5 star rating: Highly Recommended 797 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 797 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a blast with Great views, plenty of info along the way, and bestest guide, John. A wonderful day trip from Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. Beautiful views, excellent tour guide John. A very fun day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked the wrong day, but the staff was really helpful and ensured we got on a bus the day we had planned for, guiding us through the city in the morning on phone to another bus which had available seats. The tour itself was excellent where we got to see a variety of things with an enthusiastic and well informed guide. They really went the extra mile for good customer service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour along with exceptional guide. Definitely worth taking this tour. Highly advised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fun time and a great tour guide, John. We had plenty of good conversation and views to see of this special area of Ireland. Great people on the bus too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nials is a fantastic tourguide. We had an amazing day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour! I would not want to drive the Wicklow Mountains myself. Our tour guide was a safe driver, very informative and very hospitable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was awesome! Our guide John was outstanding! He went above and beyond to make sure everyone was well cared for. Very interesting and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had a fantastic day out and Nial our driver was brill very informative and funny too .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the guide--super funny and knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, the countryside is beautiful and makes you want to see more. Our tour guide/bus driver, Dave, was extremely entertaining and also very knowledgeable. The exam at the end of the tour was really fun, or as Dave would say deadly :- Had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was delightful, knowledgeable, and considerate. Will definitely tour with theis company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Beautiful scenery with a knowledgable and fun driver, Joe, who made the experience all the better. I highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Took my 80 year old Mum with me and we both had the most fantastic day - John our driver was amazing, he was full of knowledge and made the day great fun for everyone. We would recommend this trip to anyone, we saw beautiful countryside, lakes, wildlife, monasteries, villages and got a real flavour of the area. I'm sure all the drivers are good but if you get John you are in for a fabulous day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The scenery was stunning. Our tour guide, Niall, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thoroughly enjoyed the day and would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From Istanbul to Cornwall, and Alaska to Quebec, over the years we have avoided group bus tours: they feel like traps, and are often a waste of time with little to teach, and too much fluff. So we signed on to the Wild Wicklow Bus Tour in Dublin with low expectations, figuring the reasonable price was worth the risk. And at first, we thought we'd jump the bus, for the start was slow, with pick-ups at hotels. BUT WERE WE GLAD WE STAYED! It was the tour of a lifetime.
We did not know our driver/guide, Niall, is a STAR in his field, but soon enough realized he was special. Niall welcomed us aboard with a genuine friendliness that I was too skeptical to appreciate at first. But as the morning wore on, and he continued to be good natured, funny and informative, we began to be amazed at our good luck.
Niall was respectful: he honored the small Muslim family aboard by allowing them to leave while he gave his whiskey speech along with tiny samples he played with the one child on board, teasing and including her allowed for older slower folks to go at their own pace and in general made the mixed nationalities on board feel welcome.
And Nial knows his stuff: after awhile, I suspected he was well-educated and, and sure enough, he is a retired history and English teacher/professor. How did we know? He delved into the history of the Vikings in the most entertaining way explained the evolution of Irish and Scottish gaelic in story form, led us through ruins in Glendalough and lit a fire in us to learn more. He has the gift of making history alive and fascinating.
And he could do impersonations: Bill Clinton, Queen Elizabeth, Jimmy Stewart and more.
And he gave us all this, often while negotiating difficult turns and traffic situation. I am often a bit nervous with someone else at the wheel, especially in mountains, but Niall negotiated the roads with ease. What a gift this man has.
I have run out of room here - have more to say but find out for yourself - you won't regret it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved loved loved this tour! Our guide was awesome and had so many great stories to tell! Very entertaining! Make sure to get the Guinness stew at the restaurant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great countryside with an entertaining guide/driver. Drove to places we did not expect to see on another tour. Wonderful stops. Even met Bono!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, and the staff is incredibly accommodating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is highly recommendable: well planned in terms of distances and rests. The visited sites are very interesting. The most amazing part however was the driver/guide (I can't remember his name): very well documented, enthusiastic and funny. He spoke fluently about history, culture, geography.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. The service very good, the information clear, the guide tour very kind and knowledgable, he gave us a lot of additional useful information for our Dublin trip. My husband and I learned many things about Dublin history. The views very impressionant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour if you're in Dublin for a few days! It's a day trip, so it's pretty long but well worth it! You get to see some fantastic sights in Wicklow and Glendalough. There are plenty of stops to take pictures and get out to stretch the legs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see this part of Ireland! Our driver, Joe, was knowledgeable, professional, and very entertaining. Good stops for tea and lunch. The scenery was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

John is a very friendly, entertaining bus driver and guide. The day was great.

From USD $ 32.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message