• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  15 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Beautiful scenery with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Definitely worth the long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour, great tour guide! The only thing I would change would be the place that we stopped for lunch - the food was not that great, especially for the prices charged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The best part of the trip! City with a lot of commerce are cool but it is the natural world that is immensely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A must to do!!! The scenery was breathtaking. I will never forget it. Please don't pass this tour up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Nice and informative. Everything went off without a hitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The best tour we went on. We visited many beautiful photo stop sites. Our guide was funny, informative, friendly, and helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good trip to Kerry. It was a long day but well worth it. The staff at the tour company was very good and looked after everyone really well. The beautiful scenery and very informative driver combined to make this a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a nice tour. It was worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Rainy that day so visibility was limited. A portion of the road around the ring was closed so we were unable to see the entire ring.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

THE gentlemen on the train were wonderful. The bus driver full of information and very nice. The drive was beautiful but it would have been nice to have a little time in the places we stopped. I realize it is difficult because we travel so many miles but it felt a little rushed. Was disappointed we could not get food on train.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a beautiful trip, although we were told to make our own way back by train without a guide or directions...

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Dennis was a great tour guide and driver. We had a wonderful time. Georgeous country.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was a great day and we lucked out having beautiful weather! The bus driver didn't give us much information. the lunch stop was not great. Not enough restaurants open and the ones that were open had poor service. We almost didn't have enough time to order and eat. Stopping to see the sheep dogs was awesome! The scenery was incredible. The train was very nice!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I knew going in that there would be scenic views that we would pass right by, and we did. I knew from our other day trip that taking the driver's recommendation for lunch would mean a long line. We went to the Bay View Bar instead, and were literally the only ones in there. It was perfect. Overall, this was a good trip.

From USD $ 152.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message