5 star rating: Highly Recommended 778 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 778 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Took my 80 year old Mum with me and we both had the most fantastic day - John our driver was amazing, he was full of knowledge and made the day great fun for everyone. We would recommend this trip to anyone, we saw beautiful countryside, lakes, wildlife, monasteries, villages and got a real flavour of the area. I'm sure all the drivers are good but if you get John you are in for a fabulous day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The scenery was stunning. Our tour guide, Niall, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thoroughly enjoyed the day and would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From Istanbul to Cornwall, and Alaska to Quebec, over the years we have avoided group bus tours: they feel like traps, and are often a waste of time with little to teach, and too much fluff. So we signed on to the Wild Wicklow Bus Tour in Dublin with low expectations, figuring the reasonable price was worth the risk. And at first, we thought we'd jump the bus, for the start was slow, with pick-ups at hotels. BUT WERE WE GLAD WE STAYED! It was the tour of a lifetime.
We did not know our driver/guide, Niall, is a STAR in his field, but soon enough realized he was special. Niall welcomed us aboard with a genuine friendliness that I was too skeptical to appreciate at first. But as the morning wore on, and he continued to be good natured, funny and informative, we began to be amazed at our good luck.
Niall was respectful: he honored the small Muslim family aboard by allowing them to leave while he gave his whiskey speech along with tiny samples he played with the one child on board, teasing and including her allowed for older slower folks to go at their own pace and in general made the mixed nationalities on board feel welcome.
And Nial knows his stuff: after awhile, I suspected he was well-educated and, and sure enough, he is a retired history and English teacher/professor. How did we know? He delved into the history of the Vikings in the most entertaining way explained the evolution of Irish and Scottish gaelic in story form, led us through ruins in Glendalough and lit a fire in us to learn more. He has the gift of making history alive and fascinating.
And he could do impersonations: Bill Clinton, Queen Elizabeth, Jimmy Stewart and more.
And he gave us all this, often while negotiating difficult turns and traffic situation. I am often a bit nervous with someone else at the wheel, especially in mountains, but Niall negotiated the roads with ease. What a gift this man has.
I have run out of room here - have more to say but find out for yourself - you won't regret it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved loved loved this tour! Our guide was awesome and had so many great stories to tell! Very entertaining! Make sure to get the Guinness stew at the restaurant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great countryside with an entertaining guide/driver. Drove to places we did not expect to see on another tour. Wonderful stops. Even met Bono!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, and the staff is incredibly accommodating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is highly recommendable: well planned in terms of distances and rests. The visited sites are very interesting. The most amazing part however was the driver/guide (I can't remember his name): very well documented, enthusiastic and funny. He spoke fluently about history, culture, geography.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. The service very good, the information clear, the guide tour very kind and knowledgable, he gave us a lot of additional useful information for our Dublin trip. My husband and I learned many things about Dublin history. The views very impressionant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour if you're in Dublin for a few days! It's a day trip, so it's pretty long but well worth it! You get to see some fantastic sights in Wicklow and Glendalough. There are plenty of stops to take pictures and get out to stretch the legs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see this part of Ireland! Our driver, Joe, was knowledgeable, professional, and very entertaining. Good stops for tea and lunch. The scenery was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

John is a very friendly, entertaining bus driver and guide. The day was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day thanks to John our driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome but the tour guide we had (John) made it even better! We some some amazing places and luckily the weather wasn't too bad. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip! John was a great driver and very infomative about our surroundings! He was light hearted
and very cheerful! He wanted us all to have fun! We had the opportunity to bump into Bono! But unfortunately he was an impersonator look alike! Fun anyway! Jameson was a nice treat for a warm up after walking. It was a beautiful sunny day and felt magical!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Wonderful driver with interesting and fun stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

John was the best tour guide we could've asked for! He was informative, funny, and always willing to take pictures for us. He definitely set the bar pretty high for every other tour I go on in the future :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing time... a view of Ireland you'll never forget.
Our guide Niles and bus were both first class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I recommend this tour. It was May when I went on the tour and the scenery was beautiful even though the mountains were not yet green. John, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We all got a shot of whiskey at the end of tour! Glendalough Monastery was worth seeing too. I suggest bringing a rain jacket and to be ready for some serious wind. During midday the weather was rainy and windy, but by the time we reached Glendalough the sky was clear and goregeous. Irish weather is pretty unpredictable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I have had tours all over the world but this is probably the best tour we have experienced. Our driver and guide John was extremely knowledgeable and was an excellent professional driver that kept to his tour plan but never rushed us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

When you can get our teenage sons to say wow, I never thought a coach tour could be this much fun you have done something right indeed, John! Wonderful trip into the countryside. The beautiful scenery speaks for itself, our driver John made the tour fun, entertaining and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good tour!
It was raining the whole day but our tourguide was making the best out of it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Due to a date mix up, the manager, John contacted me via email and text several many times in order to sort out the issue. He worked with Guinness Storehouse staff to help me switch days of the Wild Wicklow tour and my Guinness tour. He made it very easy for me and I really appreciate it!!!!
The tour to Wicklow including Glenalough was great! Our bus driver/tour guide, John another one was fabulous!!! He was very entertaining and very knowledgeable. He was always pointing out places to see and telling us the facts about what we were seeing. He was also very good at assisting us in taking pictures which was very nice. Plus, he was a very safe driver!!! I would take this tour again or tours by this company. Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 31.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message