5 star rating: Highly Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Caroline
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful City, again very easy to find the tour operator. Lovely young lady who was very knowledgeable and obviously very proud of her city. She spoke English very well.
Views from the cable car excellent
Tour of the old city great also
Sadly it rained the day we had our tour (near the end), some of the guests left when it started to rain, but others had umbrellas so our guide soldiered on to the end and made sure that everyone was happy with the service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Anna, our tour guide, was simply amazing. She met us right on time. Our tour was supposed to begin with the cable car tour, but the winds were too much and the cable car was not running. Instead, Anna sent us on free time and asked us to meet her an hour later. Upon returning an hour later, Anna gave us a FANTASTIC tour of the Old town. Anna was extremely knowledgeable, and made sure the tour was at certain spots at certain hours to get a real glimpse of Dubrovnik (e.g., the pigeon feeding). At the end of the walking tour, Anna offered to give us a tour of the walls if the cable car was not running. Luckily, the cable car was running and Anna went with us to take picture of us from awesome locations. She was fantastic and I'd highly recommend Anna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful! Loved the view from the top. Our guide was very good, she was a great resource for the area being a native herself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

brill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We met our guide Ivana in Pile Sq. right on time, which we arrived at by taxi at less than 1/2 the cruise ship shuttle price. Walked about 8-10 min. uphill to gondola station, had a great view of the city from the top, and were given an insider's view of what life was like during the most recent war. We then had a walking tour of Old Town. Thoroughly enjoyed the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great excursion guide was friendly and passed on all good info in a lovely manner would recommend this to anyone visiting Croatia in the future

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable of Croatia history and willing to answer any and all questions. A delightful day to ride the cable car and see the walled old town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour and guide were wonderful. She had grown up there and knew the history very well. A well spoken, kind woman who takes her job very seriously and provides great customer service. The only negative was that we had to wait 15 min for others who did not show in the beginning and then our time at the top with the cable car was rather short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Guide was excellent and was able to provide some interesting personal experiences. We always like the smaller groups and efficient service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We were very lucky that on the day we took this excursion as, either no cruise ships were in port or we had no participants en mass from same. The young woman who conducted the excursion, for the seven of us, was super. She spoke very good English, was very knowledgeable about the history, culture and current state of Dubrovnik specifically and Croatia in general. The views from the top of Srd Hill (top station of the cable car) were just spectacular. There is great value in having a good guide, so that you can understand and far better appreciate the history and culture of Dubrovnik (and any other great city for that matter). We just loved living in the Old Town for six days and this experience was enhanced by the knowledge we gained from our guide on the first day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A wonderful guide and experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had a wonderful tour of Dubrovnik...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved it, great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour, very interesting. A great guide who was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A special thank you to Paulina for spending her day with us sharing her knowledge and history of Dubrovnik. We especially enjoyed the one/one time with her on the Cable Car portion of our tour. She was very knowledgable and informative. We could not have asked for a better day - and will be back to continue to explore the history and culture of Dubrovnik. Thanks soo much for the lunch recommendation - it was excellent.

What a beautiful place - and excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We could not have been more pleased! Our ship arrived into port two hours late, then we made the mistake to walk to the netting point, but as the port's location was closed we Porceeded to also walk to the Hilton, in the old town, which took us a good hour. So arriving there with such delay we did Mott expec touch, but to our delight, when we called e local guide co., they send a guide over to still give us the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, as well as very pleasant and well versed in the English language. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to book this tour again. The old town is a very interesting place to visit, the people were very friendly, and appear industrious. We bought some local spices that we really like, and a small bottle of Rose liquor that we got from the market on one of the lovely plazas.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the informative tour, but was disappointed at not getting on the cable car.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful city, wasn't impressed that we had to pick up halfway through tour 3 people who couldn't manage to make start of trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

a very good tour. Would have liked to have been collected from ship- rather than getting 2 taxis into the town
Walk up to Cable car rather tedious in heat -
Otherwise 8/10

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A magnificent city!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great experience with a very interesting guide. thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

guide was very good, and informative, spoke very good English.well worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our only adverse comment is that we think you should include the walk of the walls in your tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great Tour. Instructions on meeting point was easy enough. Guide was waiting at meeting point. Did not realise that the walk to meet the cable car was such a long walk uphill. However the ride and view from the cable car was breathtaking. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and gave detailed accounts of the history of the city. The day was quite hot and humid and the walking tour of the city was a bit too much for our group. Some dropped out before the tour was finished.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Perfect excursion for a quick stop at Dubrovnik. Stunning views from the cable car with plenty of time to take photos. A lovely walk around the old city and excellent information given by guide. Very enjoyable and a beautiful place.

From USD $ 37.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5360PRTDBVCC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message