4.5 star rating: Recommended 257 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fabulous Tour! Our tour guide John was the best! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

WONDERFUL Trip! The country side was breath taking, the tour director very informative (you could really tell he LOVED his country). I would recommend this trip for anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This trip was amazing. Long day but so much to see. The Rail guide Jim was so helpful during and after the trip. I would highly recommend this adventure. Plus the Viator company made my trip so easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Enjoyed a very long, but wonderful day exploring Northern Ireland! The scenery was amazing and my husband and I agreed we could have never seen all that we did if we attempted to do this tour on our own. Our tourguide, Liam was a very knowledgeable, fun and pleasant gentleman. Our bus driver (don't recall his name) was also quite knowledgeable and witty. Bring your camera and be prepared to take lots of pictures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

beautiful counrty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

brilliant scenery and knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Amazing landscape, beautiful! A long but very worthy trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our trip to the Giant's Causeway, Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge and The Bushmills Distillery was absolutely fantastic. The train and coach trip was relaxing and scenic and our guide was informative and jovial.
David and Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fantastic! A long trip but worth every minute! Our RailTour guide, Norman, was extremely helpful. The coastal drive is absolutely gorgeous. The Carrick rope bridge proved to be easier to navigate than we expected. We walked to the Giant Causeway from the visitors' center, and again this is not difficult. We had a lunch stop at the Bushmill Distillery which was a buffet. Since it was October, it was not crowded, and we were served immediately. Upon returning to Belfast, we dropped off several people at their hotels, and the bus tour guide gave a running commentary on the places we were seeing. We had a late arrival in Dublin, but Norman helped us hail a taxi. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best part of Ireland for me! Scenery was fab. Great driver and tour guides Allan and Liam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An excellent trip, well organised and very friendly guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful tour. Comfortable seating and informative guide. Northern Ireland is beautiful and loved all the quaint viliages on the drive. I reccommend everybody visiting take the trip to Northern Ireland and Giants Causeway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The best thing we did in Ireland the caseway was something you have to see. Want to go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It's a long day but it's a different and amazing trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Trip was wonderful. Tourguide was very informative. I would recommend it.

From USD $ 143.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DC10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message