5 star rating: Highly Recommended 648 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 648 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant although maybe not your first priority i.e. you'd probably want to do the Connemara and Cliffs of Moher first. I liked the scenery along the way especially the view of the Sally Gardens from high up (: including the Viking movie set :), and Glendalough is also very charming with the old ruins (: not entirely ruined though :) in the nice green backdrop. The journey through the Wicklow Hills is very nice. The stop at Avoca was uneventful for me although they had some nice things in the shop. I also liked the Guiness Beef Stew and Mash where we stopped for lunch. Our driver Jim (: I think :) was a nice chap with a good sense of humor. Fellow travelers equally pleasant. There's plenty of scenery on the drive and Jim's got a pretty good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the tour.Our guide was excellent-humorous,caring and knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour, for the price was nice. You should add a stop to take pictures of the sheep, that could be nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic all round. The guide was hilarious and sang to us during the day and told silly jokes. The scenery is beautiful - Wicklow and Glendalough - it's just magical. There were a mixture of people on the tour from young to old, so there is something for everyone. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver John was lovely and very helpful. In spite of Irish rain, thunder and lightning - he still managed to keep us all cheerful. The scenery is exquisite and there are lots of opportunity to get off the coach and take a look. I would recommend this trip as a good day out from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was incredible. Our tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. He was so kind and made the trip really enjoyable. The sites were fantastic. This tour is amazing and so affordable. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great day with a driver, Joe, who was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide, Josh, was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Don't forget your camera. Take the walking way by the border of the mountain. Perfect 1 day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful trip. More than my wife and I expected. John the driver was excellent. The walk to the upper lake was a highlite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was my favorite tour mostly due to the driver, John (real name is Seamus) which he told the story of. His driving on a rainy day through the curving roads should be applauded, He was fun, told humorous stories, with history and was kind. The scenery in the mountains was beautiful, all the stops were great for shopping and great desserts and food. Glendalough highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful tour, guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Such a wonderful day! The tour guide was resourceful and friendly! The stops were just lovely, too! You'll love this trip! And the free alcohol at the end was a nice bonus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Wild Wicklow tour was AMAZING! The weather was nice on our day which made the whole experience that bit better. The coach driver/guide knew all the best places to visit that without him you wouldn't necessarily visit. Would definately recommend it to anyone!

Special Offer

From USD $ 36.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message