Viewing All 874 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Melody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was amazing! All the sites were incredible and our tour guide John made it even better with his great sense of humor. I highly recommend going on this tour.

Allison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

John our tour guide was awesome. So knowledgeable and fun. We really enjoyed ourselves due to him and would do another tour in a minute if he would be the guide. He's a real gem. So pleasant and he know how to take care of his guests!!!

INTICE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic Tour
The guide John was amazing. He had so many neat stories about all of the places he took us, and he made sure everyone was having a good time. He took my picture at every stop, which I appreciated because I was not travelling with anyone.
I would recommend this tour to anyone, even if you're a lone traveller like myself. It was a great day! Thank you John!

Erika J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The most beautiful scenery and a very good tour guide.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nils was an amazing tour guide! Very knowledgable and funny! He made sure everyone had a great time. The scenery was amazing, the cemetery and church were a great visit. Highly recommend this tour - thank you!

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful day on the Wild Wicklow Tour - the weather couldn't have been better and the views were breathtaking! John was a wonderful tour guide - we totally enjoyed his enthusiasm and energy. It is a tour I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Dublin area!

Barbara W. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved the tour guide most of all, as he drove us through Dublin 4 and other parts of the city to pick up other passengers, all the while giving us history lessons and anecdotes. The stops at Avoca and lunch pub were pleasant and well-timed. The driver dropped a group of us right across from our hotel on the way back, which we appreciated. Vistas were amazing in the Wicklow Mountains!

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Gorgeous tour. Beautiful scenery. Our tour guide was so informative and gave us so many tips about Dublin and surrounding areas. Had a wonderful time, got to see more than I expected. I would highly recommended to anyone.

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was on a beautiful autumn day and couldn and #39;t have been better! Our driver Johnnie was so entertaining and shared lots of stories about each of the stops along the way. The views were stunning and my favorite - Lough Tay was amazing!

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

John was an excellent tour guide and the trip was exactly what I wanted and as described. Highly recommend this amazing tour!

Jessica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour ! Very interesting and a very nice and funny guide John

Ontherun44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

John our tour guide made this trip so enjoyable. He is knowledgeable, very enthusiastic and his singing is OK. We enjoyed CDS of Irish folk songs played while our bus travelled through our tour.
Driving through the country and up through the Wicklow mountains with all its beautiful and exhilarating scenery was enhanced by John's narrative. We were fortunate that the weather was dry, not too windy, juts cool as we walked through Glendalough. It is an 8 hour day but we never felt rushed.

israel r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome Tour! We really loved it. Our tour guide was Niall and he was very informative and entertaining. Along the way he mentioned several other activities we could do and places we could visit during our stay in Dublin. We even got to see some celebrity homes. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Dublin. It also went at a good pace. We did not feel rushed like we did with some other tours that we booked during our trip. So if you don't have much time and indecisive about which tours to book, book this one. You wont be disappointed.

ROLAND H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a very good moment with David who was very helpful and explained to us everything about Wicklow and showed us what was wise to see in this region. We highly recommend this tour and David !

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Niall ? did a bang-up, phenomenal job and made sure my Mom who is 90 was happy and well cared for. Her breadth of knowledge about Ireland is amazing.

Lydia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic, our wonderful bus driver and tour guide John was fantastic and I am so glad I went on this tour. I was with about 6 of my friends and we are all in college and we really enjoyed the chance to see the country side of Ireland while visiting for the weekend. I would definitely recommend going with friends or family and enjoy the wonderful scenery. Brilliant cafe and pub along the day and unbelievable sites that will stay with you for a very long time.

Jay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jack is the best. The scenery was majestic. I would do it again.

Jackie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable. The guide kept us entertained the whole time, including great impressions. The views were stunning and appreciated the history lesson in an entertaining way. If you only have a few days, this is a great way to get to experience Ireland.

ruth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic busdriver. The picture you have on this screen, I took it too. I was so surprised snow doesn't fall in Ireland. I live in Raleigh, North Carolina- same vegetation, but in July and August it gets really hot and humid. Ireland is truly a beautiful country.

thanks again for the tour- met nice people and had good conversations.

ruth letvinchik

Cate M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was wonderful. It was our favorite tour of the trip so far. John was funny and very helpful taking pictures and making sure we all had a great time.

Anthony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the tour guide was top notch and the tour in general was excellent. Viator did a great job no complications and everything was on time and fun.

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing!!! What a lovely way to spend the day, I would do this tour again and again. Glendalough is spectacular... such rich history and beautiful scenery. Highly recommended!! I actually saw Glendalough twice and it was worth it. Once on this tour and again on the Kilkenny tour - and so I was able to walk around the lakes one day and then spend more time at the monastery the next time. If you have any interest in the monastery then please do this as one time will not be enough and you will not regret going twice. It's such a special place on earth. I want to return there again one day. Take lots of pictures!!

Emily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I will never forget this tour. John was such a lively, informative, friendly tour guide. I loved the talk he gave on the grounds of the monastery. Legend tells that if your arms can stretch all the way around St. Kevin's gravestone, your wish will come true. My arms wouldn't reach, but it doesn't matter, because going on that tour fulfilled a lifelong wish of mine to see the gorgeous Irish countryside.

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Funny and entertaining tour guide , John, made this trip fly by. We had a sunny and warm day and clear views of the Wicklow Mountains and Glendalough. Truly stunning scenery and we will not soon forget the food, the people and the Irish Whiskey shot on the way home! Thanks

Viewing 2 of 35

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 32.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message