4.5 star rating: Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was awesome. The driver and guide were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Ivana and Dragon gave us a very enjoyable time in Montenegro, Dragon was an amazing driver as he took us up and over the mountains and Ivana was full of good knowledge.......we had fun, we learned a lot and considered this day trip from Dubrovnick well worth the money. Would definitely recommend it to travellers and Montenegro itself is certainly picturesque and interesting. Trying now to find information on their King Nicholas 1!!!!!!! Will send you a photo once I get home, we are still travelling for another 2 weeks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour! Montenegro is beautiful, especially the Bay of Kotor. Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful. Tour group was small, which was nice. I would have preferred to spend a bit more time in Kotor, and less in Budva, but overall a good day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I highly recommend booking this tour. I felt very comfortable booking with Viator, and the price was excellent. The local tour operator, Elite Travel, was highly efficient. They were responsive to my questions via email, and the tour was on time at each point during the day. The bus itself was nice, and the tour guide Maria was very pleasant, personable, and knowledgeable about the history and culture of the areas we toured. The driver was also fantastic, safely and efficiently getting us around some pretty precarious turns! There are various day-trip/tours of Montenegro, but this one, I feel, hit the best spots compared to other tours. The drive around the bay of Kotor was lovely (although I wish we had just a couple more 5-minute stops for photos - but I understand there really weren't many places on the narrow roads for large buses to pull over for this purpose), there was just enough free time in the charming old walled city of Kotor, the drive up the 25 hair-pin curves to see the breathtaking view of the bay from above was amazing, the lunch stop in the lovely mountain village of Cetinje was a nice break (although I think it could've been made just a little more clear that the lunch was at our own expense - which wasn't a problem, it just wasn't clearly stated), and free time in the seaside old town of Budva was pleasant. All in all, this tour was WELL worth it. The sights were incredible, and having the day planned and taken care of by Viator/Elite Travel was a great way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Simply breathtaking! I have no doubt that this is the best tour for doing as much Montenegro as possible from Dubrovnik! Plenty of opportunities to spend money if you want to, but I never felt pressured. Dalmatian cheese and ham stop was very welcome, and at €3 for a sandwich and a bottle of beer the prices are very reasonable too. The coach trips were very pleasant, and the views from the mountain roads are astonishing (don't worry, the driver was a pro!). Highlight was probably sitting in the shade with a coffee next to the beach in Budva!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our trip to Montenegro was excellent, our guide was very good.
I would recommend this trip.regards C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is a MUST do! Montenegro is absolutely beautiful!! You get to see a lot on this tour and the tour guide is very knowledgeable!! Definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Could not fault this, careful driver, comfortable mini bus, delightful guide, nothing was too much trouble, highly recommended particularly as I had travelled to Mostar the day before with Supertours which was poor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Absolutely fantastic!
We went on this tour for my birthday in December a quite month for the very touristic city. On this tour you get to visit Kotor and Budva both equally beautiful. Great view driving to the above cities (around the sea and mountain which you can't get enough of talking pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

brill again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A long but very worthwhile trip, which didn't start too well as the coach broke down before we left Dubrovnik! It would have been nicer to have more time in Kotor, but the whole experience, the wonderful scenery, the amazing knowledge of our guide, Petra was worth every penny. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A long but very worthwhile trip, which didn't start too well as the coach broke down before we left Dubrovnik! It would have been nicer to have more time in Kotor, but the whole experience, the wonderful scenery, the amazing knowledge of our guide, Petra was worth every penny. Highly recommended.

Sohail
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Ida, the tour guide, was very nice and helpful.

Vicki M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A great day trip to experience some beautiful highlights of Montenegro.
We LOVED the old walled town of Kotor (could have spent all day here) and enjoyed Budva.
The spectacular views of the bay, the excellent dirving of the switchback road together with the ferry ride back was also a memorable highlight.
From pickup to drop off, the transport, the guide and the border crossing, the tour and organisation was very professionally run - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. Long day, but well worth it. You get to see the old town part of Kotor. There is also a beautiful right around the bay, but to top that off, you ride up this road up their side of the mountain, that consists of 25 hair pin curves, not to mention a bunch of others, until you arrive at a point where you are about 3,000 feet above the bay and you have a truely incredible view. Absolutely breath-taking. Then you drive through a tunnel to get to the other side of the top of the mountain to small town of Njegusi. Great tour and tour guide.

Special Offer
$70.92 Save $7.09

From USD $ 63.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message