Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

BeeJay USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic views and excellent bus driver.

Matthew H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great tour. I wish I could have gotten out and explored more but you really have to spend a couple of days to do that. Good tour with the time that was given.

Debbie G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The scenery is stunning and we were very happy with the transportation. We were impressed with the driver's skills for navigating the mountains but disappointed with his knowledge of the area. We felt he didn't give much history and didn't notify us of points of interest until we were there and missed picture moments. We would have preferred more time in Killarney as well as the small villages. We were not impressed with the food at the restaurant and the lack of information when entering the facility. Definitely opportunity for improvement but overall we were happy we made the trip.

Cassandra P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

A great way to see the countryside of southern Ireland!

Carolyn H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Long day, but definitely worth it. The tour stopped at all the hot spots of the Ring of Kerry and had time for a nice lunch break in Waterville.

Michael P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It was a very nice tour.

Alvin P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

We had a great time and really enjoyed the scenery - it was beautiful. If I had known we would be with this tour company, I would have booked it directly with them and saved a few bucks!

Matthew B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The weather didn't cooperate but the guide was excellent. The stops could be reconsidered, there are some small towns that would be fun to tour.

Sheryl T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This trip was beautiful. I had wanted to see the Irish coast, and this was a great way to see it. Loved the little towns of Waterville & Sneem.

Felix C Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Nice landscape.

Hillevi M Austria

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The Ring of Kerry is worth seeing.

Megan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Beautiful area, but way to much to see in one day. Next time I would stay in the area for a few days vs doing a day trip.

kristen.boyne

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

My husband and I took this excursion in September and had great weather. We were staying in Dublin, but relatives told us we had to see the west, and they specifically recommended the Ring of Kerry. We don't regret taking the trip...we did see some beautiful nature/sites. But, it wasn't exactly what we expected, and if we had more time or had known better, we would have done it differently. If you take this excursion, be prepared to sit, a lot. You literally go straight from a train to a bus (and then back to a train later). And, you will only get off the bus for very limited amounts of time. I have two suggestions on improving this excursion: 1. Allow some time to explore Killarney. When we transitioned from train to bus, we saw how cute/quaint this town looked, and we wished we could have experienced it. 2. Allow more time to be up and moving around. This trip was long as it is, so longer probably sounds crazy, but giving more than 10 minutes to be off the bus would have been nice. If you get motion sickness easily, this is not the trip to be on the back of the bus! One more piece of advice, if you have limited time and are trying to decide between this and Cliffs of Moher, do Cliffs of Moher.

Stephen P Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a tour we were really looking forward to. We had been told it was spectacular. Hmmmmm.. Perhaps not for us. It was good but not as good as we had expected. Scenery was nice but we do have natural beautiful scenery in Western Australia. We paid the extra money for the Sheep/shepherd
Presentation...yes do this it was fantastic. An enjoyable but not spectacular tour. Pasco family four Western Australia.

john c l

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

way too long and it was not worth the $310 price...............not an interesting tour!

marlene m

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Very enjoyable but too short of stops.

Sharon B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

The tour was very well organized and the staff were wonderful. What I did not like was their choice in the restaurant for lunch. It was very pricey, rushed and the food was not good.

Ren Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Worth doing, but not active enough for my taste - there was a lot of just watching the scenery through the windows of the bus. Very good for people with reduced mobility.

Jayant P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

My wife and I have to sit separate.
Weather was bad

Gillian N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Good but 50 on a coach was too much!

Karen G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I felt like I spent the entire tour traveling to get to the Ring. Not enough time at any one sight. The time on the bus and the train took up the whole day. I recommend staying in the area overnight, so you can leisurely see the area. The restaurant, that we were taken to had breath taking views of the area and the food was delicious. Better than the Pubs in Dublin. Unfortunately, even our time at the restaurant was short and rushed.

Karen R USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

I feel this tour was over rated. It was o.k. The Rings do have many beautiful areas, but not sure it was worth the 15 + hrs and cost. Worth the drive if you're close to the area but I wouldn't have gone out of my way to do this tour. Also felt there was going to be more to see than what we saw.

Kelley L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This is probably a great trip if you started in Kilarney. It wears you out to ride the train from Dublin 3 hours one way and then start the tour. Then when you finish taking 3 more hours on the train back, you are exhausted.

Basia8000

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Too many "add-ons" (Bog Museum for 5 Euro -and the stop was not even in a scenic area - 1/2 hour of nothing) although the sheep herding dogs were well worth another 5 Euro extra. Why don't you just include the extras in the price? Lunch at the stop was awful and overpriced - not to mention that the cafeteria didn't even take credit cards! The only reason I even rate this trip as a 2 instead of 0 is the scenery was fabulous. Please do something to improve the other issues.

Brandi C USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

It was okay, but the driver stopped at too many places where there were too many people, and not enough room for pictures. Pub stopped at for lunch was really poor service, and the only one within walking distance within amount of time given.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 127.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3310DH05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message