4.5 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

impressive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful day the tour guide made all the difference. Learned so much and a greater understanding of the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really great tour, great guide, and an excellent combination. There were only 7 people in our group (this was in April, so I don't know if there would be more during a different time of year), so it was a great size. The tour guide (Colin) even sang an Irish ditty on the bus ride! All around great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

These sites were fantastic and a must see, considering their proximity to Dublin. Though we had rain at Monasterboice, it did not last long and it was well worth getting wet to experience the site. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. I thought the tomb at Newgrange was a little cramped with the number of people let in at the same time, but feel lucky to have seen it at all. Overall, a unique experience rich with history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The tour is great for people who value history... incredible sites, and the tour guide was hilarious, really a cool trip to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

A deligtful enjoyable trip from a top tour guide with superior knowledge of all the sights on offer. A day well worth doing, steeped in history I surely recommend this to anybody intrested in the history of Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Very experienced and nice guide. Beautiful surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Family trip with 2 adults and 4 children ages 6-11. We had a great time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and filled us in with fun filled facts along the way to New Grange and onwards later to the cemetery, that were rich with history and heritage in reference to the Boyne valley, river region, and the people who live along it. Lovely way to spend a day and reach back to a much earlier stage in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent. Great. Very easy and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This trip was a great time. The tombs at Newgrange are really well preserved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent experience. The tickets were easily printed at our hotel and the Day Trip was fantastic. Actually one of the best day tours that we have ever done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An excellent trip, with a very lively guide with strong opinions on the history, politics, and religion of Ireland. At the megalith, the guides were very helpful and well-informed. HOWEVER, the instructions on how to catch the bus were very poor. The bus does not say Viator or Newgrange, the waiting place is INSIDE the tourist centre, not outside as the instructions imply, the announcement that the trip is leaving is only made inside, and refers to the Tour Operator not Viator, and as a result we waited for half an hour in the wrong place looking for the wrong bus, and missed the trip. They did reschedule us, and many days later.we did enjoy the trip. Recommendation to Viator: tell people that they have to REGISTER, INSIDE the tourist office, and make an announcement OUTSIDE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our trip and tour was great! Our tour guide was so knowlegable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Very informative and a nice day trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Newgrange was an awesome experience especially during the reenactment of the winter soulstice. Monasterboice is small place but then the high crosses alone is worth the trip. The guide was very informative, engaging and funny.

From USD $ 45.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message