• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great afternoon, would definitely recommend it. It is a beginners tour, but the rowing can be tough. There are regular breaks and you row in pairs. Lunch included, great price and good guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a lot of fun and the guide or instructor was friendly and helpful. This trip is worth taking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a very enjoyable experience - made all the better by the information provided by Mario our guide. It is fairly strenuous but the break and refreshments provided half way round meant that we over 50's were able to keep up with our younger group members. I would recommend this to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Get ready for a workout! This was a great tour and a fun time - very vigorous! The guide was not the most informative or friendly, but the view was delightful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent experience. Strongly recommended. Only advice is that you need to be quite athletic to paddle all the way around the island to the cave and back. It's not the easiest thing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An excellent activity - well organised and great fun. I would certainly do it again and recommend it to others.
The only problem we had was with the pre-booked transport back to the hotels. Drivers refused to take anyone who had wet clothes on. There are no changing facilities at the meeting point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

this was great! a definite must do! the most fun i had while in dubrovnik ! the instructors were friendly and the day was fun and exciting. The only caution is don't forget to bring a change of clothes because the transfer taxi man wont let you in his van/car if he suspects any part of you is wet!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent way to see Dubrovnik. Well organised activity and great fun for all the family. Would recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My husband and daughter had a great time. The tour people had a office right at the cruise port so it was easy to find them. My husband was surprised to see that he ended up at the same place as all of the people that had the same activity from our cruise ship at a much better price through Viator. At the end it was hard to find the ride back to the ship and they hopped on a bus. Got a call from the tour operator saying they could not find them and wanted to make sure they got back. Thought that was nice. Would recommend!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a 50th birthday present to a friend & his wife. They had a fab time even though one of them was a little apprehensive about sea kayaking. Pack blister plasters or gloves for hands if you are an energetic paddler!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved it! Our guide was great, the distance and time on the water was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Incredible views! Good for beginners! Not difficult and lots of fun! Guides were helpful! Definitely well worth it! We also stopped in a cove for swimming and some snorkeling. Highly recommended!

Vaughan L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Absolutely amazing! I had never ever done this before, but would now gladly do it again. There was so much fun mixed in with beautiful sights along the way. Very safe and understanding instructors too!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What gorgeous scenery and I don't just mean the tour guide;) Nice chilled out water sport kills a few hours. Water is lovely, snorkeling is in a little cave cove and you get to see a few tiddlers nothing worth eating! It's a beautiful place and worth having a go whatever your fitness.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The sea kayaking was hard work and lots of fun. It really felt great to get the exercise. The snorkeling was unremarkable, only a few fish, not surprising when you consider we were in a small cove visited by groups twice daily. I traveled with 3 other people age 63 and above. We had trouble keeping up with the younger kayakers, so on the return to port, because the whole group had 2 guides, we 2 were able to split off and take a short cut. Our guide was great and stopped often to share lots of history and interesting facts with us. Dubrovinik is beautiful. I would love to spend more time there.

From USD $ 47.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562SK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message