4.5 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Just as promised! Another excellent guide. Good pace. Frequent opportunities for bathrooms and food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very comfortable trip with a wonderful guide. Nice stop by the sea too. I 've waited years to finally see Newgrange and loved it. So much history and worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Ancient Newgrange is a must-see in Ireland! The drive there is very interesting, and beautiful. We are very glad we took this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The guide was very funny and all was well organized. 100% advisable! Although they sent me the confirmation the night before...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I found my tour guide to be very informative and personable. He made the tour worth while! I did recommend this tour to friends returning to Dublin. I do wish the tour included Trim Castle, however. I wanted so very badly to see it, also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a great tour. It was well paced and the lunch stop was at a decent pub. Newgrange was incredible and the tour is through the visitor center and was fascinating. The stop at Monasterboice was also very interesting. The first stop at Howth was nice too. Our guide was informative and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Guide on the bus and the guide at Newgrange were excellent. Lunch stop was excellent. Directions for how to link up with the bus could have been clearer. We waited in the rain for 30+ minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The most wonderful guide I experienced in 3 months of travel. If I could guarantee her presence, I would tell every traveller to Ireland to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A wonderful tour, very informative and entertaining with an excellent guide in Declan -- by the way, thank you so much for telling me about the Eye and Ear Hospital, they lasered my eye and fixed it! I'm glad I did not interrupt the tour when the problem arose.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We loved this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, the bus was comfortable and the locations were absolutely breathtaking. These were some of the oldest sites I've ever experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was really amazing, our tourguide was really nice and told us lot`s of information and stories! I can just recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Found the history and tour fascinating! Monasterboice is also great if you're a photography buff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very informative and a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Viator is a great company. We had a lovely day.Wish we could have seen more of the interior of tombs and Newgrange.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

absolutely fascinating. Great guide at Newgrange and great tour guide for the whole day. Jeniffer,Mark and Elijah - Dallas Texas

From USD $ 42.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message