• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The voucher was confusing as it didn't ID where to go or with which company. Turns out there were two companies only one of which would accept the voucher. Also, I wasted money on a waterproof camera when it wasn't necessary. Otherwise, it was a great trip - both guides (a guy and a gal) were friendly and helpful. It made for a good night's sleep! I would, and did, recommend it. The tour was good, but the voucher could have been more helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Had a little trouble finding the representative from the tour, but once that was taken care of, everything else fell into place nicely. We had 14 in our group which meant 7 kayaks. At various points the guides would stop the tour and give us information about what we were seeing. The stop for snorkeling was the highlight for my son. All in all a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The outfit providing the tours is easy to find - actually, they are the same group selling tours at the entrance to the old city. The group we were in wasn't very small and this made it difficult to hear information at various stops. Fortunately the scenery is so beautiful that you quickly forget about this. Lunch was provided on the beach and snorkeling gear was available - water was a bit cold to do this though and there isn't a huge amount of sea life to make it worthwhile. Altogether, the tour is definitely a must-do while in Dubrovnik for the experience and for the views if nothing else.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent kayaking trip. Not much snorkeling..had about 25 minutes at the cove. Should advertise it as a kayaking trip. Almost missed the trip because trip representative didn't come to the meeting spot.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Interesting experience with lovely sea views of Dubrovnik.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was a terrific experience. The company was small but organized, the equipment was good, and the tour was delightful. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My partner and I had a great time on this tour. Unfortunately due to a huge thunderstorm, our original tour (9.15am) was cancelled, but cleared up later in the day and we went on the 4pm sunset tour instead. Only a small group (us and one other couple) along with the guide. Have to say that you definitely would want to have kayaked before as you go right out around the island and it is hard work paddling back into the wind (if it's windy). But we thoroughly enjoyed. The tour is 7.5 kms of paddling in total!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A fun thing to do, and the small group made it much more enjoyable. However, this is quite a strenuous activity especially as it was very windy on the day we went!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The overall tour was brilliant but the instructions for the meeting place need to be clearer and there needs to be an actual person waiting there for you,

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very nice experience, we booked it for probably best time - afternoon, so we saw an amazing sunset on our way back to Dubrovnik. Very good guides, and the group wasn't too big. However, we thought that the snorkelling session wasn't very well organized. And we were disappointed to find out that we were overcharged for booking through Viator, £9 extra per person, could have done exactly the same cheaper without any need to book in advance.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed this trip. The guides were very professional and friendly and it was a great way to spend an afternoon in Dubrovnik.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was a hot day for sure, and they did provide water. Breaks were perfectly timed to regain energy. There just wasn't a lot of explination of what we were seeing on the tour, mainly because our two guides were more interested in our saftey, which I have no problems with. Overall a great tour, but would not suggest for anyone who is out of shape.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was a really fun way to spend a morning and see the beautiful scenery of Dubrovnik. A few stories and facts were are given about a few sights but don't expect a lot of information. Also wear lots of suncream!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Staff very helpful. Our guide who took us was very informative weather not too good but a nice pleasant morning.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic way to explore the many cliffs, coves and cave beaches of Dubrovnik and Lokrum Iskand.

From USD $ 47.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562SK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message