4.5 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour with a first-rate guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Newgrange was a fascinating experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our experience was a good one, in fact, all that we had hoped for and more. Our guide/driver Michael was knowledgeable, patient, entertaining and courteous. The tour was one of the highlights of our 8 day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Quite a history lesson! Our guide had also done one of our Dublin bus tours and he was the best one we had for that too. There is a bit of standing around waiting but that is to be expected. Newgrange is not to be missed, and there were lovely sights on the coastal route back to town that we would not have seen had we driven on our own. I agree with others that pick up instructions could have been clearer, fortunately our hotel staff new exactly where we were going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide was great and the trip was on time. The company apparently changed the agenda to hill of tra without informing any of us and so we voted to go to monster lice and luckily the driver and guide agreed. I think the company should decide before the tours are advertised if they change the itinerary because we chose the tours for those places. Thank you to the guide and driver for making it a great day and shame on the company for changing it without notice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

My adult son, daughter and I were in Ireland May 13-19. Took a Viator Company tour to Newgrange Prehistoric Burial mounds. Our tour guide was Mary Givens, (or Gibens). She was such fun and very knowledgeable about all our questions. Even our taxi driver recommended her. He had known her 20 years ago and she has been a tour guide longer than that. I hope you can have the same experience on a Dublin tour. We love her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great Trip, simply loved it. Our tourguide Trevor was brilliant, he presented us historical data in a very charming and funny way. There was enough time to enjoy all the places we visited, not only to see them, also to truly feel them. Newgrange, the Hill of Tara, historial castles, a fairy tree, an old cemetry and a lot of the amazing history of beautiful Ireland - breathtaking in landscape and beauty and, as I know know, also in history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide was Neal, he was great. Gave us a lot of interesting info on everything we saw. We had a lovely lunch at a pub, and the tour was fast paced, would recomend it highly, thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide Mary was fantastic. She made the tour so much fun and was very informative. The tomb was amazing. The choices for photo ops were perfect. Had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Newgrange was so amazing and fantastic it's hard to believe that this site predates Egyptian pyramids. The writing was so very detailed. The tour guide Trevor was so very nice and knowledgable. Monasterboice was so incredible and the remains were mostly intact. The crosses were amazing and suprisingly in tact except for the very bottom of row of carvings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Just as promised! Another excellent guide. Good pace. Frequent opportunities for bathrooms and food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very comfortable trip with a wonderful guide. Nice stop by the sea too. I 've waited years to finally see Newgrange and loved it. So much history and worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Ancient Newgrange is a must-see in Ireland! The drive there is very interesting, and beautiful. We are very glad we took this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The guide was very funny and all was well organized. 100% advisable! Although they sent me the confirmation the night before...

From USD $ 44.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message