5 star rating: Highly Recommended 705 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 705 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

GREAT DAY! The tour was planned perfectly, the stops were amazing, as well as great places to stop for both coffee and lunch. Our driver/guide was John, he is what made the day so great! So much knowledge and passion, such a funny man too. Would highly recommend this, especially if you don't have too long in Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best tour ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a fun trip. We had good weather. Cool and windy but clear. John was a great tour guide. He had lots of great information and stories to share. The stop at Avocado was nice. Great pastries. The lunch stop at the pub was great. The food was really good. We saw many cool sites and scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was definitely the best part of my trip! It was beautiful and our guide John was amazing. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the very best tours I have ever taken. Joe Egan was our tour guide and he was a wealth of information. Not only was he extremely knowledgable he was very entertaining. He had the entire bus singing and laughing the whole time. it was a perfect day from start to finish. We hated to see it end. we met some lovely people and I think the reason everyone participated and interacted with each other was because
Joe made them feel so comfortable. If I am fortunate enough to come for a third time to Dublin I would definitely take a tour with your company and I would see if I could go one one that Joe would be the guide. It was the highlight of the trip. Joe should definitely. Be commended for the great job he is doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide and beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was probably our favorite day of the whole trip. Our guide, Denis, kept us entertained with lots of stories of Ireland, and the scenery was absolutely beautiful. We were lucky to have good weather - no rain, sunshine for part of the day (I wasn't expecting that in November). I highly recommend this tour - it is well worth the time, and a fun way to see the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I have ever been on. Tour guide was amazingly cheerful, fun and accommodating. Recommend as a must do in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was absolutely stunning and the best daytrip I've been on during my time in Ireland. Our guide John did a great job showing us around and entertaining us with his jokes, Irish music and knowledgeable facts about the Irish culture and breathtaking natural sights. A must do when you are in Ireland! Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour/itinerary very much, and John, our guide and driver was spirited, funny, and full of tales. The only criticism we would offer is that the lunch stop was not the "pub experience" the itinerary promised. We stopped at a little place in the road (probably because it was open at that time of day), and the majority of folks went into the coffee shop which really only offered watery soup and Wonder Bread sandwiches. There was a carvery open next door, but it was totally empty and the offerings were very heavy. Would suggest another stopover in the future. John's musical knowledge was an added bonus!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide was really great as well! I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. A real flavour of the real Ireland. Our tour guide Niall was great - funny and informative. My 2 teenage children also thought this trip was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was much more than we expected thanks to a wonderful driver who provided great details of the towns and villages we passed through. He also provided great tips on walking tours that we could organize and do quite cheaply on our own. He was quite approachable and only too happy to answer all our questions and provided great tips on tours we could do on our next visit. The surprise Jameson Irish Whisky tasting really added flavour to a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's a fantanstic trip, the scenery is breathtaking and the driver is fabulous.

Special Offer

From USD $ 30.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message