Viewing All 859 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ontherun44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

John our tour guide made this trip so enjoyable. He is knowledgeable, very enthusiastic and his singing is OK. We enjoyed CDS of Irish folk songs played while our bus travelled through our tour.
Driving through the country and up through the Wicklow mountains with all its beautiful and exhilarating scenery was enhanced by John's narrative. We were fortunate that the weather was dry, not too windy, juts cool as we walked through Glendalough. It is an 8 hour day but we never felt rushed.

israel r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome Tour! We really loved it. Our tour guide was Niall and he was very informative and entertaining. Along the way he mentioned several other activities we could do and places we could visit during our stay in Dublin. We even got to see some celebrity homes. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Dublin. It also went at a good pace. We did not feel rushed like we did with some other tours that we booked during our trip. So if you don't have much time and indecisive about which tours to book, book this one. You wont be disappointed.

ROLAND H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a very good moment with David who was very helpful and explained to us everything about Wicklow and showed us what was wise to see in this region. We highly recommend this tour and David !

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Niall ? did a bang-up, phenomenal job and made sure my Mom who is 90 was happy and well cared for. Her breadth of knowledge about Ireland is amazing.

Lydia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic, our wonderful bus driver and tour guide John was fantastic and I am so glad I went on this tour. I was with about 6 of my friends and we are all in college and we really enjoyed the chance to see the country side of Ireland while visiting for the weekend. I would definitely recommend going with friends or family and enjoy the wonderful scenery. Brilliant cafe and pub along the day and unbelievable sites that will stay with you for a very long time.

Jay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jack is the best. The scenery was majestic. I would do it again.

Jackie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable. The guide kept us entertained the whole time, including great impressions. The views were stunning and appreciated the history lesson in an entertaining way. If you only have a few days, this is a great way to get to experience Ireland.

ruth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic busdriver. The picture you have on this screen, I took it too. I was so surprised snow doesn't fall in Ireland. I live in Raleigh, North Carolina- same vegetation, but in July and August it gets really hot and humid. Ireland is truly a beautiful country.

thanks again for the tour- met nice people and had good conversations.

ruth letvinchik

Cate M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was wonderful. It was our favorite tour of the trip so far. John was funny and very helpful taking pictures and making sure we all had a great time.

Anthony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the tour guide was top notch and the tour in general was excellent. Viator did a great job no complications and everything was on time and fun.

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing!!! What a lovely way to spend the day, I would do this tour again and again. Glendalough is spectacular... such rich history and beautiful scenery. Highly recommended!! I actually saw Glendalough twice and it was worth it. Once on this tour and again on the Kilkenny tour - and so I was able to walk around the lakes one day and then spend more time at the monastery the next time. If you have any interest in the monastery then please do this as one time will not be enough and you will not regret going twice. It's such a special place on earth. I want to return there again one day. Take lots of pictures!!

Emily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I will never forget this tour. John was such a lively, informative, friendly tour guide. I loved the talk he gave on the grounds of the monastery. Legend tells that if your arms can stretch all the way around St. Kevin's gravestone, your wish will come true. My arms wouldn't reach, but it doesn't matter, because going on that tour fulfilled a lifelong wish of mine to see the gorgeous Irish countryside.

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Funny and entertaining tour guide , John, made this trip fly by. We had a sunny and warm day and clear views of the Wicklow Mountains and Glendalough. Truly stunning scenery and we will not soon forget the food, the people and the Irish Whiskey shot on the way home! Thanks

Jenna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide, John I believe, did a fantastic job entertaining my mother and I on our first trip to Dublin. Thanks!

Ka W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Love this driving tour! The scenary is absolutely beautiful. It is relaxing. We got a chance to have a nice coffee and yummy pastry at a beautiful garden/tea house. Then, we started to visit Wicklow Mountain. The tour guide/bus driver is hilarious! He is very knowledgeable, teaches us simple Gaelic, sing us songs about Ireland and invited passengers from each Country/State to sing songs towards the end of the trip. We had plenty of time to walk around at Glendalough. We did not feel rush. We had a great laugh and met some amazing people on the bus! We had a blast!!!!!

clive E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour and great value for the money. John our driver and guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and kept things lively and moving. When we were at St. Kevins and The Upper Lake, it finally began to rain after holding off all day, but no problem John supplied us with big Umbrellas each. The drive thru the mountains was breathtaking. Don't hesitate to do this trip.......hope you get John as your driver and guide.

Carmela Diane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A well kept secret! Best tour, will do it again!

Charles T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved the Driver and loved the heather!

brennsma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour guide was incredibly energetic and friendly and fun
the landscape was absolutely beautiful
a well organized tour

Ben R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant tour - a great value way to see some of the beautiful countryside of Ireland. Definitely a good option for those wanting to explore outside of Dublin City. John was a particularly great host and made the experience. The shot of whiskey at the end was well worth waiting for too!

Douglas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful part of Ireland. Well worth the time and investment. John, the driver, was lots of fun and knowledgeable of area. Even got a taste of Irish weather!!! We will be back.

Rita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was amazing and a talented singer, the views breathtaking with scenic stops for pictures.

CarolynS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the countryside, eating in an old pub, and visiting a monastery. Great day!

PONCIANO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour

Bridotaku E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Despite the weather, which was aweful, but that's Ireland the trip was awesome as well as the guide who works for Wild Wicklow Tours. I think his name was Nylan. I apologize if I got it wrong. Most wise man I've ever met! He told us tons of interesting things about the whereabouts and Irish history. We had a delicious Irish stew. It was great and most probably we'll do it again if the weather is gentlier with us. Great tour, great guide.Thanks

Viewing 2 of 35

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 32.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message