• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Train and coach connections prompt our young adult children loved wi-fi on train.
Michael, our guide/driver, was pleasant and well informed. We especially enjoyed the "sheep herding" demo. Beautiful views, timely stops.
Lunch was a disappointment, and overpriced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was absolutely fantastic. The whole trip was wonderful. From the staff at Dublin greeting us, the staff on the train, having someone meeting us in Killarney to our bus driver Mike was the best. We were never worried about any connections or what to expect. We were very well informed. Thank you all it was top notch all the way. Hopefully we will be able to come back and take another tour with you soon. You can be guaranteed that we will recommend Viator Tours to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Best trip taken in my two stay. Relaxed trip, enhanced by a very knowledgable guide/driver who went out of his way to make the trip special. The natural beauty and landscape will inspire and uplift you. Worth every cent spent :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great trip--very long day but well worth it if you don't have time to stay overnight. Very organized, on time, the guides were informative, helpful and entertaining. This trip requires switching trains and a quick transport to the bus, so not as relaxing as other bus tours we took straight from dublin that were on the same bus all day. But well worth it, ring of Kerry is gorgeous. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A fantastic day trip albeit the weather was not the best. Tour guides were very informative and the scenery spectacular. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved it - it was a long day but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our driver was most entertaining, the scenery was great as was the lunch stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was one of my most enjoyable tours. Our guide was fabulous - knew the area and answered lots of questions. The border collie herding demonstration was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I really enjoyed the Ring of Kerry Tour. It was very professionally run and we made our connection for our return rail trip. I highly recommend this tour. You see the best parts of the country and you don't have to drive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent. A very good trip. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the Ring of Kerry, but with limited time. My wife and I have fond memories of a day well-spent (and excellent value for money spent!!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour was very well-organized. The staff met us at the train station and accompanied us on the train to make sure that we had all of the information that we needed, before our tour guide picked us up in Killarney. The tour itself was wonderful. Our tour guide was informative and very entertaining and the sites were absolutely beautiful. We only had 6 people on an 18-seater bus, so it was very spacious and we had a lot of personal attention from the tour guide. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would definitely book through Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The photo ops along the Ring of Kerry offered a nice chance to stretch your legs and smell the ocean air. If only more hours could have been added to the day it would have been perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

beatifull!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful guide with good commentary & very comfortable bus, as well as a great trip! This was the Ireland I'd always wanted to see! Fabulous scenery and plenty of photo ops along the route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Staff were waiting at the train station. It was well organised. We left in a small mini-van from Killarney train station and stopped at various scenic places to take pictures. We had some time to wander around Killarney town before boarding the train back to Dublin, so it's totally worth it!

From USD $ 152.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message