5 star rating: Highly Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hilary S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a 50th birthday present to a friend & his wife. They had a fab time even though one of them was a little apprehensive about sea kayaking. Pack blister plasters or gloves for hands if you are an energetic paddler!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved it! Our guide was great, the distance and time on the water was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Incredible views! Good for beginners! Not difficult and lots of fun! Guides were helpful! Definitely well worth it! We also stopped in a cove for swimming and some snorkeling. Highly recommended!

Vaughan L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Absolutely amazing! I had never ever done this before, but would now gladly do it again. There was so much fun mixed in with beautiful sights along the way. Very safe and understanding instructors too!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, I really recommend it. we really enjoy it and appreciate the kindness of our guide Renato.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good morning kayaking,and Ivan was a very good tour guide brilliant!!!!
The times on the leaflets/Internet are all wrong the trip said 9.15 am so we thought we would be picked up much earlier but the tour didn't start till 9.30!!!
And confirming was a disaster as I emailed to ask what time they would pick us up but didn't come for us so we had to re schedule,

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Some great kyaking. Friendly instructor. A great way to see the sunset should you choose the 4 O Clock slot

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. I recommend doing this tour early in the morning as we did, so you have the rest of the evening to do other things. The guides were friendly and informative. We enjoyed kayaking into a small cave into the mountain and it's a unique way to see Dubrovnik by the sea. There is a stop off at a nearby beach...remember to have/ wear some water shoes/flip flops. The beaches are not sand beaches but pebble and very hard to walk bare foot on.
Other than that we loved this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

no solo kayak available so had to share with inexperienced stranger.. ended up doing all the work since other person had no clue of what to do.. safe and not difficult..

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What gorgeous scenery and I don't just mean the tour guide;) Nice chilled out water sport kills a few hours. Water is lovely, snorkeling is in a little cave cove and you get to see a few tiddlers nothing worth eating! It's a beautiful place and worth having a go whatever your fitness.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The sea kayaking was hard work and lots of fun. It really felt great to get the exercise. The snorkeling was unremarkable, only a few fish, not surprising when you consider we were in a small cove visited by groups twice daily. I traveled with 3 other people age 63 and above. We had trouble keeping up with the younger kayakers, so on the return to port, because the whole group had 2 guides, we 2 were able to split off and take a short cut. Our guide was great and stopped often to share lots of history and interesting facts with us. Dubrovinik is beautiful. I would love to spend more time there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The voucher was confusing as it didn't ID where to go or with which company. Turns out there were two companies only one of which would accept the voucher. Also, I wasted money on a waterproof camera when it wasn't necessary. Otherwise, it was a great trip - both guides (a guy and a gal) were friendly and helpful. It made for a good night's sleep! I would, and did, recommend it. The tour was good, but the voucher could have been more helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Had a little trouble finding the representative from the tour, but once that was taken care of, everything else fell into place nicely. We had 14 in our group which meant 7 kayaks. At various points the guides would stop the tour and give us information about what we were seeing. The stop for snorkeling was the highlight for my son. All in all a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The outfit providing the tours is easy to find - actually, they are the same group selling tours at the entrance to the old city. The group we were in wasn't very small and this made it difficult to hear information at various stops. Fortunately the scenery is so beautiful that you quickly forget about this. Lunch was provided on the beach and snorkeling gear was available - water was a bit cold to do this though and there isn't a huge amount of sea life to make it worthwhile. Altogether, the tour is definitely a must-do while in Dubrovnik for the experience and for the views if nothing else.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent kayaking trip. Not much snorkeling..had about 25 minutes at the cove. Should advertise it as a kayaking trip. Almost missed the trip because trip representative didn't come to the meeting spot.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Interesting experience with lovely sea views of Dubrovnik.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was a terrific experience. The company was small but organized, the equipment was good, and the tour was delightful. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My partner and I had a great time on this tour. Unfortunately due to a huge thunderstorm, our original tour (9.15am) was cancelled, but cleared up later in the day and we went on the 4pm sunset tour instead. Only a small group (us and one other couple) along with the guide. Have to say that you definitely would want to have kayaked before as you go right out around the island and it is hard work paddling back into the wind (if it's windy). But we thoroughly enjoyed. The tour is 7.5 kms of paddling in total!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A fun thing to do, and the small group made it much more enjoyable. However, this is quite a strenuous activity especially as it was very windy on the day we went!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The overall tour was brilliant but the instructions for the meeting place need to be clearer and there needs to be an actual person waiting there for you,

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very nice experience, we booked it for probably best time - afternoon, so we saw an amazing sunset on our way back to Dubrovnik. Very good guides, and the group wasn't too big. However, we thought that the snorkelling session wasn't very well organized. And we were disappointed to find out that we were overcharged for booking through Viator, £9 extra per person, could have done exactly the same cheaper without any need to book in advance.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed this trip. The guides were very professional and friendly and it was a great way to spend an afternoon in Dubrovnik.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was a hot day for sure, and they did provide water. Breaks were perfectly timed to regain energy. There just wasn't a lot of explination of what we were seeing on the tour, mainly because our two guides were more interested in our saftey, which I have no problems with. Overall a great tour, but would not suggest for anyone who is out of shape.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was a really fun way to spend a morning and see the beautiful scenery of Dubrovnik. A few stories and facts were are given about a few sights but don't expect a lot of information. Also wear lots of suncream!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Staff very helpful. Our guide who took us was very informative weather not too good but a nice pleasant morning.

From USD $ 38.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562SK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message