• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This trip was a great time. The tombs at Newgrange are really well preserved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent experience. The tickets were easily printed at our hotel and the Day Trip was fantastic. Actually one of the best day tours that we have ever done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An excellent trip, with a very lively guide with strong opinions on the history, politics, and religion of Ireland. At the megalith, the guides were very helpful and well-informed. HOWEVER, the instructions on how to catch the bus were very poor. The bus does not say Viator or Newgrange, the waiting place is INSIDE the tourist centre, not outside as the instructions imply, the announcement that the trip is leaving is only made inside, and refers to the Tour Operator not Viator, and as a result we waited for half an hour in the wrong place looking for the wrong bus, and missed the trip. They did reschedule us, and many days later.we did enjoy the trip. Recommendation to Viator: tell people that they have to REGISTER, INSIDE the tourist office, and make an announcement OUTSIDE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our trip and tour was great! Our tour guide was so knowlegable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Very informative and a nice day trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Newgrange was an awesome experience especially during the reenactment of the winter soulstice. Monasterboice is small place but then the high crosses alone is worth the trip. The guide was very informative, engaging and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Educational and exciting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

the guide was excellent. i think his name was connor, he was very knowledgable, enthusiastic, and friendly. i enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was well worth the cost, and I higly recommend as a chance to get out of Dublin and into the history of Ireland. Tour Guide was terrific ande very knowedgeable. Only negative is that you do not see both tombs at New Grange. I would recommend that they make the tour a few hours longer start a little earlier go later so that you can see both. Monasterboice was splendid as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This trip was incredible. Awesome guide who really shared some of the history of Ireland. Well planned and well delived except for pick up at our hotel as stated. Didn't happen but the hotel staff saved us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This trip was outstanding and the bus driver's discriptions of the crosses at Monasterboice was some of the best descriptions of a peice of art I have ever heard.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great tour! Lots of wonderful information and history as well as, the one-of-a-kind attraction, Newgrange and experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour went off without any problems. The guide was knowledgeable, personable and had vast patience with all our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was more than we expected and was extremely well organised thanks to our incredible guide - Peter - very informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Content was awesome- Newgrange was great

From USD $ 46.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703NEW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message