4.5 star rating: Recommended 257 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

a nice train ride up to Belfast, made a bus connection and off we went on a tour of the north. bus driver was wonderful, lots of stories and local knowledge got us around to all the sights. our local guide David was full of knowledge and very helpful. time and money well spent. I enjoyed the day on the road and rails.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely breathtaking!!!! Great trip and great people!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excelente medio de transporte. Excelente guia de la excursion y el lugar es unico en el mundo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time on this trip. There was so much packed into one day. It is a long day but well worth it. Our tour guides were awesome. Our Irish Rail person was a very nice man and took very good car of us. Each site we got to see was wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing and was worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The coastal views from the coach were breathtaking. Prepare to walk a lot! The rope bridge was a treat, but a long walk, so wear walking shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is another superb Railtour of Ireland tour ... lasting about 14 hours, the day is filled with one breathtaking view after another. The best part was the coach drive along the Glens of Antrim ... our coach driver, Dave, was very informative and had a quirky sense of humor ... and although the Giant Causeway is great, we highly recommend crossing the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge for a nominal fee (not included in tour) ... the view from the sea cliff is mesmerizing ... We will upload pictures soon ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Entire tour was very nice. The Giant's Causeway was great. What a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I absolutely loved this tour. Great views, great experiences and Brendan was a fantastic guide! We Highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fabulous!!!!! Our tour guide, Brendan, was amazing!!!!!
We had a very sunny warm day for this trip which made it even better.
I have now recommended this trip to several other individuals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Gorgeous scenery! My favorite of our trip to Ireland! Loved the Giant's Causeway and the Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge (even if it was chilly and rainy!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing tour! Wish the itinerary would have mentioned the Carrick-A-Rede bridge being more difficult for seniors or people with joint problems since it is a long walk, uphill and downhill as well as several long, steep flights of stairs. Other that than, great trip-a must see in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really good trip.
The tour guide: Noel looked after us well.
The Giant's causeway was awesome, as was the scenic drive through the Glens of Antrim - one of the top coast drives in the world, We stopped at various places (castles and a distillery) on the way for picture stops.
Luckily, the weather was on our side - not sure how it would have turned out if it rained. On a clear day, you can clearly see Scotland across the water.
Leave enough time for the Giant's Causeway visitor centre. It's interesting and the gift shop is good too.
The rope bridge is quite an experience! It's quite a walk from the coach and the cost of crossing is extra to the tour (it being a National Trust owned site). It's further than we thought and the walk was a little too far for the end of a long day.
This was a great adventure with magical sights - would recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wet took this tour our very first day in Ireland, April 19. Our guide was Brendan and he was terrific. Took such good care of us and everyone else on the tour. Our driver was great too. He was not only knowledgeable but entertaining as well. This was our favorite tour of the trip and would do it again. You're lucky to have Brendan on your staff. We can't thank him enough for all he did for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The trip up the coast of Northern Ireland was breathtaking. By train and bus there were amazing sights around every bend. Liam, our guide, was the best and the whole tour ran smoothly and trouble free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fabulous Tour! Our tour guide John was the best! :-)

From USD $ 143.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DC10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message