Irish ditty on the bus ride! All around great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

These sites were fantastic and a must see, considering their proximity to Dublin. Though we had rain at Monasterboice, it did not last long and it was well worth getting wet to experience the site. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. I thought the tomb at Newgrange was a little cramped with the number of people let in at the same time, but feel lucky to have seen it at all. Overall, a unique experience rich with history.

From USD $ 47.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message