4.5 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pauline M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Informative, funny and relaxed. Time and money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was terrific. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I really enjoyed this tour! It was only myself and my guide - which was great looking around at all the large groups trying to tour together in the old town. Danielja was very knowledgeable and I really enjoyed the conversation! Definitely recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

VERY GOOD. SHORT AND SWEET. A MUST TO HAVE A GOOD HISTORY ABOUT THIS BEAUTIFUL OLD TOWN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Sorry I cannot remember the name of the woman that was our tour guide (the one with the bright orange oriental umbrella); but she was GREAT! She was very knowledgeable about her country and her personal experience added more to the tour. BEAUTIFUL city and BEAUTIFUL people. One thing to look out for; the company said the guide would be wearing a blue company shirt but she was not (make it harder to locate; however if you stand by the fountain you will see your sign and have a COLD drink of water from the fountain…its spring water you would be paying for in the stores!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A very good and informative tour. Tour Guide was very good - good value for money. Diane, Perth Western Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful guide...thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I simply loved it! Small group; great shade finder tour guide; great explanations.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I really enjoyed this tour. It's a great introduction to the town, including the main highlights of the old town. The weather in Dubrovnik was amazing, and the sceneries were very beautiful. Most of the old town is a pedestrian area, so doing a walking tour is the way to see it! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and made it very interesting. We were also very lucky that we were in a small group so it seemed like a private tour. I would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent tour our guide was exceptional and overall total satisfaction.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative guide, small group and a very good introduction to the old town. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable trip! Knowledgeable guide, interesting facts.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour, well covered by the Tour Guide. Very good knowledge of the old town

Susan S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our group tour turned out to be a private tour for the two of us which was unexpectedly good. The tour guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, we thoroughly enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was small, which was great. There were two cruise ships in port this day so having a small group made it much easier to get around. The tour guide was quiet at times, so with all the other people around it was difficult to hear. The tour was informative and followed the major streets in the old city. Our tour guide made every attempt to stop us in the shade, which was much appreciated due to the heat.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I was lucky enough to have a private tour as I was the only one who booked for that day. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining at the same time which can be hard to come by especially for paid walking tours. My experience may have been different if there were more people on the tour though but still a great day!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A short but concise potted history of the beautiful old city of Dubrovnik. We were there on market day which added to the atmosphere. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative older lady (name escapes me).
She dealt with our smallish group well, just needed to have more confidence in her own abilities- and less concern about how much info we could absorb. More is better!
Well worth doing to get an overview of the city before heading off to see more in greater depth.

Gill R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

An informative tour with a very personable guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good job done by the tour guide. She was knowledgeable and you got a good understanding of the history of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a very good tour, the guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable. Can highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very good tour of the old town. Guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

Elisabeth H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent introduction to the City and we were impressed with the knowledge and well pitched commentary from our tour guide.

ruhin
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I enjoyed this tour. Elvis (our guide ) was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It gave you a good overview of the town and some of the history. It was just enough time and information and left you lots of time to explore on your own. I would recommend this tour.

From USD $ 19.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562DBVWALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message