5 star rating: Highly Recommended 693 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 693 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A feast for the senses! So much information so much scenery so much fun! Niell was a great tour guide. The knowledge and jokes both flowed! I was even able to bring my 90 year old Mom who enjoyed the tour as well! A great way to spend the afternoon! This tour seems to please all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Driver was enough to become my greatest tour in Ireland! Definitely the best tour since it is not so far from Dublin and attractions where awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Got a little bogged down with the pickups early in the day - our coach went from further down the road than we thought so we had to ask a hotel commissionaire where to go and then run! Other pickups elsewhere in Dublin took a while with the coach seeming to be overbooked, requiring the driver to get on the phone to the office. Once underway though it was all fine - commentary from our driver George was excellent and he was interesting and well briefed.

We had good weather and this helped with the magnificent views of Wicklow and the associated tourist spots.
Overall a great day and good value for money. We were glad to have escaped from Dublin for the day and booking through Viator was easy and offered a useful discount.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour, guide could have been better but a good way to see a lot of the country side

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The scenery from Dublin was beautiful. The driver was, courteous, funny and informative. Although our tour was for Wicklow and Glendalough he informed us of all kinds of wonderful facts and history from the moment we got on the bus.

The bus was clean and comfortable, our fellow travelers were diverse in age and background. It was a great experience.

I as a travel consultant will definitely be recommending this day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

amazing tour guide and stunning view. It was really worth and I'd like to choose viator again. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a first-rate tour and we thoroughly appreciated it. Even a little rain couldn't dampen our enthusiasm. Glendalough was the highlight, but the Wicklow mountains were a close second. Our guide/ driver, Joe, was informative, friendly, engaging, had good humor, and can sing Irish tunes (as well as many other songs). If you get Joe, you got a grand slam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I have to start off with George, our tour guide/driver was great! My children loved talking to him and he made the trip great. He stopped at all the beautiful scenes and drove through the not so wonderful weather. The place we stopped at for lunch was the best we had eaten in Ireland, my picky eating children at all of their food. Glendalough was great and there was plenty of time to look around. Will do again when I take my friends =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

only one word 'EXCELLENT'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful! Wonderful! But beware! There are lots if people there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful day even with the rain. Bus driver was a little disappointing because he assumed we did not want to stop at the Monastic City because of the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Friendly tour guide and wonderful landscapes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Friendly tour guide and wonderful landscapes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful day trip! We had the most fun on this trip. Our guide/driver was Niall (sp?). He knew so much about Dublin and everything we passed by or stopped at that day. He was also very funny, and easy to listen to for the duration of the tour. He even took us by some celebrities houses. We were slightly disappointed by the Avoca handweavers stop because we thought it was a working mill, or a wool/yarn shop. It's really more of a boutique, with coffee, a plant nursery, clothes ($$$$), etc. It was a nice place, just not what we expected. All-in-all it was once of the best experiences of our Ireland trip. Beautiful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing even if it was raining in the afternoon! A great experience if you wanna visit the countryside and don't have enough time to do it by yourself! :)

Special Offer

From USD $ 36.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message