5 star rating: Highly Recommended 798 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 798 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see this part of Ireland! Our driver, Joe, was knowledgeable, professional, and very entertaining. Good stops for tea and lunch. The scenery was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

John is a very friendly, entertaining bus driver and guide. The day was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day thanks to John our driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome but the tour guide we had (John) made it even better! We some some amazing places and luckily the weather wasn't too bad. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous trip! John was a great driver and very infomative about our surroundings! He was light hearted
and very cheerful! He wanted us all to have fun! We had the opportunity to bump into Bono! But unfortunately he was an impersonator look alike! Fun anyway! Jameson was a nice treat for a warm up after walking. It was a beautiful sunny day and felt magical!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Wonderful driver with interesting and fun stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

John was the best tour guide we could've asked for! He was informative, funny, and always willing to take pictures for us. He definitely set the bar pretty high for every other tour I go on in the future :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing time... a view of Ireland you'll never forget.
Our guide Niles and bus were both first class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I recommend this tour. It was May when I went on the tour and the scenery was beautiful even though the mountains were not yet green. John, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We all got a shot of whiskey at the end of tour! Glendalough Monastery was worth seeing too. I suggest bringing a rain jacket and to be ready for some serious wind. During midday the weather was rainy and windy, but by the time we reached Glendalough the sky was clear and goregeous. Irish weather is pretty unpredictable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I have had tours all over the world but this is probably the best tour we have experienced. Our driver and guide John was extremely knowledgeable and was an excellent professional driver that kept to his tour plan but never rushed us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

When you can get our teenage sons to say wow, I never thought a coach tour could be this much fun you have done something right indeed, John! Wonderful trip into the countryside. The beautiful scenery speaks for itself, our driver John made the tour fun, entertaining and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good tour!
It was raining the whole day but our tourguide was making the best out of it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Due to a date mix up, the manager, John contacted me via email and text several many times in order to sort out the issue. He worked with Guinness Storehouse staff to help me switch days of the Wild Wicklow tour and my Guinness tour. He made it very easy for me and I really appreciate it!!!!
The tour to Wicklow including Glenalough was great! Our bus driver/tour guide, John another one was fabulous!!! He was very entertaining and very knowledgeable. He was always pointing out places to see and telling us the facts about what we were seeing. He was also very good at assisting us in taking pictures which was very nice. Plus, he was a very safe driver!!! I would take this tour again or tours by this company. Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

LGAB
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful day out of the city. The Irish countryside is stunning, and our guide/driver, John was wonderful. Informative and entertaining, he was a pleasure to be around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Good stops for coffee and lunch and plenty of photo opportunities in the beautiful mountains of Wicklow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Denis O'Reilly was a wonderful tour guide. Very knowledgeable and lots of fun. Made the trip very enjoyable. Sights were fantastic and we saw the beautiful Irish countryside in addition to the planned sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great adventure! Wonderful places. Simply magic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was spectacular. John, our tour guide was a hoot and knowledgeable as well. Would definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Have a lot to see. Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great!!!

From USD $ 32.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message