4.5 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a lovely day. Kotor was a beautiful place in a great setting. Really enjoyed the hair pin bends and the autumn colours of the plateau around Njegusi. Budva was a pleasant ending to the day. The literature is a bit confusing where it refers to returning to Dubrovnik with a ferry ride across the bay. Some of us thought that meant a boat back to Dubrovnik somehow. It actually refers to the ferry back across Kotor Bay, long before being back in Dubrovnik.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our first day in Dubrovnik and loved the whole day. I wasn't aware when I booked the trip that we would end up going on such an exciting drive up the mountain .The driver was amazing and the guide great but I would have of preferred to be on an English speaking only tour.We had often passed the sight when it was explained in English.I really loved the roll and local beer when we arrived at the top..The views were amazing.Thank You.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Very informative and we saw places we would have never of seen otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip taking in the old city's in Kotor and Budva. Beautiful coastline all the way from Dubrovnik and into Montenegro. Stunning mountain views. Our guide was also very informative. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money for this amazing trip to Montenegro. On the bus a lot of the time but scenery breath taking and they did stop at regular intervals for a break. Driver was amazing. Kotor and Budva lovely places to visit with a reasonable amount of time to tour around both. Lunch up in the hills was tasty and cheap. Would go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was much cheaper to buy things in Montenegro and the scenery and villages were lovely.A lot of Russians are supposed to go there now as the port services are the cheapest in the Med.

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed the opportunity to see a different side of the Adriatic Coast. This tour had historical sights and awesome views. The trip from Kotor Bay up the 25 hairpin bends to the mountains was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing views and scary drive up from Kotor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very enjoyable and well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour. Some really interesting places. Especially enjoyed the mountain road and sandwich stop at the top. Guide was excellent and our driver was super human :) thanks for a great day out guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Incredible the guides are amazing and so lovely! Tour was awesome got to see heaps! Road up to the village flipping scary but the bus driver is awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A nice way to get a taste of a beautiful country. Enough time in each place for a quick explore. The cheese sandwiches at the place we stopped for lunch were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Eda the tour leader and George the driver were fantastic! We can't fault them. The views from the top of the mountain looking down on Kotor bay were amazing. It was a very long day and with only an hour each to explore Kotor and the Riviera it was a bit rushed. If you want more than a 'taster' I suggest you book a longer tour. The 'snack/sandwich' in the mountains was extremely dry but that was the only time we had to eat. However, we thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I'm so glad that I signed up for this tour. I was travelling alone so I found the bus tour to be informative with a little bit of free time in each city. The views are spectacular!! This is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We took this tour in April this year. It was a fantastic tour, taking sites all over Montenegro with and entertaining and knowledgeable host. Tour included a stop for lunch in a small town in the mountains above the lakes (4 euro for sandwich and a drink - wine/beer/mead or water).

A special thanks also to the hosts who went above and beyond to get us on the tour bus in the morning - we managed to lock our passports in the room safe and after many panicked phone calls to the organisers, we were picked up and personally driven to where the bus had headed after picking up all the other passengers. Amazing service!

Special Offer
$68.52 Save $6.85

From USD $ 61.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message