• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 557 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 557 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful scenery and friendly, funny guide. Great first time experience in Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!! #1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide was excellent! We had a great time and this was the second time we have taken this tour. Thank you George!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Had a wonderful tour, great weather. Lots of stops to stretch, take pics, use restrooms. Really enjoyed our guide, Seamus (christened "John", fun story). Had a bit of a late start due to some Dublin traffic issues (got picked up 1/2 hr late), but managed to hit all the sights. Note: I recommend giving Viator your cell # when booking, I hadn't, so they couldn't let me know the bus was running late. When I called them, they had been trying but unable to reach me. "Shay" shared a lot of info as we drove along and at each stop and was willing to take photos. It has to be very difficult to corral that many people, so the fact that we were running very late for lunch and had less time to eat posed a bit of a challenge, but the restaurant and local cafe' did a good job on a limited time allotment. Glendalough, gorgeous; St. Kevin's ruins interesting; Wicklow Mountains National Park, beautiful; and the shot of Jameson whiskey to end the tour was fun. My only suggestion would be that our guide be a bit more forceful in keeping on schedule. I would certainly recommend this trip and your company for a tour in the future. Keep up the good work!

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great day out from Dublin, visiting the mountains to the South of Dublin City. The scenery is spectacular, and the various stops along the way offered many photo opportunities. The monastic ruins at Glendalough are worth the trip, as well as the beautiful lake settings in the area. Driver/guide with a great personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved the stops along the way. Tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing!! A beautiful journey through Wicklow, with frequent stops at various breathtaking sights. Our tour guide was great as well - he gave us as much time as we wanted to roam around at each stop, and was super friendly and knowledgeable. If you get a spare day, I highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour and awsome guide :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fabulous ! The driver/guide was very funny, very interesting, cared about each person and he made the tour worth the price we paid! I really enjoyed this tour and had a lot of fun. I would recommend it to everyone. The landscapes were all breathetaking; glad i booked it ! Thanks again to the driver/guide !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When we took a trip to Dublin we wanted to get out and visit rural Ireland and see some of the countryside, this tour was a perfect way of doing that. We got to see so much scenery with plenty of stops for photos. The tour guide really knew his stuff and was really informative, he kept us entertained for the whole journey. The whole day is kept to a tight schedule as there is so much to see, which at the time felt a little rushed however on reflection it meant we got home at a good time and we managed to pack loads into the day. Overall it was a really great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was great as you get to see the mountains in a way that most normally wouldn't. A lot of movie and TV information could be learned here as it has been used in numerous shots. If you have the time while in Dublin, give this a go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was beautiful. It was perfect and the length of time at each place was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I loved this tour. This tour showcases the real country side of Ireland and it illustrates the reason why Ireland is known as the emerald Isle. Our tour guide George was absolutely lovely and knowledgeable. as well as witty. I would do this trip again and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour of so many places with ample time to take photographs. Highlight was Glendalough itself and the relaxing time to walk by the lake. Bus driver was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The scenery was great, but the tour guide made the trip. He ( I can't remember his name) was very entertaining and knowledgeable about all the sites along the tour. His overall knowledge of Irish history and the countryside was what made the trip for me.

Special Offer

From USD $ 39.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message