• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 555 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 555 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful way to spend a day in Ireland. A very clean, comfortable, and elegant bus picked us up at our Hotel. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly, very pleasant to be around. The first part of the tour took us through different areas of Dublin and around Dublin Bay. This is the part where you are shown a few celebrity neighborhoods, period architecture, etc, with a very nice stop at the bay for a walk by the water. Next we stopped at a village for coffee and snacks at a very nice place that allowed for retail shopping as well. (The breaks were very well spaced for bathrooms and snacks.) Then we stopped farther up into the country for lunch at a pub that served VERY good food. All along the way up into the Wicklow countryside, we stopped at beautiful scenic locations. The driver gave us plenty of time for walks and photos and to really enjoy each location. We had a blast, frankly! Our last stop was the monastery and a 45 minute walk through some of the most beautiful trails and forest I've seen. I really cannot cover in the short amount of time that I have here all that can be gleaned from the tour. There really is something for everyone and no one will be bored. Area history, architecture, scenery, shopping, great food - what ever your pleasure, it will be addressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was wonderful. I am so glad that I went on tour. The scenery was breathtaking. Our tour guide did a great job and gave us a lot of time at each stop to take in the beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour of Dublin and southeastern Ireland on the winding backroads with the Wacky Woolies (sheep) every where was great! Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had excellent weather and you could see for miles. I would recommend this trip if you are looking to get outside of town and into the country. Additionally, you see where Enya and Bono live (from a distance). Enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful landscape, interesting history, and special thanks to the excellent guide/ driver who intreduced us
to these.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was probably my favorite tour in Ireland. It was as advertised and the guide was terrific. I would suggest you mention the lovely gardens at Avoca as they are outstanding. Truly the Wicklows are the garden of Ireland. Everything was perfect, even the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nigel was an excellent tour guy. He provided great information. He told us funny stories. He kept us enterta inked and gave us great historical information. Glendalough was amazing! Got a very delicious sandwich from Avoca

Sandra L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was great! I highly recommend it. It just so happened that we had beautiful weather on the day that I went and everything was absolutely gorgeous. The tour guide was humorous, knowledgeable and great overall. My favorite parts were driving through the mountains, Lough Tay, and the peat bogs. If you want to see more of Ireland and not travel too far, this is it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful, magical. We had perfect weather. We loved all the stops, we got to taste some local food and check out some local products. Apparently it was a holiday on the day we were supposed to have our tour and they did not pick us up at our designated spot(they said they called and e-mailed but our phone did not work in Ireland and I checked e-mail before we left in the am and nothing) Luckily another kind tour guide phoned their number after we had waited 45 min and they informed us they had gone. But they did schedule us for the next day and we did get the magical tour. My mother wanted to visit Ireland and it was all she thought it would be. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just magic !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Nice trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great,the tour guide was awesome,accomodating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful and entertaining driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of the most pleasant days one could have as an introduction to Ireland and especially the Dublin/Wicklow area. A beautifully sunny day was enhanced by the splendid tour guide and commentary and the areas covered by the trip were spectacular. I enjoyed every minute of this trip and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 'trip to Ireland in a nutshell'. A one-hour walk in pleasant sunshine to see beautiful lakes when the gorse was in bloom was a highlight - also good food (my first Irish Guiness stew and a small Guiness) plus other opportunities for souvenir hunting etc completed a full wonderful day. Thank you Wild Wicklow Tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was definitely my favorite thing I did in London. The guide was funny and friendly and very knowledgable and the mountains were beautiful! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Dublin. It is well worth it.

Special Offer

From USD $ 39.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message