4.5 star rating: Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Elafiti Islands Cruise from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A little disappointed with the downgrade of class of sailing ship but well compensated by good food and beverages and music .

Jo
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

absolutely love this tour company. takes care of u and guides are very good. only bad point - food was terrible on board

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

if you love fish...you love it! Great day with the great weather. Prob wont happen if rough seas or heavy rain. Guides certainly knew there stuff! STUNNING VIEWS.

Ryan V
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

I would have given this a 4 star rating had it not rained. My wife and I had an awesome time, but there is nothing you can do about the weather. I would recommend this trip to everyone. The staff were great, the food was great and the islands beautiful!

Karyn M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Relaxing day good entertainment and food, great day out.

Heather G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Excellent trip - scenic, entertaining, comfortable. There was something for everyone.

Gemma W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Really nice trip, but a bit long in the last island.

John K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

A relaxing way to see some beautiful parts of Croatia - tour guide provided just enough information without going overboard. The musicians on the galleon were excellent - it was great fun.

Alanna S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

This was a very pleasant day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This was a wonderful trip and very organized. It would have been nice to have a bit more time on each of the islands, especially Lopud, where there was more to see. There was a great beach there, but it took about 25 minutes to get there and back.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Lunch that was served was fish and no alternative. Limited things to do on he islands.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The galleon ship was a great boat and the fish and salad lunch was lovely and fresh. This also was served with a bottle of wine and water. The first two islands were a bit boring as they are small so not much time was given there luckily and some passengers chose to stay on board and have drinks from the bar when the ship docked. The last island was bigger and there was time to explore the botanical gardens, swim in the sea and have a drink or ice cream after browsing the little shops. Music entertainment on board the boat was comical. It felt like a proper pirate ship!

Kim S
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This cruise was a good day out and a good amount of time was spent on each of the islands except for the last which was Lopud. Spent about three and half hours here which was way too long. It took about an hour to get back to port which was a bit long especially sitting on the wooden seats. Fish lunch was good but major downside was there were too many people. Would have preferred a more private tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Definitely worth doing. The islands are beautiful. The only thing was, too much time was spent on the last island, Lopud. But otherwise, great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The two little islands were lame. I wished that the whole excursion was dedicated to the main island and spend more time on its beautiful beaches

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We loved it, a great way to spend the day. Didn't really find the whole fish appertaining, would have liked a little choice in menu for the price.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The cruise was a bit average. Good points: beautiful scenery, friendly staff, tasty lunch and wine and a good folk band. Bad points- I thought it was poorly organised. On the first two islands we were only allowed to spend 30 minutes to 1 hour on them each, even though these islands, though small, seemed liked there were some sites to see, such as churches and archeological sites that we would have liked to explore. Then on the third island we spent 3 hours on, however all that was there was a sandy beach. It seemed boring in comparison to the other two islands. I think this trip is more geared up for tourists who just want to go to the beach rather than those who want to explore and see historical sites. That's one thing to bear in mind it won't be that cultural a trip. Also there were a mixture of different tourists on the boat, some of who had not paid for a lunch. Some of whom helped themselves to our wine and bread. I thought it was poor organisation on the part of the tour operator.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Brilliant for the price relaxing well planned and you get a really good feed. The fish and wine was lovely.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

It was a good day, not great. My idea was to be able to see the interior of the largest island, lopod, when we arrived on that day the golf cart taxis were unavailable. they had retreated, we were told by the director of the tour that the drivers had left there shops because the Zagreb capital officials were coming for an inspection of their operations, leaving all of us without transportation to the interior. I wanted to see the island and the cirtrus groves, etc. The reat of the tour was good, good lunch, organized and pleasant. This taxi probem I was told had occurred the week before, as well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

This trip would have definitely benefited from some sunshine and as nothing on the islands open until May, I am surprised that they run this trip at this time of year. If you are visiting from May to October I would definitely recommend this trip but otherwise don't bother.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Poor. The tour was so fast and the lunch was sooooooo long!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Day was far too drawn out especially spending more than 3 on the last island. Good for those into water sports but not great for those wishing just to visit the islands for a short time.
Marie

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not much of a tour as much as it's a water taxi to 3 different islands. I'd recommend just taking a fairy on your own to any of the islands you want to explore. The lunch on the boat leaves much to be desired as well. I'd definitely come with some of your own food.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Not good. Food is very bad!!! In 4 hours they leave more than half in an island.

From USD $ 53.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562IC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message