Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gary C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The whole trip from beginning to end was amazing, Our tour guides both on the train and coach were very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information about the geography and history of the area. The weather couldn't have been better.

DB008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour!

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our favorite tour of the trip. The Giant's Causeway is difficult to describe. We had excellent weather and visibility and the pictures are post card ready. Easy train ride to Belfast and fun, yet scary bus ride through the mountains. Walking across the suspended bridge was fun. This is a must do trip for anyone going to Dublin.

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sean and Patrick were great guides!! The weather was awesome and so was the scenery. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Sonyia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! My family, including a tween and teenager, loved this tour! The synopsis doesn't cover everything that you get to see and experience. It was out first trip to Ireland and it was a favorite part of our entire vacation. We also loved, Brian, our tour guide. Very informative and fun!

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was spectacular and our guide Paddy did everything that he could to make it an enjoyable experience. He had made all arrangements for train and bus travel, stayed with the group for the entire trip and was available for any and all questions. And the Causeway Road was one of the most beautiful places that I have ever seen. The countryside included the brightest greens that one could imagine, the sea views were spectacular and I wanted to move to one of the many small fishing villages that we saw along the way. The rope bridge was also lots of fun. I definitely recommend this tour.

Erica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best part of our whole trip to Ireland, no fuss with fantastic scenery! So glad we chose the one that included the carrick a rede rope bridge, it was the best part! The tour included more than we even thought it would and Paddy, our tour guide was amazing!

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was in one word descriped : FANTASTIC !!!!

Maureen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My son's family reported that they very much enjoyed this trip. They particularly complimented the comfortable coach (which they transferred to after their train arrival) and the tour guide. The trip to Bushmills was an unexpected highlight. They really enjoyed being able to have personalized labels made for their purchased bottles. Although it was a long day, particularly with a toddler, they had so much fun it was worth it!

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is an amazing tour. Try to see if you can get the local price, I'm not sure what group runs the tour, but it's possible they offer it for less than Viator offers it for. Either way, it is amazing and unforgettable. Giant's Causeway was possibly our favorite activity of the whole trip. The bridge is a must do, it's just awesome and the view is great. The tour to Bushmill's was also great.

Alicia C E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was great! I was able to pick up the train in Dublin to Belfast and then ride a bus from there to the Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge. It was just me so I had plently of time to walk around and see the sites I wanted to see. If you have kids or want to take your time it might be better to drive there for the day. My tour guide Jim was also very knowledgeable and shared many bits of information and history on the train and bus ride to the destinations. There is plenty to see and these sites are definitely a must see while in Ireland!

Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour guide was amazing. The day was filled with Ireland's natural wonders. The only let down was the poor to nonexistent food selection on the train.

Mrs Joyce P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgeable rail tour leader, Jim, who went beyond his job description to make this an enjoyable experience for all. The McComb's bus driver , Allan,was a treasure, great driver,with an "absolutely brilliant" sense of humour.

james c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

a nice train ride up to Belfast, made a bus connection and off we went on a tour of the north. bus driver was wonderful, lots of stories and local knowledge got us around to all the sights. our local guide David was full of knowledge and very helpful. time and money well spent. I enjoyed the day on the road and rails.

Shawna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely breathtaking!!!! Great trip and great people!!

ROSA M. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excelente medio de transporte. Excelente guia de la excursion y el lugar es unico en el mundo.

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time on this trip. There was so much packed into one day. It is a long day but well worth it. Our tour guides were awesome. Our Irish Rail person was a very nice man and took very good car of us. Each site we got to see was wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing and was worth the money.

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The coastal views from the coach were breathtaking. Prepare to walk a lot! The rope bridge was a treat, but a long walk, so wear walking shoes.

Angela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is another superb Railtour of Ireland tour ... lasting about 14 hours, the day is filled with one breathtaking view after another. The best part was the coach drive along the Glens of Antrim ... our coach driver, Dave, was very informative and had a quirky sense of humor ... and although the Giant Causeway is great, we highly recommend crossing the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge for a nominal fee (not included in tour) ... the view from the sea cliff is mesmerizing ... We will upload pictures soon ...

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Entire tour was very nice. The Giant's Causeway was great. What a great experience

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I absolutely loved this tour. Great views, great experiences and Brendan was a fantastic guide! We Highly recommend this!

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fabulous!!!!! Our tour guide, Brendan, was amazing!!!!!
We had a very sunny warm day for this trip which made it even better.
I have now recommended this trip to several other individuals.

Eric C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Gorgeous scenery! My favorite of our trip to Ireland! Loved the Giant's Causeway and the Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge (even if it was chilly and rainy!)

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing tour! Wish the itinerary would have mentioned the Carrick-A-Rede bridge being more difficult for seniors or people with joint problems since it is a long walk, uphill and downhill as well as several long, steep flights of stairs. Other that than, great trip-a must see in Ireland.

S R A HUGHES H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really good trip.
The tour guide: Noel looked after us well.
The Giant's causeway was awesome, as was the scenic drive through the Glens of Antrim - one of the top coast drives in the world, We stopped at various places (castles and a distillery) on the way for picture stops.
Luckily, the weather was on our side - not sure how it would have turned out if it rained. On a clear day, you can clearly see Scotland across the water.
Leave enough time for the Giant's Causeway visitor centre. It's interesting and the gift shop is good too.
The rope bridge is quite an experience! It's quite a walk from the coach and the cost of crossing is extra to the tour (it being a National Trust owned site). It's further than we thought and the walk was a little too far for the end of a long day.
This was a great adventure with magical sights - would recommend to everyone!

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 125.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DC10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message