5 star rating: Highly Recommended 667 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 667 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide, Josh, was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Don't forget your camera. Take the walking way by the border of the mountain. Perfect 1 day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful trip. More than my wife and I expected. John the driver was excellent. The walk to the upper lake was a highlite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was my favorite tour mostly due to the driver, John (real name is Seamus) which he told the story of. His driving on a rainy day through the curving roads should be applauded, He was fun, told humorous stories, with history and was kind. The scenery in the mountains was beautiful, all the stops were great for shopping and great desserts and food. Glendalough highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful tour, guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Such a wonderful day! The tour guide was resourceful and friendly! The stops were just lovely, too! You'll love this trip! And the free alcohol at the end was a nice bonus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Wild Wicklow tour was AMAZING! The weather was nice on our day which made the whole experience that bit better. The coach driver/guide knew all the best places to visit that without him you wouldn't necessarily visit. Would definately recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A feast for the senses! So much information so much scenery so much fun! Niell was a great tour guide. The knowledge and jokes both flowed! I was even able to bring my 90 year old Mom who enjoyed the tour as well! A great way to spend the afternoon! This tour seems to please all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Driver was enough to become my greatest tour in Ireland! Definitely the best tour since it is not so far from Dublin and attractions where awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Got a little bogged down with the pickups early in the day - our coach went from further down the road than we thought so we had to ask a hotel commissionaire where to go and then run! Other pickups elsewhere in Dublin took a while with the coach seeming to be overbooked, requiring the driver to get on the phone to the office. Once underway though it was all fine - commentary from our driver George was excellent and he was interesting and well briefed.

We had good weather and this helped with the magnificent views of Wicklow and the associated tourist spots.
Overall a great day and good value for money. We were glad to have escaped from Dublin for the day and booking through Viator was easy and offered a useful discount.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour, guide could have been better but a good way to see a lot of the country side

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The scenery from Dublin was beautiful. The driver was, courteous, funny and informative. Although our tour was for Wicklow and Glendalough he informed us of all kinds of wonderful facts and history from the moment we got on the bus.

The bus was clean and comfortable, our fellow travelers were diverse in age and background. It was a great experience.

I as a travel consultant will definitely be recommending this day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

amazing tour guide and stunning view. It was really worth and I'd like to choose viator again. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a first-rate tour and we thoroughly appreciated it. Even a little rain couldn't dampen our enthusiasm. Glendalough was the highlight, but the Wicklow mountains were a close second. Our guide/ driver, Joe, was informative, friendly, engaging, had good humor, and can sing Irish tunes (as well as many other songs). If you get Joe, you got a grand slam.

Special Offer

From USD $ 38.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message