4.5 star rating: Recommended 278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour in beautiful Montenegro. Unfortunatly the weather was not so good, but the trip was well worth it anyway. Our quide (Baas?) was the best. We have travelled quite a lot and he was absolutely one of the best quides we have ever met. He spoke excellent english and it was easy to understand thus we are not from english-speaking country. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a beautiful country

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a really memorable day tour from Dubrovnik of some of the highlights of Montenegro, focused on Kotor, Njegoši Mountain, Cetinje and Budva. Well organized with excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip with amazing views. The lunch was simple but delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour is a must, the views are to die for, the diver and your guide were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable but not overbearing. Unfortunately the coach broke down at the border crossing. The matter was quickly dealt with and a replacement arrived shortly. The time spent at various locations - Kotor and Budvar - was just right. The scenery was stunning throughout. Hvala vam!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day trip is an absolutely fantastic experience and one I'd recommend for anyone. The drive from Kotor up through the mountains was the highlight for me, stunning views throughout. As has been mentioned it's a long day and you spend quite a bit of time on the bus but the allotted time for each stop is more than enough. Our guide Ivana was lovely, really funny and knew plenty about the various areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organised and efficient, great tour guide who talked very naturally and informatively. Kept us updated throughout re schedule and how long till next stops etc. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a lovely day. Kotor was a beautiful place in a great setting. Really enjoyed the hair pin bends and the autumn colours of the plateau around Njegusi. Budva was a pleasant ending to the day. The literature is a bit confusing where it refers to returning to Dubrovnik with a ferry ride across the bay. Some of us thought that meant a boat back to Dubrovnik somehow. It actually refers to the ferry back across Kotor Bay, long before being back in Dubrovnik.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our first day in Dubrovnik and loved the whole day. I wasn't aware when I booked the trip that we would end up going on such an exciting drive up the mountain .The driver was amazing and the guide great but I would have of preferred to be on an English speaking only tour.We had often passed the sight when it was explained in English.I really loved the roll and local beer when we arrived at the top..The views were amazing.Thank You.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Very informative and we saw places we would have never of seen otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip taking in the old city's in Kotor and Budva. Beautiful coastline all the way from Dubrovnik and into Montenegro. Stunning mountain views. Our guide was also very informative. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money for this amazing trip to Montenegro. On the bus a lot of the time but scenery breath taking and they did stop at regular intervals for a break. Driver was amazing. Kotor and Budva lovely places to visit with a reasonable amount of time to tour around both. Lunch up in the hills was tasty and cheap. Would go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was much cheaper to buy things in Montenegro and the scenery and villages were lovely.A lot of Russians are supposed to go there now as the port services are the cheapest in the Med.

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed the opportunity to see a different side of the Adriatic Coast. This tour had historical sights and awesome views. The trip from Kotor Bay up the 25 hairpin bends to the mountains was amazing.

From USD $ 64.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message