• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 552 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 552 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great day out from Dublin, visiting the mountains to the South of Dublin City. The scenery is spectacular, and the various stops along the way offered many photo opportunities. The monastic ruins at Glendalough are worth the trip, as well as the beautiful lake settings in the area. Driver/guide with a great personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved the stops along the way. Tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing!! A beautiful journey through Wicklow, with frequent stops at various breathtaking sights. Our tour guide was great as well - he gave us as much time as we wanted to roam around at each stop, and was super friendly and knowledgeable. If you get a spare day, I highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour and awsome guide :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fabulous ! The driver/guide was very funny, very interesting, cared about each person and he made the tour worth the price we paid! I really enjoyed this tour and had a lot of fun. I would recommend it to everyone. The landscapes were all breathetaking; glad i booked it ! Thanks again to the driver/guide !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When we took a trip to Dublin we wanted to get out and visit rural Ireland and see some of the countryside, this tour was a perfect way of doing that. We got to see so much scenery with plenty of stops for photos. The tour guide really knew his stuff and was really informative, he kept us entertained for the whole journey. The whole day is kept to a tight schedule as there is so much to see, which at the time felt a little rushed however on reflection it meant we got home at a good time and we managed to pack loads into the day. Overall it was a really great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was great as you get to see the mountains in a way that most normally wouldn't. A lot of movie and TV information could be learned here as it has been used in numerous shots. If you have the time while in Dublin, give this a go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was beautiful. It was perfect and the length of time at each place was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I loved this tour. This tour showcases the real country side of Ireland and it illustrates the reason why Ireland is known as the emerald Isle. Our tour guide George was absolutely lovely and knowledgeable. as well as witty. I would do this trip again and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour of so many places with ample time to take photographs. Highlight was Glendalough itself and the relaxing time to walk by the lake. Bus driver was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The scenery was great, but the tour guide made the trip. He ( I can't remember his name) was very entertaining and knowledgeable about all the sites along the tour. His overall knowledge of Irish history and the countryside was what made the trip for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was the highlight of a 4day holiday in Dublin. Was led by an extremely competent and knowledgable Irish fellow who made the day trip seem like a gentle stroll with an old friend rather than a monotonous guide with no character.... A perfect day out! Thank you very much. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour.

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a 7* trip, thoroughly enjoyed. The tour guide, George, is very knowledgeable about the area, and delivers very high level information. The scenery was fabulous. I would even do this tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful way to spend a day in Ireland. A very clean, comfortable, and elegant bus picked us up at our Hotel. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly, very pleasant to be around. The first part of the tour took us through different areas of Dublin and around Dublin Bay. This is the part where you are shown a few celebrity neighborhoods, period architecture, etc, with a very nice stop at the bay for a walk by the water. Next we stopped at a village for coffee and snacks at a very nice place that allowed for retail shopping as well. (The breaks were very well spaced for bathrooms and snacks.) Then we stopped farther up into the country for lunch at a pub that served VERY good food. All along the way up into the Wicklow countryside, we stopped at beautiful scenic locations. The driver gave us plenty of time for walks and photos and to really enjoy each location. We had a blast, frankly! Our last stop was the monastery and a 45 minute walk through some of the most beautiful trails and forest I've seen. I really cannot cover in the short amount of time that I have here all that can be gleaned from the tour. There really is something for everyone and no one will be bored. Area history, architecture, scenery, shopping, great food - what ever your pleasure, it will be addressed.

Special Offer

From USD $ 39.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message