• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This trip was outstanding and the bus driver's discriptions of the crosses at Monasterboice was some of the best descriptions of a peice of art I have ever heard.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great tour! Lots of wonderful information and history as well as, the one-of-a-kind attraction, Newgrange and experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour went off without any problems. The guide was knowledgeable, personable and had vast patience with all our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was more than we expected and was extremely well organised thanks to our incredible guide - Peter - very informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Content was awesome- Newgrange was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The check in was a little unorganized, but once we started the tour, it was wonderful. The tour guide was great. Newgrange and Monasterboice are both amazing, but in very different ways.

Erin W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day trip. guided tour of newgrange was really good even though it rained. was wonderful to go inside the tomb and see what it would look like on the winter solstice. monasterboice, was lovely to see the Celtic crosses and round tower and our tour guide explained the inscriptions on the cross, very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Neat to experience the Newgrange an its ominious chamber. Our professor driver certainly made the manosterboice celtic crosses come to life!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip and the information is quite fascinating.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Both sites were absolutely amazing. The coach was clean, the guide was excellent. I learned a lot about Famine history and our guide even sang to us in Gaelic on the way back to Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If only it had not rained all day. Side trip to Monasterboice came to life with our guide who was excellent. I'd highly recommend this side trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

You must see Newgrange, it is stunning, and this tour was a good way to see the countryside, and get a lot of interesting information from the very good guide. If you only go one place in Ireland it should be Newgrange!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A perfect trip and an extremely well educated guide. I would do this trip again at any time, as I had the time of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our tour guide was absolutely amazing! She had fresh and entertaining commentary the entire way which was a long time. I didn't know much about Newgrange before going and learned quite a bit, and the graveyard where the crosses are is just amazing! I would recommend it to anyone who likes taking pictures of landscape as well.

From USD $ 47.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message