5 star rating: Highly Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting, and a well informed tour leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was a few minutes late in meeting us, but everything went well. The scenery at top by cable car was spectacular. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, but our ship's time in port did not allow us enough time to fully explore the city without rushing and left no time to explore on our own later. Was a lovely city. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good our guide was very pleasant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was friendly and informative. Got us past the long line for the cable car and the view at the top was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, great place and great guide.
We were spoilt on this one as we had our guide Nicolina all to ourselves (party of four) for the Cable Car part of the tour! We were later joined by just four others for the tour of the old town. What a beautiful location, will definitely visit again. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, very sweet mannered and enthusiastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great!! Go early, it gets crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour!! The cable car ride was smooth and views were awesome!!! Tour guide Mirna was great and very friendly! Lots of history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The views from the top of the cable car are beautiful. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English well. There was about 12 people in our group, so the small size was very nice in being able to ask questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

this was also good value , very pretty scenery , very thorough female guide who gave a good interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour. The view from the top of the cable car was outstanding and our guide lead us to the best viewing site. Once down to the town she led us through the crowds, gave us detailed accounts of the history of the town, listened to our questions and answered well. She had an very good knowledge and understanding of her job as a guide.

Caroline
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful City, again very easy to find the tour operator. Lovely young lady who was very knowledgeable and obviously very proud of her city. She spoke English very well.
Views from the cable car excellent
Tour of the old city great also
Sadly it rained the day we had our tour (near the end), some of the guests left when it started to rain, but others had umbrellas so our guide soldiered on to the end and made sure that everyone was happy with the service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Anna, our tour guide, was simply amazing. She met us right on time. Our tour was supposed to begin with the cable car tour, but the winds were too much and the cable car was not running. Instead, Anna sent us on free time and asked us to meet her an hour later. Upon returning an hour later, Anna gave us a FANTASTIC tour of the Old town. Anna was extremely knowledgeable, and made sure the tour was at certain spots at certain hours to get a real glimpse of Dubrovnik (e.g., the pigeon feeding). At the end of the walking tour, Anna offered to give us a tour of the walls if the cable car was not running. Luckily, the cable car was running and Anna went with us to take picture of us from awesome locations. She was fantastic and I'd highly recommend Anna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful! Loved the view from the top. Our guide was very good, she was a great resource for the area being a native herself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

brill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We met our guide Ivana in Pile Sq. right on time, which we arrived at by taxi at less than 1/2 the cruise ship shuttle price. Walked about 8-10 min. uphill to gondola station, had a great view of the city from the top, and were given an insider's view of what life was like during the most recent war. We then had a walking tour of Old Town. Thoroughly enjoyed the day!

From USD $ 41.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5360PRTDBVCC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message