• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

James Reid was our tour guide (hopefully, I spelled that correctly), and one could not have asked for anyone better. He was very informative, offering historical references along the route. He was also quite considerate with those whose English was shaky. We thoroughly enjoyed the day, and highly recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A full and exciting day. We were well looked after and entertained. The Causeway was incredible, but the walk to the Suspension Bridge was magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was good, and the lunch stop at the Bushmills Distillery was a plesant surprise! However the cafeteria there seemed to have a hard time accomidating several tour groups arriving at once... there was a long line for food that took half of our break time, and they almost ran out of seating. (And I was one of the first people from my tour through the line)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An amazing journey into Northern Ireland. Train and bus rides were the most scenic in all of Ireland. I would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Outstanding, kind train trip and decent guides and a good amount of time at each site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The trip to get there was long...but in the end...so well worth it! If you are going to Ireland, you MUST go to Belfast and take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was a great trip and the weather was gorgeous. The guide was very helpful when we discovered a parcel had been left on the bus and he made arrangements for us to retrieve it..
had a super outing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Well organised trip. Spectacular scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour! The coach guide was very informative and pleasant and the train ride was comfortable. Giant's Causeway is a fascinating natural phenomena and should not be missed and the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge was lots of fun to cross. The day is long but well worth every minute and we are so glad to have taken this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour with great guides on the train and Alan with the coach tour was awsome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A well run trip well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

an excellent trip and well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was spectacular. The Giant's Causeway was amazing. Still don't know how those stones got there but what an amazing site. The guide and the driver was terrific. They really knew their history and the sites that we visited. They made the tour fun and exciting. Brendan was an excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent! Our guides were extremely informative and friendly. We very much enjoyed our day. In addition to the two main sights, we were able to stop for a couple of photo options and to stretch our legs. Very good tour. I would highly recommend it.

From USD $ 148.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DC10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message