4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A fantastic day trip albeit the weather was not the best. Tour guides were very informative and the scenery spectacular. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved it - it was a long day but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our driver was most entertaining, the scenery was great as was the lunch stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was one of my most enjoyable tours. Our guide was fabulous - knew the area and answered lots of questions. The border collie herding demonstration was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I really enjoyed the Ring of Kerry Tour. It was very professionally run and we made our connection for our return rail trip. I highly recommend this tour. You see the best parts of the country and you don't have to drive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent. A very good trip. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the Ring of Kerry, but with limited time. My wife and I have fond memories of a day well-spent (and excellent value for money spent!!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour was very well-organized. The staff met us at the train station and accompanied us on the train to make sure that we had all of the information that we needed, before our tour guide picked us up in Killarney. The tour itself was wonderful. Our tour guide was informative and very entertaining and the sites were absolutely beautiful. We only had 6 people on an 18-seater bus, so it was very spacious and we had a lot of personal attention from the tour guide. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would definitely book through Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The photo ops along the Ring of Kerry offered a nice chance to stretch your legs and smell the ocean air. If only more hours could have been added to the day it would have been perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

beatifull!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful guide with good commentary & very comfortable bus, as well as a great trip! This was the Ireland I'd always wanted to see! Fabulous scenery and plenty of photo ops along the route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Staff were waiting at the train station. It was well organised. We left in a small mini-van from Killarney train station and stopped at various scenic places to take pictures. We had some time to wander around Killarney town before boarding the train back to Dublin, so it's totally worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Beautiful scenery with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Definitely worth the long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour, great tour guide! The only thing I would change would be the place that we stopped for lunch - the food was not that great, especially for the prices charged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The best part of the trip! City with a lot of commerce are cool but it is the natural world that is immensely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A must to do!!! The scenery was breathtaking. I will never forget it. Please don't pass this tour up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Nice and informative. Everything went off without a hitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The best tour we went on. We visited many beautiful photo stop sites. Our guide was funny, informative, friendly, and helpful.

Colette H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good trip to Kerry. It was a long day but well worth it. The staff at the tour company was very good and looked after everyone really well. The beautiful scenery and very informative driver combined to make this a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice tour. It was worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Long day traveling from Dublin, but it as worth it! It was very foggy so the view wasn't too great, but weather isn't something you can plan! Tour guides were awesome and having escorts on the train make it a fool proof transition... So if you are traveling alone do not be worried!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour guide He was very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Weather was great so was Peter our guide. Not a good day for photos. Really enjoyed the dog and sheep hearding show.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, only reason its not geting five stars is we were not given reserved seats on second leg of rail link as described. Other than that minor thing, very scenic tour. This is a long day out of dublin, early to bed the next night. The first leg of the train had good food and a nice bar selection, second leg, onl snacks, no dining car.

From USD $ 123.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message