5 star rating: Highly Recommended 759 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 759 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had great expectation and all our fantasies in the end proved correct!
Amazing tour through amazing locations! Landscapes leaved us breathless.
The lunch was lovely, in a very typical place..Jonah, our guide, made the tour even more interesting: a prepared, funny and passionate person. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

GREAT DAY! The tour was planned perfectly, the stops were amazing, as well as great places to stop for both coffee and lunch. Our driver/guide was John, he is what made the day so great! So much knowledge and passion, such a funny man too. Would highly recommend this, especially if you don't have too long in Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best tour ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a fun trip. We had good weather. Cool and windy but clear. John was a great tour guide. He had lots of great information and stories to share. The stop at Avocado was nice. Great pastries. The lunch stop at the pub was great. The food was really good. We saw many cool sites and scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was definitely the best part of my trip! It was beautiful and our guide John was amazing. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the very best tours I have ever taken. Joe Egan was our tour guide and he was a wealth of information. Not only was he extremely knowledgable he was very entertaining. He had the entire bus singing and laughing the whole time. it was a perfect day from start to finish. We hated to see it end. we met some lovely people and I think the reason everyone participated and interacted with each other was because
Joe made them feel so comfortable. If I am fortunate enough to come for a third time to Dublin I would definitely take a tour with your company and I would see if I could go one one that Joe would be the guide. It was the highlight of the trip. Joe should definitely. Be commended for the great job he is doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide and beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was probably our favorite day of the whole trip. Our guide, Denis, kept us entertained with lots of stories of Ireland, and the scenery was absolutely beautiful. We were lucky to have good weather - no rain, sunshine for part of the day (I wasn't expecting that in November). I highly recommend this tour - it is well worth the time, and a fun way to see the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I have ever been on. Tour guide was amazingly cheerful, fun and accommodating. Recommend as a must do in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was absolutely stunning and the best daytrip I've been on during my time in Ireland. Our guide John did a great job showing us around and entertaining us with his jokes, Irish music and knowledgeable facts about the Irish culture and breathtaking natural sights. A must do when you are in Ireland! Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour/itinerary very much, and John, our guide and driver was spirited, funny, and full of tales. The only criticism we would offer is that the lunch stop was not the "pub experience" the itinerary promised. We stopped at a little place in the road (probably because it was open at that time of day), and the majority of folks went into the coffee shop which really only offered watery soup and Wonder Bread sandwiches. There was a carvery open next door, but it was totally empty and the offerings were very heavy. Would suggest another stopover in the future. John's musical knowledge was an added bonus!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide was really great as well! I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. A real flavour of the real Ireland. Our tour guide Niall was great - funny and informative. My 2 teenage children also thought this trip was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was much more than we expected thanks to a wonderful driver who provided great details of the towns and villages we passed through. He also provided great tips on walking tours that we could organize and do quite cheaply on our own. He was quite approachable and only too happy to answer all our questions and provided great tips on tours we could do on our next visit. The surprise Jameson Irish Whisky tasting really added flavour to a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's a fantanstic trip, the scenery is breathtaking and the driver is fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was amazing. John was very friendly guide and driver with all of the fun with him. I created amazing atmoshere on board. He is very helpful person and great guide. I definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great and tour-guide, John, was super friendly and informative the whole day. We had a very foggy and wet morning but you didn't really notice with all of John's great stories and irish music playing on the bus ride. He really knew how to keep the crowd upbeat. Once the weather cleared, we had beautiful views and a fantastic afternoon. One thing to note is that the stop at Avoca is a stop at a store/cafe NOT the town of Avoca (which I had misunderstood when I selected this tour).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fabulous day. Very interesting - all stories snd facts told by the entertaining driver. Super sights - well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing trip John was really nice when he took the 3 of us on board as we were supposed to be picked up somewhere else otherwise we should probably have cancelled the trip. He made the trip really exciting and he is very nice. Hats off to John.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Totally loved our Tour guide John (or James which is his real name). I wish we would have kept in touch with him for he has a loveable view on life. He kept us all laughing on the bus as we drove and he kept everyone together as a walking group and gave us history of where we all went. He was a very organized guide and it was a totally stress-free tour. Glendalough was breathtaking, wish we could have stayed there longer. If you're reading this Johnny, Heidi and Ryan McConnell miss you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. Very good value!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our party of four had an excellent time with John. He was a very entertaining host and was great to interact with everyone and help out with pictures, etc. Some of the stops along the tour were just so much better than any picture can do justice. To top it off, the beef and Guinness stew at the little village we stopped in was the best meal I had all week! Would happily recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing day trip! The tour guide was an absolute sweet heart, making the trip extremely enjoyable and the scenery was beyond breath taking. Recommend to anyone visiting Dublin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice relaxing tour. Nile, who played the role of the driver and the tour guide was very entertaining, witty and informative. Don't need to explain all the beautiful places we covered in this tour since Viator website explains it well and in details. I highly recommend this 5 stars tour

From USD $ 31.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message