5 star rating: Highly Recommended 671 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 671 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. A real flavour of the real Ireland. Our tour guide Niall was great - funny and informative. My 2 teenage children also thought this trip was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was much more than we expected thanks to a wonderful driver who provided great details of the towns and villages we passed through. He also provided great tips on walking tours that we could organize and do quite cheaply on our own. He was quite approachable and only too happy to answer all our questions and provided great tips on tours we could do on our next visit. The surprise Jameson Irish Whisky tasting really added flavour to a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's a fantanstic trip, the scenery is breathtaking and the driver is fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was amazing. John was very friendly guide and driver with all of the fun with him. I created amazing atmoshere on board. He is very helpful person and great guide. I definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great and tour-guide, John, was super friendly and informative the whole day. We had a very foggy and wet morning but you didn't really notice with all of John's great stories and irish music playing on the bus ride. He really knew how to keep the crowd upbeat. Once the weather cleared, we had beautiful views and a fantastic afternoon. One thing to note is that the stop at Avoca is a stop at a store/cafe NOT the town of Avoca (which I had misunderstood when I selected this tour).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fabulous day. Very interesting - all stories snd facts told by the entertaining driver. Super sights - well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing trip John was really nice when he took the 3 of us on board as we were supposed to be picked up somewhere else otherwise we should probably have cancelled the trip. He made the trip really exciting and he is very nice. Hats off to John.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Totally loved our Tour guide John (or James which is his real name). I wish we would have kept in touch with him for he has a loveable view on life. He kept us all laughing on the bus as we drove and he kept everyone together as a walking group and gave us history of where we all went. He was a very organized guide and it was a totally stress-free tour. Glendalough was breathtaking, wish we could have stayed there longer. If you're reading this Johnny, Heidi and Ryan McConnell miss you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. Very good value!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our party of four had an excellent time with John. He was a very entertaining host and was great to interact with everyone and help out with pictures, etc. Some of the stops along the tour were just so much better than any picture can do justice. To top it off, the beef and Guinness stew at the little village we stopped in was the best meal I had all week! Would happily recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing day trip! The tour guide was an absolute sweet heart, making the trip extremely enjoyable and the scenery was beyond breath taking. Recommend to anyone visiting Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice relaxing tour. Nile, who played the role of the driver and the tour guide was very entertaining, witty and informative. Don't need to explain all the beautiful places we covered in this tour since Viator website explains it well and in details. I highly recommend this 5 stars tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trip was fantastic having been made so much fun by our bus driver. So much learnt. Would def recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After returning home, my girlfriend and I cannot stop raving about county Wicklow, and the tour we took had everything to do with it. Having just arrived in Dublin, our guide welcomed us with the knowledge we were looking for, everything from the history of Ireland from the best meals to get at the pubs along the way. I would recommend this experience in a heartbeat to anyone on their way to Dublin and I would guarantee them a spectacular time.

Special Offer

From USD $ 31.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message