4.5 star rating: Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Island of Korcula with Wine Tasting Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good tour with informative guides. Lots of time spent in the bus but to be expected - only way to reach there! Recommended.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Very average too long only visited 1 winery when we suppose to visit 3. Nice island but not worth 11 hours

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a long travel to get the boat to Korcula. The bus air conditioning was not working n it was like a sauna but the company made sure there was a new bus waiting for us coming back from cruise. The winery had only dry wine which I didn't like but hubby did

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing stunning Island, lots of time at leisure. The local guide was really good. Well worth It

Kathryn C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful weather meant the trip along the coast was spectacular. Korcula a small, but interesting island. The guides were all terrific. They spoke excellent English - and German!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

A long day. First stop was Ston which really doesn't produce salt anymore is a more like a movie set for salt production. Next onto the island. Very pretty, our guide Ivana did a nice job with not much to work with here, she was really knowledgeable re: history, etc. On our own for lunch - Ivana pointed out a great restaurant, then onto the wine tasting. Really this was more of just a stop with a few samples. I really don't think they should call it a wine tasting. It is more of a visit to a winery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Korcula is a beautiful place and being relatively small, easy to get around in. There was plenty of time for lunch and wandering the town as well as a good guided tour to start. The local guide was excellent with a great repertoire of funny stories and comedy lines. She could have done a stint on stage! An added bonus to the tour was a stop off at Ston (with the spectacular walls!) on the way but sadly not enough time to explore the walls. The vineyard stop on the way back is also interesting. The only downside was that this was a mixed English/German tour and the repetition in 2 languages becomes tedious. Fortunately on Korcula itself the two language groups split up for local guiding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You cannot miss this trip. From the stop in Ston, to the village of Korcula, everything is amazing. I loved our guide in Korcula. She was funny and witty and gave us some excellent info. I had the best lunch there of my whole trip and I love that it was sitting sea side! Well organized and plenty of on your own time. It was perfect!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very enjoyable day. Andrea our guide was lovely as was our guide (also called Andrea) in Korcula, who was very informative and highly amusing. Korcula town is a lovely little spot. I am surprised no mention is made in the tour literature of the stop-off at Ston when just over into the Peljesac peninsla. It is an amazing place with the longest complete fortress walls around a town in Europe going right up the hillside - you get very good views with reflections if you pay a small amount to go into the salt pan area. I would rate this bit of the tour more highly than the wine cellar.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

All arrangements were fine, and the island visit was one of our favorite experiences on our visit to Croatia. However, I was disappointed that the tour was primarily by van. When the advertisement said it was to be by "van and boat," I wrongly presumed that it would primarily be a boat trip from Dubrovnik to Korcula. For clarity, it would be good to advertise more clearly, such as "by van and a short ferry ride.".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Nice island.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Korcula is a beutiful island and it's worth the ride. I just thought that the trip by bus is too tiresome.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great guide. Beautiful place. Enjoyed very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour and the tour guide were fantastic. Very informative. Bus ride was very comfortable.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

bustrip from Dubrovnik is too long, it takes to much time to reach the boat to the island of Korcula,
the boattrip itself was only 10 min. and the boat was very old and dirty
the guides in french and english were friendly and ok

From USD $ 68.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562KC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message