• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great!! Go early, it gets crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour!! The cable car ride was smooth and views were awesome!!! Tour guide Mirna was great and very friendly! Lots of history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The views from the top of the cable car are beautiful. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English well. There was about 12 people in our group, so the small size was very nice in being able to ask questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

this was also good value , very pretty scenery , very thorough female guide who gave a good interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour. The view from the top of the cable car was outstanding and our guide lead us to the best viewing site. Once down to the town she led us through the crowds, gave us detailed accounts of the history of the town, listened to our questions and answered well. She had an very good knowledge and understanding of her job as a guide.

Caroline
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful City, again very easy to find the tour operator. Lovely young lady who was very knowledgeable and obviously very proud of her city. She spoke English very well.
Views from the cable car excellent
Tour of the old city great also
Sadly it rained the day we had our tour (near the end), some of the guests left when it started to rain, but others had umbrellas so our guide soldiered on to the end and made sure that everyone was happy with the service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Anna, our tour guide, was simply amazing. She met us right on time. Our tour was supposed to begin with the cable car tour, but the winds were too much and the cable car was not running. Instead, Anna sent us on free time and asked us to meet her an hour later. Upon returning an hour later, Anna gave us a FANTASTIC tour of the Old town. Anna was extremely knowledgeable, and made sure the tour was at certain spots at certain hours to get a real glimpse of Dubrovnik (e.g., the pigeon feeding). At the end of the walking tour, Anna offered to give us a tour of the walls if the cable car was not running. Luckily, the cable car was running and Anna went with us to take picture of us from awesome locations. She was fantastic and I'd highly recommend Anna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful! Loved the view from the top. Our guide was very good, she was a great resource for the area being a native herself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

brill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We met our guide Ivana in Pile Sq. right on time, which we arrived at by taxi at less than 1/2 the cruise ship shuttle price. Walked about 8-10 min. uphill to gondola station, had a great view of the city from the top, and were given an insider's view of what life was like during the most recent war. We then had a walking tour of Old Town. Thoroughly enjoyed the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great excursion guide was friendly and passed on all good info in a lovely manner would recommend this to anyone visiting Croatia in the future

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable of Croatia history and willing to answer any and all questions. A delightful day to ride the cable car and see the walled old town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour and guide were wonderful. She had grown up there and knew the history very well. A well spoken, kind woman who takes her job very seriously and provides great customer service. The only negative was that we had to wait 15 min for others who did not show in the beginning and then our time at the top with the cable car was rather short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Guide was excellent and was able to provide some interesting personal experiences. We always like the smaller groups and efficient service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were very lucky that on the day we took this excursion as, either no cruise ships were in port or we had no participants en mass from same. The young woman who conducted the excursion, for the seven of us, was super. She spoke very good English, was very knowledgeable about the history, culture and current state of Dubrovnik specifically and Croatia in general. The views from the top of Srd Hill (top station of the cable car) were just spectacular. There is great value in having a good guide, so that you can understand and far better appreciate the history and culture of Dubrovnik (and any other great city for that matter). We just loved living in the Old Town for six days and this experience was enhanced by the knowledge we gained from our guide on the first day.

From USD $ 45.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5360PRTDBVCC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message