5 star rating: Highly Recommended 684 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 684 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

amazing tour guide and stunning view. It was really worth and I'd like to choose viator again. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a first-rate tour and we thoroughly appreciated it. Even a little rain couldn't dampen our enthusiasm. Glendalough was the highlight, but the Wicklow mountains were a close second. Our guide/ driver, Joe, was informative, friendly, engaging, had good humor, and can sing Irish tunes (as well as many other songs). If you get Joe, you got a grand slam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I have to start off with George, our tour guide/driver was great! My children loved talking to him and he made the trip great. He stopped at all the beautiful scenes and drove through the not so wonderful weather. The place we stopped at for lunch was the best we had eaten in Ireland, my picky eating children at all of their food. Glendalough was great and there was plenty of time to look around. Will do again when I take my friends =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

only one word 'EXCELLENT'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful! Wonderful! But beware! There are lots if people there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful day even with the rain. Bus driver was a little disappointing because he assumed we did not want to stop at the Monastic City because of the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Friendly tour guide and wonderful landscapes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Friendly tour guide and wonderful landscapes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful day trip! We had the most fun on this trip. Our guide/driver was Niall (sp?). He knew so much about Dublin and everything we passed by or stopped at that day. He was also very funny, and easy to listen to for the duration of the tour. He even took us by some celebrities houses. We were slightly disappointed by the Avoca handweavers stop because we thought it was a working mill, or a wool/yarn shop. It's really more of a boutique, with coffee, a plant nursery, clothes ($$$$), etc. It was a nice place, just not what we expected. All-in-all it was once of the best experiences of our Ireland trip. Beautiful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing even if it was raining in the afternoon! A great experience if you wanna visit the countryside and don't have enough time to do it by yourself! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was witty and very knowledgable. We were very happy with the tour despite the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting site, nice guide and nice weather made the magic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting site, nice guide and nice weather made the magic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Denis was a fantastic, informative and funny guide. He pointed out important spots as well as beautiful ones. He stopped along the way so we could take pictures and made everyone feel welcome and involved. It was so beautiful even in the rain. He told us stuff to do and they were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day out in the country

Special Offer

From USD $ 37.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message