4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Dublin City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide Patrick was fantastic. He helped us get accustomed to Dublin, understand it fully and love it. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Really enjoyed our time with our tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

lots of interesting information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It is interesting and historic as well.Wonderful local guide who knew his stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great way to start off and get a feel for the city. Our was very knowledgeable and gave us great historical info.

Nan M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very interesting thanks to an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great Tour, even though I've been in Dublin before the guide showed us places I did not know about. Would recommend it. Tour duration was 1,5 hour because of the cold. The guide would have stretched it to two hours if we wanted. Lovely storyteller !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Perfect over view of the area to get your barings of the city. Really enjoyed the tour guide and it helped me figure out where I wanted to explore more of.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide. Was a fantastic introduction to Dublin and a great way to start our first visit to this lovely city.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic way to be introduced to Dublin. Liam, our guide, was very knowledgeable, kept us moving at a good pace, and was willing to answer any and all questions along the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative. Just a pity that it seemed so short, the time seemed to fly by.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good way to get some history and see some city sights if shirt of time for your stay in Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to scope out Dublin. The walk was a bit much for me (75), but I did it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Joe was a delightful guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a very nice walking tour, although would have preferred a longer tour with more time at
certain attractions, especially the college. Our guide was rushed at the end to get us to the final spot for time management. The girl was very kind and knew quite a bit of information to pass along.

John W D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was well run and full of interesting information. It was on a hot day but it was just the right length.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very informative and provides an immediate "feel" for this wonderful city
Mal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Excellent info, enjoyable tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This is a nice introduction to the city of Dublin and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Remember this is a walking tour and may not be suitable for everyone. Would recommend, it is a nice way to get a taste of what the city has to offer along with some good hictorical commentary.

dundee
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I never new much about irish history until i took this walking tour. Our guide was informative and very funny as well. I can highly recommend this tour.
D . brisbane

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very knowledgeable young gentleman hit the high spots in Dublin while filling us in on the history of the area. Gave us hints for additonal points of interest. Great way to be introduced to the city.

Carol O
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was well informed, and we were a small group of only 6 people, so we could hear all that was said. He kept our attention. Good orientation to Dublin and interesting facts learned. I would recommend it. Would have liked to have done some of the other walking tours too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A quick overview of downtown Dublin with a friendly guide. If your time is limited, like ours was, this is a worthwhile option at a very reasonable price. The pace was easy and the guide knowledgeable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Very knowledgeable guide, however most places we visited were secondary in importance to places most tourists would rather have seen. It was as if he were skirting the more desired places so that we would also sign up for the hop on, hop off bus tour. We were one block from The Temple Bar (could see it) but the guide took another route and never even mentioned it. He also did not allow time enough for photo ops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The tour was fine, but it would have been really helpful if the booking confirmation had indicated NOT to look for a Viator tour and indicated the tour company name we were actually booked with. The whole thing was a bit frustrating, but the tour guide we had was charming and informative.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! Please note: after you have booked, we do send you a voucher with all of the important information you will need. Under the "Important" section of the voucher, we will always include the name of the Local Tour Operator who we are contracted with for your tour.

I hope this information helps. Thank you for using Viator, and Happy Travels!

From USD $ 11.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2766_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message