4 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Dublin Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joy M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The Dublin pass got you lots of free entry, as well as one way transfer from airport

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Was worth it overall, but half the attractions were closed. Maybe you should look at the times and days the museums you want to visit will be open before deciding what kind of pass you need.

Leigh F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great for skipping the lines at various attractions. Does not have return Airport transfer which was disappointing.

Angela J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

2 days is enough for visiting places we felt. It gave you a feel of Dublin. I do think price was a bit steep. The guides where good, but the Dublin Prison was crammed with people - too many in the group I felt in to small spaces.

Jessica F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It helped show what there was to do, and skipping lines was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Too many places included to possibly see, but that's not your fault, I ran out of time, great value.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

If you are staying in the City Centre it is a decent deal if only to give you a list of ideas to go to. The pro is that you might have skipped some of the historic places if you did not already pay for the pass. The con is that the art gallery and museums are free and you can't do everything in two days.

Lene L
Denmark

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

You don't tell on the Internet where to get the Dublin Pass. It took us some time to find the right Information Centre.

Note from Viator: We're sorry that you weren't able to find where to pick up The Dublin Pass. To collect your pass and free guide, you must exchange your Viator voucher at either the Dublin Tourism Center (Suffolk Street, Dublin 2) or at the Dublin Tourism Information Center (Arrivals Hall, Dublin Airport).

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Don't know if I broke even. A lot of stuff is free already.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several of the activities listed would not honor it as they said they were no longer subscribers. However, the one's that would honor it were a very good value and save us considerably on entry fees

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We did three trips and got an airport transfer so balanced out what we would have paid for entry to the attractions. Before you go I would look at how many places you want to visit, as it may be cheaper just to pay on the door.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

I want to say it was great to be able to pick up the pass at the airport. We used it for the bus ride to downtown Dublin and it got us close to our hotel. I do not think we actually got our monies worth from the pass because we took a day trip tour so our time was limited. We also wanted to see all the free things and the pass was not used for them. Having the pass, pushed us to see more just trying to get our value form the card.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

ehh would have liked to have more returant discounts or things

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Great value for the money, hard to do many items. Need to buy more than a 2 day pass to pay off.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

good value

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

If transportation was included (either a bus pass or the hop-on-off buss) this would have been an awesome deal.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Enjoyed our break to Dublin and the pass was well worth purchasing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

quite disappointed in this pass as it had restrictions on certain attractions. One attraction was closed due to refurbishment. Wouldnt purchase this again as I didnt feel we saved on visits when compared to the cost of the pass.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Did not realize that a lot of the tours are actually free and some of the Dublin pass free locations require some travel outside the city. We depend on the hop-on-hop off bus for most of our travel in Dublin.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We didn't,t think that the dublin pass was worth it really. We only used it for the guiness tour which was wonderful but there were things we wanted to see like trinity college that wasn't included in the pass. We found the 2 day hop on hop off bus much better value

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Since public museums are free in Dublin not so recommended!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Although the pass was used and I did go to the Guiness Storehouse on both days of the 2 day pass. It may have been a bit cheaper to pay for entrance as it is very difficult to do but two or three per day. Also it would have been nice to know that the bus ride from the airport is only from the airport and cannot be used for the return trip to the airport. Disadvantage is if you use the airport ride the card is activated and you just use it that day and the next on a two and even three day pass time starts ticking . It takes time to situate yoursel to your hotel and get your bearings.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

We went to Dublin in October. There were not many tourists and the weather was nice. Lines were short or non-existent. I don't think we used the pass more than once or twice. Then again, we felt like we could have stayed in Dublin an extra day or two.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Not a good idea unless you have a car to get around to the various places. I used the hop on /off bus and it took a long time especially as many of the places had very long lines and a guided tour that you had to be one time for. It cost too much and there were places that I did not care to go. Maybe a two day pass if you have the full twenty four hours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

I wish there was more information given to us about how most of the sites don't open on time and have such limited hours. It doesn't really make it convenient for travelers to go and see many of these sites. There needs to be more information recommending your amount of time and which Pass you should consider buying.

From USD $ 67.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2032DUB_PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message