5 star rating: Highly Recommended 701 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 701 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had this really funny great tourdriver/guide! Explained us the Irish history in a nutshell, in between his stories he sung irish and international songs. We visited beautiful places, and had a fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Neil was an awesome tour guide!! Fantastic views of the countryside and beautiful lakes. Definitely worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the second time I have gone on this tour with different family members. And I have loved the tour both times. However, the tour guide Denis made the tour even better. He was the best tour guide I have ever had. This trip is beautiful and I recommend it to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and skilled guide. The only disappointment was that the senior rate apparently was available in person only - not online.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable day. Weather was beautiful and some of the scenery stunning but what really made the experience so memorable was our driver/guide /entertainer Denis who kept us laughing the whole day with his humorous banter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT TOUR!!! Denis, the tour guide/driver, was fantastic :) We had a lot of fun and we saw some amazing sites! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had such a great day on our tour with Niall. He was such a wealth of information and narrated all through our tour through Glendalough and into the Wicklow Mountains. We all felt like we had thousands of years of Irish history wrapped into a six hour tour! He even added a few extra sights to see such as Bono, Enya, and Van Morrison's houses. The mountains were simply breathtaking. The price for everything that we got (bus tour, Jameson tasting, history lessons, etc.) was such a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver who is also the tour guide deserves a raise. He made our trip enjoyable and pleaant as well as informative. We had a good time viewing the scenary.
I would definitlly recommend the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A really funny and exciting tour! The bus driver was hilarious: singing and entertaining all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really liked our guide, Niall. He was energetic, animated, funny, personable and knowledgeable. During the duration of the tour of about 9 hours, there were only about 20 minutes he was silent - he kept talking for the rest of the time and he didn't even look tired at the end of the day.

He seemed very attentive to our group's particular needs and interests and because our group had quite a few women who were interested in celebrity stuff, he made sure to point out all of the places that had anything to do with celebrity, e.g., celebrity's houses, scenes from movies, etc. Though we did not share the same level of interest as those who took pictures of every celebrity-related spot, we did find the stories Niall shared with us interesting.

It was a good mixture of a nice shopping spot, great natural sceneries and history spots and Niall kept us entertained the whole day. We took a total of four tours while we were there and we are glad we picked this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip to Wild Wicklow was great , the country was beatiuful and the Driver (Joe ) was great with his stories and his singing and don't forget the dram of Whisky ! It was a great day out !! The company was very helpful to us , because of a trip delay and us getting to Dublin late, they moved our trip to Wild Wicklow to the next day , which was very helpful to us for we could enjoy a great day out .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is another must to do in Ireland, the views and history are wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful views in the rainy ánd sunny Wicklow Mountains. A very nice day due to our most enthusiastic, great story-telling guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views on this tour were incredible. Nile was fantastic. It is hard to believe that places like this don't have people clamoring to visit every day. We even lucked out by watching the shooting of Vikings Season 3.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a terrific day tour that my husband and I both enjoyed immensely. The itinerary was a good one and really gave us a great sense of this region and access to some memorable areas. Our bus driver/tour guide Nial was fantastic. He had a very hospitable and competent way about him that influenced the whole trip and everyone's moods in a positive way. He was very knowledgeable and explained some of the complicated Irish history in such a clear manner that we all understood what could have been an overwhelming set of information. It was a well designed trip - and most importantly, very well executed by our "host" and "teacher" Nial. I would strongly recommend this to anyone.

Special Offer

From USD $ 36.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message