4 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Dublin Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Dublin Pass really pays for itself... you just have to plan your time! We really wanted to go to the zoo, but the weather didn't allow for that. We had the three-day pass and activated it from the airport so we could catch the shuttle to the city center; this was a poor decision since we didn't get settled in our hotel until the late afternoon and didn't really have time to visit any attractions that day. I would advise you be mindful of that - it's only 7 euro to catch the shuttle without the pass. The great part is that you can revisit the same places on each day. We went to Guinness Storehouse and the line was out of this world; with the pass we were able to skip the queue, which paid for itself right there. We didn't take full advantage of our passes, but still feel like we definitely got our money worth. I would recommend this for anybody that is looking to hit up the main tourist attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is wonderful for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent idea. Meant all our spending money went on food, drink, and the occasional tram ride. We loved the zoo, thought the gaol tour was well documented. Guide really knew his stuff! Spent a morning at the Guinness Store, enjoying our free pint and the breathtaking panoramic view on the seventh floor. Jameson Distillery was another great tour. Am now a convert loving Jameson's with ginger ale and lime! Spent a lovely evening at the Brazen Head - live entertainment was great and Irish Stew to die for!!! Visited The Quays Bar and enjoyed the entertainment. Found a quirky bar on Dame Street - Bankers Lounge - great crowd. Had a couple of superb meals at the Bank on College Green. All in all superb trip would definitely go again and recommend the Dublin Pass. We even got transported to O'Connell Street by bus from outside the airport. No hassle during our stay. JUST FUN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This pass easily can pay for itself several times over (if you schedule it right). I recommend booking it in conjunction with one of the hop-on hop-off tours, so your transportation and most of the tours/exhibits are covered. The problem will be choosing which things you want to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great variety of things included in the pass with the ability to return to places (one admission per location per day). I wish I had had more time to see and do more. The only drawback was that I didn't get the booklet of what's included until I arrived in Dublin so wasn't able to preplan daily itineraries. I'll likely get the pass again the next time I go back, and I've saved the book from this trip so I'll be able to do some preplanning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Dublin Pass is a handy way to take in the city highlights. We didn't use it for the airport shuttle afterall, but the next two days as we walked about the city. With the free guide, we saw our choices and it simplifies things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The dublin pass is perfect for the first time visitor to Dublin (would also say it is best to get the hop-on hop-off bus ticket to go with it as you get a discount with this pass as well). I would most likely get the pass if I went back as there was still lots we didn't get to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great deal. Especially enjoyed the Guinness Storehouse tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

very convenient and easy to use, didn't have to worry about currency and having small change for all the entrance fees.

Lisa Hill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

good value if you love art galleries and museums

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

definately worth the money if you plan on going to more than 2 or 3 places!

Tanya M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Superb value for a family weekend in dublin, Zoo was good fun, and jumping the queues felt wonderful. Kids enjoyed Dublina-Viking Museum and Gaol. Guiness Storehouse was very informative and interesting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We found the 6 day Dublin Pass worked well for us. We didn't have to rush around trying to see everything all at once. We didn't have to queue to buy tickets and nearly every place we visited had it's own Dublin Pass entry so we never had to wait for very long to get into the venue.

Stuart C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was great and I would recommend it to all my friends.

From USD $ 80.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2032DUB_PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message