4.5 star rating: Recommended 278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Everything was perfect. The tour ran smoothly, the sites were amazing, and there were so many stops that gave us a great feel for Northern Ireland. I loved every second of it and would recommend the tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This tour was so much fun and Pat and Alan, our tour guides, were wonderful. They were both incredibly kind and hilarious. Everything was so beautiful and they each had a lot of stories to share about the different areas we were in. It was very easy to find Pat in the train station in Dublin, too. Originally I was a little worried I wouldn't be able to find the group before they left. This trip was definitely worth the money. At the end Alan also threw in a 30 minute driving tour of Belfast which was very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was the best tour I went on in Ireland The views from the Causeway made the train ride worth it. If you are not into scenery skip it, half the tour is getting there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! Recommending it to all my friends. Allen, Dave and Brandon made it especially memorable. Will definitely book all my tours through them on my next trip. Thanks for a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

After an easy train trip to Belfast, we were met by Stephen and treated to a wonderful drive around Northern Ireland. Stephen was informative and easy in his manner. We really enjoyed our tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Overall tour was excellent! Although we were delayed for over an hour out of Dublin due to snow, Viator had bus waiting and completed tour on schedule with plenty of time at every stop! 5 Stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Well organised trip with the railways,everything ontime. Great tour guide an exceptional bus driver, the Gaints Causeway was absolutely a sight to see. Highly recomend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I booked this tour because it included everything that I wanted to see in Northern Ireland. I was not disappointed. We got lucky with beautiful weather and the scenery was amazing. The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge was my favorite. The views were stunning. It is a group tour, so you do feel rushed at times, and it is a long day, but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This trip was organised on line.Confirmation given & all finalised so there was no guesswork from our end. The tour guide & bus driver were so knowledgeable, wonderful sense of humour & ran to a tight time table so that we were not hanging around waiting for the stragglers. We have never experienced such a fabulous day as the train & bus trip from Dublin to Giant's Causeway. We will have no hesitation in recommending it to our fellow travellers. Thank you all so much for our great memories. PENNY & BERNIE MONTGOMERY & DESREE-ILONA CRAWFORD (Queensland- Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Scenic Northern Ireland. Wish we had a short time to tour Belfast before boarding our train!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a great tour. The guide was well knowledgeable and nice. The train and coach bus were nice to travel in. I would do this tour again--everything was just so nice and easy so i could relax and enjoy the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic tour. Our guide, Norman, was super!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Amazing scenery! Wonderful tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The Carrick- A- Rede bridge is not as scary as it looks. The thing they don't tell you though, is that, if you think you cross it once and its all over, you have to cross it back too!!! The Giant's Causeway is extremely beautiful, and especially enjoyed by children and people who like to climb! I suggest walking the way down and taking the trolley back up, otherwise you might not make it back in time. But be warned if you don't know already, part of northern Ireland ie. Giant's Causeway they are governed by the U.K. so Pounds are rather perferred than Euros. The train ride is also nice. But BE PREPARED FOR EXTRA EXPENSES!!! Crossing the bridge is and extra fee per- person, and so is the certificate saying you crossed the bridge. Tipping and the trolley ride at Giant's Causeway is also not included. Tipping in Ireland is expected. When you stop for lunch, have ice cream for .75 Pounds across the street delicious!!! The tour guide was great.

Stephen S
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This is a beautiful part of Ireland and the tour takes you right along the rugged coastline. The bus driver regularly cracked jokes, which I found to be genuinely amusing.... and so did everyone else. The Giant's Causeway is a real must-see and I'm so glad I went. It's a long day if you are travelling up from Dublin, but highly worthwhile.

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

excellent trip, although found Belfast a bit disturbing to visit, the Glens were grand and the causeway, well.......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour, it was really the highlight of my 2 weeks in Ireland, I would have liked to stay at the Causeway for the entire day, it is truly a natural wonder.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Guild Norman was the best made the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a great trip. It was very exciting going to Northern Ireland. The planning was great, the country wonderful and I loved the Gian'ts Causeway. Very fun! Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was an unbelievable experience. If I would have one negative to say about it, it would be that there weren't enough hours in the day to spend at the Giant's Causeway. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The bus driver and Pat Fallon were both fantastic! It was a great experience and one that we will remember forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Beautiful scenery, amazing landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was great. The guide waited at the train station, and in Belfast the coach was waiting. The guide and driver was great in his commentary, the route to Giant's Causeway is beautiful. All the stops along the route were scenic, and crossing the Carrick-a-Rede rope was indeed an experience. We also saw a bit of Belfast from the coach! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This trip was absolutely fantastic! When you go to the restaurant get the Beef Stew! You will NOT regret it. Overall, awesome trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A wonderful day trip! Only problem was getting the rail service from Dublin to Belfast because of the accident that had occurred a few months back. The transfers from bus to rail to bus was a bit tedious but the scenery was spectacular! As a suggestion you may want to email persons who have paid for the trip to let them know of their options of a refund or a trip later on, way ahead of schedule and not 24 hours before the trip. Thanks again.

From USD $ 124.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DC10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message