• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wicklow Half-Day Trip from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyed the tour, beautiful scenery!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the trip very much. The guide was excellent in spite of the hard downpour during our walk through the ruins of the monastery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were with a small group of eleven people.The bus we took was also small so when we went you felt more intimate with the driver and your fellow passengers.We stopped in the city of Bray along the coast for a quick breakfast.Beautiful little place with a lot of history.The ride to Wicklow from here presents some beautiful scenery.Our guide was wonderful and cheerful even though the weather wasn't the best.Wicklow is an extremely important site to see as it relates to religion and history in Ireland.Everything we t sell on our trip.Do remember to dress for changing weather.Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My friend and I joined this trip on the 4th of August. The trip was comfortable and the arrangement was good. The national park and the Powerscourt are absolutely beautiful.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

The ruined monastery and exhibition at Glendalough were worth seeing, though it poured with rain. Powerscourt was a waste of time--nothing to see inside except shops. No room in café and overpriced food. Gardens okay but we spent far too long there, getting bored. Guide wittered on, unsure of facts, treated us like primary school children. Wicklow mountains were more like hills, very unexciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful time! Our guide was excellent and the bus driver very friendly, too. We would highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. The tour guide and the driver really knew their stuff.Well prepared, well turned out .
They both made for a good overall tour.Felt the tour guide gave us more than our monies worth with her knowledge , fun and little extras. This company went the extra mile for their guests. I would highly reccomend.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The trip was fine but information given to us by Viator on the confirmation notice was wrong and as a consequence, we missed the bus. It wasn't made clear that there are two tourism offices in Dublin and the time given was 15 minutes later than it should have been. Fortunately the folks at the "correct" tourism office were extremely helpful. They put us on a train and we were able to catch up with the tour after they had completed their first stop. As with any tour, the stop locations are worthy of a whole day visit, not just an hour or two. But we did see some fascinating places. The tour guide was good. We enjoyed what we got to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We had purchased, we thought, a tour to Glendelach and Powers Court. We were hustled onto a bus routed to Glerdelach , which was well worth the visit, and Rossborough which was not Powers court, was not the place we wanted to see and thought we would see. Rossborough was more interesting than I thought it would be, perhaps because of the connection of the Breit family gifts of art to the National Museum.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Tour was overbooked so we were compensated with hop on hop off tickets, plus a half-day trip to Malahide Castle and Howth. Malahide is worth missing. Not much of a castle and in sad state of disrepair and dirty. Howth would have been nice if we'd had time to enjoy some of it's legendary seafood. Had only 35 minutes there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely wonderful tour, did not feel rushed like most coach tours! Powerscourt Gardens are so beautiful and Glendalough is fascinating. Our guide was so knowlegdeable and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Mary, our tourguide, was wonderful - knowledgeable and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Jillian was a wonderful guide. The scenery was beautiful with ample time at each stop. We flew in at five am from the US and it was a great tour from Dublin to keep us awake and on local time. A wonderful way to begin our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great day out!! Our guide, Trevor, was informative, with a great sense of humor. The Powerscourt Gardens were a highlight. We had adequate time to explore them and have lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Enter your review here.
Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable, and even took us on a escorted walking tour of the garden, filled with information. He kept apologizing that we had a older, non-air conditioned vehicle, because the assigned bus broke down prior to picking up any travelers. It wasn't his fault, and we wouldn't have known this if he hadn't kept making apologies.

From USD $ 35.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3703WICK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message