Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jane R. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Train and coach connections prompt our young adult children loved wi-fi on train.
Michael, our guide/driver, was pleasant and well informed. We especially enjoyed the "sheep herding" demo. Beautiful views, timely stops.
Lunch was a disappointment, and overpriced.

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was absolutely fantastic. The whole trip was wonderful. From the staff at Dublin greeting us, the staff on the train, having someone meeting us in Killarney to our bus driver Mike was the best. We were never worried about any connections or what to expect. We were very well informed. Thank you all it was top notch all the way. Hopefully we will be able to come back and take another tour with you soon. You can be guaranteed that we will recommend Viator Tours to everyone.

Deon Inder T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Best trip taken in my two stay. Relaxed trip, enhanced by a very knowledgable guide/driver who went out of his way to make the trip special. The natural beauty and landscape will inspire and uplift you. Worth every cent spent :)

Sylvia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great trip--very long day but well worth it if you don't have time to stay overnight. Very organized, on time, the guides were informative, helpful and entertaining. This trip requires switching trains and a quick transport to the bus, so not as relaxing as other bus tours we took straight from dublin that were on the same bus all day. But well worth it, ring of Kerry is gorgeous. Highly recommend it!

Mary A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A fantastic day trip albeit the weather was not the best. Tour guides were very informative and the scenery spectacular. Highly recommend this trip.

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved it - it was a long day but well worth it!

Angela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our driver was most entertaining, the scenery was great as was the lunch stop.

Bernadette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was one of my most enjoyable tours. Our guide was fabulous - knew the area and answered lots of questions. The border collie herding demonstration was interesting.

Kathy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I really enjoyed the Ring of Kerry Tour. It was very professionally run and we made our connection for our return rail trip. I highly recommend this tour. You see the best parts of the country and you don't have to drive!

GJ O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent. A very good trip. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the Ring of Kerry, but with limited time. My wife and I have fond memories of a day well-spent (and excellent value for money spent!!)

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour was very well-organized. The staff met us at the train station and accompanied us on the train to make sure that we had all of the information that we needed, before our tour guide picked us up in Killarney. The tour itself was wonderful. Our tour guide was informative and very entertaining and the sites were absolutely beautiful. We only had 6 people on an 18-seater bus, so it was very spacious and we had a lot of personal attention from the tour guide. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would definitely book through Viator again!

Miriam S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The photo ops along the Ring of Kerry offered a nice chance to stretch your legs and smell the ocean air. If only more hours could have been added to the day it would have been perfect

andris k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

beatifull!

Robert M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful guide with good commentary & very comfortable bus, as well as a great trip! This was the Ireland I'd always wanted to see! Fabulous scenery and plenty of photo ops along the route.

Osmawani O Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Staff were waiting at the train station. It was well organised. We left in a small mini-van from Killarney train station and stopped at various scenic places to take pictures. We had some time to wander around Killarney town before boarding the train back to Dublin, so it's totally worth it!

Mary W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Beautiful scenery with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Definitely worth the long day!

Louis I USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Guide was great.

Tamara G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour, great tour guide! The only thing I would change would be the place that we stopped for lunch - the food was not that great, especially for the prices charged.

Dominik N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The best part of the trip! City with a lot of commerce are cool but it is the natural world that is immensely beautiful.

Robin D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A must to do!!! The scenery was breathtaking. I will never forget it. Please don't pass this tour up!

Elizabeth D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Nice and informative. Everything went off without a hitch.

Elizabeth C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The best tour we went on. We visited many beautiful photo stop sites. Our guide was funny, informative, friendly, and helpful.

Colette H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good trip to Kerry. It was a long day but well worth it. The staff at the tour company was very good and looked after everyone really well. The beautiful scenery and very informative driver combined to make this a great day out.

Diego miguel A Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice tour. It was worthwhile.

Kim L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I wouldn't go by rail as we were escorted all the way from Dublin to Killarney on the train, which was not needed. It was just Mum and I and a lovely gentleman, but we didn't need the hand holding for a train trip. I thought that maybe going all that way to Killarney, the gentleman with us would be going on the tour but no, he was on the next train back to Dublin. We felt bad that he had to escort us, when we really didn't need it, that he had made such a long train journey for nothing. This also happened on our return journey to Dublin. My recommendation during the winter months is not to provide the escort, as we are all adults and can find our seats, as per the package provided to us in Dublin for our day trip. We were passed over to a tour bus, that we were running late too, due to the train delays, so the guests on the bus, were not at all happy with us... Anyway, it felt like we were mainly on the bus most of the time, and not getting the opportunity to stop and see things. So, I would not recommend the tour company we got off loaded to, as when we got back to Killarney we still had two hours to kill and I would have preferred this time out on the Ring of Kerry as it is a beautiful area seeing the sights, rather than in Killarney with nothing to do.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 125.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message