5 star rating: Highly Recommended 715 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 715 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you love history, folklore and love learning this is a beautiful place to experience all.
Beautiful Wicklow and Gwendolough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an easy day trip from Dublin. Beautiful scenery and history. Our driver / tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend this tour for all ages. Our 16-year-old loved it. We enjoyed Dublin very much, but this was our favorite day of our week there! Don't miss this splended adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide Jo is awesome! He was extrodinarily informative and introduced things in a humorous way, which gave us a really pleasant journey. Scenaries are breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best day tour we have done in 3 weeks of travel. While Wicklow is a great day and a magical destination, john our guide was marvellous. Both my sister and myself were struck by how he went out of his way to care for and reassure his travellers. He was also pretty funny. He drove the bus as well! He was very obliging to all of us on this tour Thanks John.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good trip guide very informative ans beautiful scenery wirh plenty of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant although maybe not your first priority i.e. you'd probably want to do the Connemara and Cliffs of Moher first. I liked the scenery along the way especially the view of the Sally Gardens from high up (: including the Viking movie set :), and Glendalough is also very charming with the old ruins (: not entirely ruined though :) in the nice green backdrop. The journey through the Wicklow Hills is very nice. The stop at Avoca was uneventful for me although they had some nice things in the shop. I also liked the Guiness Beef Stew and Mash where we stopped for lunch. Our driver Jim (: I think :) was a nice chap with a good sense of humor. Fellow travelers equally pleasant. There's plenty of scenery on the drive and Jim's got a pretty good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the tour.Our guide was excellent-humorous,caring and knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour, for the price was nice. You should add a stop to take pictures of the sheep, that could be nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic all round. The guide was hilarious and sang to us during the day and told silly jokes. The scenery is beautiful - Wicklow and Glendalough - it's just magical. There were a mixture of people on the tour from young to old, so there is something for everyone. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver John was lovely and very helpful. In spite of Irish rain, thunder and lightning - he still managed to keep us all cheerful. The scenery is exquisite and there are lots of opportunity to get off the coach and take a look. I would recommend this trip as a good day out from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was incredible. Our tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. He was so kind and made the trip really enjoyable. The sites were fantastic. This tour is amazing and so affordable. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great day with a driver, Joe, who was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide, Josh, was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Don't forget your camera. Take the walking way by the border of the mountain. Perfect 1 day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful trip. More than my wife and I expected. John the driver was excellent. The walk to the upper lake was a highlite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was my favorite tour mostly due to the driver, John (real name is Seamus) which he told the story of. His driving on a rainy day through the curving roads should be applauded, He was fun, told humorous stories, with history and was kind. The scenery in the mountains was beautiful, all the stops were great for shopping and great desserts and food. Glendalough highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful tour, guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Such a wonderful day! The tour guide was resourceful and friendly! The stops were just lovely, too! You'll love this trip! And the free alcohol at the end was a nice bonus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Wild Wicklow tour was AMAZING! The weather was nice on our day which made the whole experience that bit better. The coach driver/guide knew all the best places to visit that without him you wouldn't necessarily visit. Would definately recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A feast for the senses! So much information so much scenery so much fun! Niell was a great tour guide. The knowledge and jokes both flowed! I was even able to bring my 90 year old Mom who enjoyed the tour as well! A great way to spend the afternoon! This tour seems to please all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Driver was enough to become my greatest tour in Ireland! Definitely the best tour since it is not so far from Dublin and attractions where awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Got a little bogged down with the pickups early in the day - our coach went from further down the road than we thought so we had to ask a hotel commissionaire where to go and then run! Other pickups elsewhere in Dublin took a while with the coach seeming to be overbooked, requiring the driver to get on the phone to the office. Once underway though it was all fine - commentary from our driver George was excellent and he was interesting and well briefed.

We had good weather and this helped with the magnificent views of Wicklow and the associated tourist spots.
Overall a great day and good value for money. We were glad to have escaped from Dublin for the day and booking through Viator was easy and offered a useful discount.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour, guide could have been better but a good way to see a lot of the country side

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The scenery from Dublin was beautiful. The driver was, courteous, funny and informative. Although our tour was for Wicklow and Glendalough he informed us of all kinds of wonderful facts and history from the moment we got on the bus.

The bus was clean and comfortable, our fellow travelers were diverse in age and background. It was a great experience.

I as a travel consultant will definitely be recommending this day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

amazing tour guide and stunning view. It was really worth and I'd like to choose viator again. Thank you!

Special Offer

From USD $ 31.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message