5 star rating: Highly Recommended 774 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 774 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

John, our tourguide and busdriver, made this trip very pleasant. He is such a nice person and made us feel very comfortable. The tour itself was breathtaking - I really didn´t know that there are so many beautiful landscapes in Europe still to discover. I thought I was on another planet...Keep on like this, John!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely phenomenal tour! John was a phenomenal tour guide - very knowledgeable, very personable. As a "lone traveler", I felt very comfortable on the tour. Lots of photo opportunities, lots of stories, and lots of Irish music. I always felt safe and always felt cared for. At one point, I slipped and got a bunch of dirt on my jacket. John didn't want me to be cold so he offered me his very own jacket to use for the day! Seriously could not have asked for a better experience. I only spent 2 days in Dublin and dedicated 1 day to this tour - and I would do it again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide John was entertaining the entire time. The entire trip was great with lots of scenary and Irish history! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide, Niall, was fantastic. He really made it such a great day for everyone. He was funny, knowledgeable, and great at answering questions and accomodating everyone during our day trip. The sights were beautiful and the lunch stop was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our Tour guide was by far the best I've ever had. Very personable, very interactive with everyone. John was amazing. He took pictures for everyone kept us all entertained. You could tell he loved what he does.County wicklow amazing despite the Colder weather. My wife and I had a blast and it was an awesome way to end our trip to Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a really amazing trip!! Our guide JOHN was a funny, competent and very friendly person. He told us very interesting things about Vikings, monuments and famous stories.

Thanks a lot JOHN for this wonderful day, hope many people will have the chance to join your bus tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide/driver John was a complete hoot. He was friendly, pleasant and full of anecdotes.
We were given a lot of Irish history facts in an interesting and easy to understand way.
The tour itself included many beautiful views and scenes, some of them from known film locations. For the amount time spent on the tour it is great value for money. We do highly recommend this tour and this tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

AMAZING! The landscape was breathtaking and the tour guide was amazing! Really funny and giving lots of information. I would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A brilliant tour made even more special by our fantastic coach driver and tour guide John. We were travelling with two teenage children and he made the trip for them. He was so knowledgeable but was also so natural. Thank you very much and congratulations on having him on your team. He so obviously enjoys his job. Made it for the four of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fabulous Neilles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had great expectation and all our fantasies in the end proved correct!
Amazing tour through amazing locations! Landscapes leaved us breathless.
The lunch was lovely, in a very typical place..Jonah, our guide, made the tour even more interesting: a prepared, funny and passionate person. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

GREAT DAY! The tour was planned perfectly, the stops were amazing, as well as great places to stop for both coffee and lunch. Our driver/guide was John, he is what made the day so great! So much knowledge and passion, such a funny man too. Would highly recommend this, especially if you don't have too long in Dublin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best tour ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a fun trip. We had good weather. Cool and windy but clear. John was a great tour guide. He had lots of great information and stories to share. The stop at Avocado was nice. Great pastries. The lunch stop at the pub was great. The food was really good. We saw many cool sites and scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was definitely the best part of my trip! It was beautiful and our guide John was amazing. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the very best tours I have ever taken. Joe Egan was our tour guide and he was a wealth of information. Not only was he extremely knowledgable he was very entertaining. He had the entire bus singing and laughing the whole time. it was a perfect day from start to finish. We hated to see it end. we met some lovely people and I think the reason everyone participated and interacted with each other was because
Joe made them feel so comfortable. If I am fortunate enough to come for a third time to Dublin I would definitely take a tour with your company and I would see if I could go one one that Joe would be the guide. It was the highlight of the trip. Joe should definitely. Be commended for the great job he is doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide and beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was probably our favorite day of the whole trip. Our guide, Denis, kept us entertained with lots of stories of Ireland, and the scenery was absolutely beautiful. We were lucky to have good weather - no rain, sunshine for part of the day (I wasn't expecting that in November). I highly recommend this tour - it is well worth the time, and a fun way to see the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I have ever been on. Tour guide was amazingly cheerful, fun and accommodating. Recommend as a must do in Ireland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was absolutely stunning and the best daytrip I've been on during my time in Ireland. Our guide John did a great job showing us around and entertaining us with his jokes, Irish music and knowledgeable facts about the Irish culture and breathtaking natural sights. A must do when you are in Ireland! Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour/itinerary very much, and John, our guide and driver was spirited, funny, and full of tales. The only criticism we would offer is that the lunch stop was not the "pub experience" the itinerary promised. We stopped at a little place in the road (probably because it was open at that time of day), and the majority of folks went into the coffee shop which really only offered watery soup and Wonder Bread sandwiches. There was a carvery open next door, but it was totally empty and the offerings were very heavy. Would suggest another stopover in the future. John's musical knowledge was an added bonus!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide was really great as well! I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Thanks

From USD $ 31.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message