5 star rating: Highly Recommended 653 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 653 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great tour! Joe, our driver and guide, was awesome! We had our own singing troubadour which made the trip even more fun. The sights we visited that day were beautiful. The price was perfect too.
All in all, a wonderful experience, and though our time in Ireland was all too short, this tour certainly whet our appetites to return to the Emerald Isle. Thank you for that experience! JBarton, Harrisburg, PA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic, full of fun and great information! Our tour guide Nile was perfect, very professional, knowledgeable, and great storyteller.
Best tour of out whole vacation. Must do :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I took the Wild Wicklow tour so we could see some of the countryside during our trip to Dublin. We loved this tour! We saw some truly beautiful country, and enjoyed our stops at Avoca Handweavers and Glendalough. Our driver, Niall was very informative and entertaining. This was a definite highlight of our trip.

Dominic F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Day out some breath taking scenery guide for the day Nial great character gave nice spin on Irish history well worth a day trip would recommend one not to miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both me and my mum had the most fantastic day on our Wild Wicklow tour. It was more than we could ever have imagined. We didnt expect half of what we got on the trip from our tour guide and driver Niall. He was a superb driver, weaving in and out the narrow streets, and so informative as soon as we stepped on in Dublin city, telling us all the history we could imagine. We hadnt expected that, so it was a very nice surprise. We were very blessed with the weather too, even the locals were surprised, which just added to the day. The only thing i will say, which could have made it better, both me and my mum were taken aback by the breath taking views at the Upper Lake at Glendalough. sadly we were only given 10mins there. This was no where near long enough. I appreciate that there was an itineray to stick to, but from what i could gather from alot of the other visitors on the coach, they too, would have preferred a longer stay there. Preferrable, maybe to a longer stay at the monastic ruins. I appreciate everyones taste is different. But it was still the best day of our holiday, and i would most definately do it again and recommend it to everyone. We have the best photos to last forever. Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A memorable trip into the beautiful countryside. It's well worth the day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really interesting stories from a cheery bus driver, all the way from the city centre to the beautiful Wicklows. Gorgeous, varied scenery with stops at good intervals. With regard to time, it was long enough to enjoy everything properly and yet not long enough to feel drawn out. Would happily go once again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day getting out of Dublin and seeing the beauty of Ireland. The weather was rainy all day, but we enjoyed it nonetheless. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best thing we did while in Dublin. Our driver, Niall, was also our tour guide and he was fantastic. Lot's of great sites and he was entertaining the whole time. Even better, they were able to pick us up because we were "those people" who arrived late and missed the bus. We were able to get picked up at a nearby stop, but word to the wise - get there early! The only downside (and it was hard to find one) was the lunch stop. It was purely the place we ate at and nothing to do with Wild Wicklow tours, but the food was pretty meager for the price (literally one slice of turkey on our sandwich.) Choose your food carefully or, if you can, bring your own. Otherwise, my wife and I agreed we would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A full bus. The driver made it all the more interesting by cracking jokes and was quite knowledgeable with the historical events, etc. A must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. Even tough the weather was awful ("When you don't see the Wicklow mountains, it's raining and if you do see them, it is going to rain."), our amazing guide found his beautiful way out by telling us great stories and showing us infinite landscapes. I've been doing another tour in Wicklow before, and it was nothing compared to that "wild" one. Thank you for showing us this great unknown part of the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By far the best tour I have been on. The tour guide was informative, funny, and engaging. It was honestly the only tour I listen to all the way. I would very highly recommend this tour. It is so beautiful. And you get Jameson!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had this really funny great tourdriver/guide! Explained us the Irish history in a nutshell, in between his stories he sung irish and international songs. We visited beautiful places, and had a fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Neil was an awesome tour guide!! Fantastic views of the countryside and beautiful lakes. Definitely worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the second time I have gone on this tour with different family members. And I have loved the tour both times. However, the tour guide Denis made the tour even better. He was the best tour guide I have ever had. This trip is beautiful and I recommend it to everyone!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 35.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message