• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

brill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We met our guide Ivana in Pile Sq. right on time, which we arrived at by taxi at less than 1/2 the cruise ship shuttle price. Walked about 8-10 min. uphill to gondola station, had a great view of the city from the top, and were given an insider's view of what life was like during the most recent war. We then had a walking tour of Old Town. Thoroughly enjoyed the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great excursion guide was friendly and passed on all good info in a lovely manner would recommend this to anyone visiting Croatia in the future

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable of Croatia history and willing to answer any and all questions. A delightful day to ride the cable car and see the walled old town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour and guide were wonderful. She had grown up there and knew the history very well. A well spoken, kind woman who takes her job very seriously and provides great customer service. The only negative was that we had to wait 15 min for others who did not show in the beginning and then our time at the top with the cable car was rather short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Guide was excellent and was able to provide some interesting personal experiences. We always like the smaller groups and efficient service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were very lucky that on the day we took this excursion as, either no cruise ships were in port or we had no participants en mass from same. The young woman who conducted the excursion, for the seven of us, was super. She spoke very good English, was very knowledgeable about the history, culture and current state of Dubrovnik specifically and Croatia in general. The views from the top of Srd Hill (top station of the cable car) were just spectacular. There is great value in having a good guide, so that you can understand and far better appreciate the history and culture of Dubrovnik (and any other great city for that matter). We just loved living in the Old Town for six days and this experience was enhanced by the knowledge we gained from our guide on the first day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A wonderful guide and experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had a wonderful tour of Dubrovnik...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved it, great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour, very interesting. A great guide who was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A special thank you to Paulina for spending her day with us sharing her knowledge and history of Dubrovnik. We especially enjoyed the one/one time with her on the Cable Car portion of our tour. She was very knowledgable and informative. We could not have asked for a better day - and will be back to continue to explore the history and culture of Dubrovnik. Thanks soo much for the lunch recommendation - it was excellent.

What a beautiful place - and excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We could not have been more pleased! Our ship arrived into port two hours late, then we made the mistake to walk to the netting point, but as the port's location was closed we Porceeded to also walk to the Hilton, in the old town, which took us a good hour. So arriving there with such delay we did Mott expec touch, but to our delight, when we called e local guide co., they send a guide over to still give us the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, as well as very pleasant and well versed in the English language. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to book this tour again. The old town is a very interesting place to visit, the people were very friendly, and appear industrious. We bought some local spices that we really like, and a small bottle of Rose liquor that we got from the market on one of the lovely plazas.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

guide was very good, and informative, spoke very good English.well worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our only adverse comment is that we think you should include the walk of the walls in your tour

From USD $ 46.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5360PRTDBVCC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message