5 star rating: Highly Recommended 712 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 712 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After returning home, my girlfriend and I cannot stop raving about county Wicklow, and the tour we took had everything to do with it. Having just arrived in Dublin, our guide welcomed us with the knowledge we were looking for, everything from the history of Ireland from the best meals to get at the pubs along the way. I would recommend this experience in a heartbeat to anyone on their way to Dublin and I would guarantee them a spectacular time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Breathtaking scenery, fun and well organised trip to lovely Wicklow! Ireland is gorgeous! landscape and people alike have made a good impresion on me because of this tour! John was a joy to be around, adding his personal take to the stories, he made our tour a lively and worthwhile experience. I truly reccommend Wild Wicklow and John aka Sheamus as a guide, you will not regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was absolutely worth taking. Such beautiful views and the best of all was our tour guide Niall. He told us so interesting stories and what a sense of humour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time on the Wild Wicklow Tour. Our Guide was very knowledgeable
and entertaining. Real nice first day in Ireland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guide, John, was excellent. Wonderful scenery.

Jane J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Went on this tour last time I was over, so I treated my friend to the same with slight reservations that I might be bored. But once again the driver (Niall) gave his own version on the commentary, very entertaining. Also the added bonus of being present when one of the passenger proposed and we was all able to toast with the Jamieson Whisky provided.
Also the driver suggested other places of interest that we may like to visit, which we did go to the next day. Driver - brilliant, coach very comfortable, scenery amazing. Would not hesitate to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our Wild Wicklow Tour! Our tour guide Nell O'Neil was so much fun and gave a great local perspective. The combination of Glendalough and the rural countryside along with a quite local lunch was so lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Some nice stops along the way. Glendalogh was beautiful. Tremendous amount of tourists took away from the
spirituality of the valley. Would do that by car very early if I did it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great tour! Joe, our driver and guide, was awesome! We had our own singing troubadour which made the trip even more fun. The sights we visited that day were beautiful. The price was perfect too.
All in all, a wonderful experience, and though our time in Ireland was all too short, this tour certainly whet our appetites to return to the Emerald Isle. Thank you for that experience! JBarton, Harrisburg, PA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic, full of fun and great information! Our tour guide Nile was perfect, very professional, knowledgeable, and great storyteller.
Best tour of out whole vacation. Must do :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I took the Wild Wicklow tour so we could see some of the countryside during our trip to Dublin. We loved this tour! We saw some truly beautiful country, and enjoyed our stops at Avoca Handweavers and Glendalough. Our driver, Niall was very informative and entertaining. This was a definite highlight of our trip.

Dominic F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Day out some breath taking scenery guide for the day Nial great character gave nice spin on Irish history well worth a day trip would recommend one not to miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both me and my mum had the most fantastic day on our Wild Wicklow tour. It was more than we could ever have imagined. We didnt expect half of what we got on the trip from our tour guide and driver Niall. He was a superb driver, weaving in and out the narrow streets, and so informative as soon as we stepped on in Dublin city, telling us all the history we could imagine. We hadnt expected that, so it was a very nice surprise. We were very blessed with the weather too, even the locals were surprised, which just added to the day. The only thing i will say, which could have made it better, both me and my mum were taken aback by the breath taking views at the Upper Lake at Glendalough. sadly we were only given 10mins there. This was no where near long enough. I appreciate that there was an itineray to stick to, but from what i could gather from alot of the other visitors on the coach, they too, would have preferred a longer stay there. Preferrable, maybe to a longer stay at the monastic ruins. I appreciate everyones taste is different. But it was still the best day of our holiday, and i would most definately do it again and recommend it to everyone. We have the best photos to last forever. Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A memorable trip into the beautiful countryside. It's well worth the day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really interesting stories from a cheery bus driver, all the way from the city centre to the beautiful Wicklows. Gorgeous, varied scenery with stops at good intervals. With regard to time, it was long enough to enjoy everything properly and yet not long enough to feel drawn out. Would happily go once again!

Special Offer

From USD $ 31.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2548WW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message