• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 554 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 554 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome trip!! Loved every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Beautiful scenery with a very well informed guide who was very friendly and extremely approachable. He was able to answer all questions and made the tour a lot of fun. He also went above and beyond by driving us to the airport so we would be on time for our flight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour guide / driver, amazing surroundings.
Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour covered a lot of beautiful countryside, but at a leisurely pace.The guide's narration was entertaining and knowledgeable. Enjoyed having that little nip of Jameson whiskey there on the hillside with our fellow travelers. Wished we could have had a little more time at Avoca Weavers. In all, one of the best day tours I have ever taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome countryside to view all the way on this tour! Comfy coach and good tour guide made our time here a real treat! 10 out of 10!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide was awesome! He went beyond the call of duty. The bus we caught to get the tour pick-up was delayed, however our guide called us along the way and waited for us to get there. We had perfect weather and the views were spectacular. We only had 1 day in Dublin and I am so glad we spent it on this tour. It's a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour host and driver Niall was awesome. Very entertaining and informative. Unfortunate for us, the weather was less than cooperative with dense fog. Despite this, we enjoyed the tour immensely and recommend it. Glendalough is stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was my favorite tour while in Ireland..The day was beautiful and all of the scenery on this tour was just astounding..There was so much to see and take in from beginning of the tour..and we had just enough time to see everything..the guide even squeezed in any extra stops when he could..The guide on this tour was my favorite..he was funny, kept everyone engaged, full of information about everything..Lots of wonderful stops, Loved the monastic ruins..overall this is a tour that I would highly recommend to everyone..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Can't say enough great things about this tour. It was BEAUTIFUL! The bus driver was hilarious! Light-hearted! We saw so many georgous sites (Monastic ruins and mountains were highlights!), and heard stories that I'm sure I couldn't forget if I tried! Book this! Your money will not be wasted!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fabulous! Tour guide/bus driver was wonderful...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was the perfect combination between smart and funny! He made the tour so worth it and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful scenery and friendly, funny guide. Great first time experience in Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!! #1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide was excellent! We had a great time and this was the second time we have taken this tour. Thank you George!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Had a wonderful tour, great weather. Lots of stops to stretch, take pics, use restrooms. Really enjoyed our guide, Seamus (christened "John", fun story). Had a bit of a late start due to some Dublin traffic issues (got picked up 1/2 hr late), but managed to hit all the sights. Note: I recommend giving Viator your cell # when booking, I hadn't, so they couldn't let me know the bus was running late. When I called them, they had been trying but unable to reach me. "Shay" shared a lot of info as we drove along and at each stop and was willing to take photos. It has to be very difficult to corral that many people, so the fact that we were running very late for lunch and had less time to eat posed a bit of a challenge, but the restaurant and local cafe' did a good job on a limited time allotment. Glendalough, gorgeous; St. Kevin's ruins interesting; Wicklow Mountains National Park, beautiful; and the shot of Jameson whiskey to end the tour was fun. My only suggestion would be that our guide be a bit more forceful in keeping on schedule. I would certainly recommend this trip and your company for a tour in the future. Keep up the good work!

Special Offer

From USD $ 39.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message