• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Elafiti Islands Cruise from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A great day out; restful and fun with stops at three very pretty small islands. Included on board was a grilled fish lunch with a basic salad, washed down with nothing less than a chilled red wine (no choice of a cultured white vino I'm afraid, unless you paid extra for it at the bar). The music was supplied by two very gifted Croation musicians who also sang quite well. The staff and crew were friendly and helpful.
Only negative was the imbalance of the time spent on the island stops; about a half hour on the first two and then a very drawn out stop of more than three hours on the last stop. There were some who took the opportunity to swim at a very good beach, which was a good half an hour walk away. Although it was very hot on the day, the sea air gave a bit of cooling on board and the middle section of the sailing ship had a canvas shade cover which was an absolute necessity under the boiling sun. All in all, the outing was excellent value for money, a good day out, and is highly recommended as an excursion from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour and tour guide. Picked on time and well looked after.the pirate ship musicians on board and the beautiful scenery with wine and lunch sure was enjoyable. The islands were beautiful .It was too sunny but a trip not to be missed

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Very good trip

Catriona I
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great day out for all the family. Musical entertainment was fab. Only downside was fish lunch which did not appeal to children.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A little disappointed with the downgrade of class of sailing ship but well compensated by good food and beverages and music .

Jo
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

absolutely love this tour company. takes care of u and guides are very good. only bad point - food was terrible on board

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

if you love fish...you love it! Great day with the great weather. Prob wont happen if rough seas or heavy rain. Guides certainly knew there stuff! STUNNING VIEWS.

Ryan V
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

I would have given this a 4 star rating had it not rained. My wife and I had an awesome time, but there is nothing you can do about the weather. I would recommend this trip to everyone. The staff were great, the food was great and the islands beautiful!

Karyn M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Relaxing day good entertainment and food, great day out.

Heather G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Excellent trip - scenic, entertaining, comfortable. There was something for everyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Really nice trip, but a bit long in the last island.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

A relaxing way to see some beautiful parts of Croatia - tour guide provided just enough information without going overboard. The musicians on the galleon were excellent - it was great fun.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

This was a very pleasant day out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This was a wonderful trip and very organized. It would have been nice to have a bit more time on each of the islands, especially Lopud, where there was more to see. There was a great beach there, but it took about 25 minutes to get there and back.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The cruise was a bit average. Good points: beautiful scenery, friendly staff, tasty lunch and wine and a good folk band. Bad points- I thought it was poorly organised. On the first two islands we were only allowed to spend 30 minutes to 1 hour on them each, even though these islands, though small, seemed liked there were some sites to see, such as churches and archeological sites that we would have liked to explore. Then on the third island we spent 3 hours on, however all that was there was a sandy beach. It seemed boring in comparison to the other two islands. I think this trip is more geared up for tourists who just want to go to the beach rather than those who want to explore and see historical sites. That's one thing to bear in mind it won't be that cultural a trip. Also there were a mixture of different tourists on the boat, some of who had not paid for a lunch. Some of whom helped themselves to our wine and bread. I thought it was poor organisation on the part of the tour operator.

From USD $ 67.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562IC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message