Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sarah M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The timetable was exact. If the bus was to be at a stop at a particular time, it was there. Helped with planning because I was there for only one day and wanted to see lots of thing.

alexa_ctin Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Perfect for free access to the main attractions of the city and around the city. We also used it to cut the line in Guinness store. Not included the entrance to Dublin castle and Trinity library.

Catherine W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good value and the book gives you lots of information. Had the free coffee and cake at Bewleys too which was lovely. Many attractions let you go straight in too without queuing, excellent!

Nancy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I would highly recommend the Dublin Pass. It is an excellent way to see the city highlights and you can make the most of it for the 72 hours. I used it the first day upon arrival, while waiting for my hotel room to be ready. I was able to go to a few sites, then make it an early night to catch up on sleep. I used the pass the next two days, and had no difficulty except for that after arriving at the last stop you have to exit the bus and go a block or two on foot to catch the next one at stop 1. The guides were consistently informative and funny. The only issue is that the pass is supposed to get you in without waiting in lines and this was not the case. Whenever there was a line, I still had to queue up even with the pass- this should be fixed as it is an important part of purchasing an expensive pass like this, to be able to surpass the lines and go right into an exhibit to keep your visit timely. Other than that, I would recommend it.

MALCOLM J R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very good value for money. Had no difficulty in entering attractions as were given priority as advertised.

Christine H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

A wonderful friendly city, where we walked miles trying to see and do everything on our itinerary, unfortunately we were over ambitious. But we enjoyed No 29 a georgian townhouse, the historic walking tour of Dublin from Trinity College, Grace our guide was wonderfully knowledgable and the time passed in an instant. The night time atmosphere of Temple Bar was electric, a very safe environment for a great night out, good food, good beer (Guinness) and lively entertainment.

John P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

we used the Dublin Pass to visit a number of attractions which were very interesting.
I wold like to see something that incorporated public transport in it, or some sort of travel card

Carol P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

lOVED THAT THE RIDE FROM THE AIRPORT WAS PAID FOR AND ENJOYED THE BUS TOUR

Pamela L. B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The Dublin Pass was well worth the price. It had paid for itself by my 3rd attraction :) We had it a great weekend in Dublin!!!

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Everything you want to do on one card, but never able to get ride from airport since everyone that you asked told you a different bus to get on.

Jo Ann L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The pass came in handy. It was very easy to use.

Fezzendra

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great. The Dublin Pass is great and well worth it. But buyer beware. The list on Viator's site is completely out of date! Some of the listed placed don't even exist anymore! Go to dublinpass.ie for an up-to-date list from the people who run it. That caveat aside I absolutely would recommend this to anyone!

Joy M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The Dublin pass got you lots of free entry, as well as one way transfer from airport

Aglaia V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Was worth it overall, but half the attractions were closed. Maybe you should look at the times and days the museums you want to visit will be open before deciding what kind of pass you need.

Leigh F Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great for skipping the lines at various attractions. Does not have return Airport transfer which was disappointing.

Angela J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

2 days is enough for visiting places we felt. It gave you a feel of Dublin. I do think price was a bit steep. The guides where good, but the Dublin Prison was crammed with people - too many in the group I felt in to small spaces.

Jessica F Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It helped show what there was to do, and skipping lines was great.

Richard K Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Too many places included to possibly see, but that's not your fault, I ran out of time, great value.

Jay G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

If you are staying in the City Centre it is a decent deal if only to give you a list of ideas to go to. The pro is that you might have skipped some of the historic places if you did not already pay for the pass. The con is that the art gallery and museums are free and you can't do everything in two days.

Lene L Denmark

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

You don't tell on the Internet where to get the Dublin Pass. It took us some time to find the right Information Centre.

Note from Viator: We're sorry that you weren't able to find where to pick up The Dublin Pass. To collect your pass and free guide, you must exchange your Viator voucher at either the Dublin Tourism Center (Suffolk Street, Dublin 2) or at the Dublin Tourism Information Center (Arrivals Hall, Dublin Airport).

earlytravel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Need to plan trip since one may not be able use for the 3 days

Tim N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

You have to plan some if you want to really use this, but if you are willing to do that, it is a great deal.

Tim B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Don't know if I broke even. A lot of stuff is free already.

Kenneth B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several of the activities listed would not honor it as they said they were no longer subscribers. However, the one's that would honor it were a very good value and save us considerably on entry fees

Rebecca S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We did three trips and got an airport transfer so balanced out what we would have paid for entry to the attractions. Before you go I would look at how many places you want to visit, as it may be cheaper just to pay on the door.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 55.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2032DUB_PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message