• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 246 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 246 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Simply breathtaking! I have no doubt that this is the best tour for doing as much Montenegro as possible from Dubrovnik! Plenty of opportunities to spend money if you want to, but I never felt pressured. Dalmatian cheese and ham stop was very welcome, and at €3 for a sandwich and a bottle of beer the prices are very reasonable too. The coach trips were very pleasant, and the views from the mountain roads are astonishing (don't worry, the driver was a pro!). Highlight was probably sitting in the shade with a coffee next to the beach in Budva!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our trip to Montenegro was excellent, our guide was very good.
I would recommend this trip.regards C H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is a MUST do! Montenegro is absolutely beautiful!! You get to see a lot on this tour and the tour guide is very knowledgeable!! Definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Could not fault this, careful driver, comfortable mini bus, delightful guide, nothing was too much trouble, highly recommended particularly as I had travelled to Mostar the day before with Supertours which was poor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Absolutely fantastic!
We went on this tour for my birthday in December a quite month for the very touristic city. On this tour you get to visit Kotor and Budva both equally beautiful. Great view driving to the above cities (around the sea and mountain which you can't get enough of talking pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

brill again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A long but very worthwhile trip, which didn't start too well as the coach broke down before we left Dubrovnik! It would have been nicer to have more time in Kotor, but the whole experience, the wonderful scenery, the amazing knowledge of our guide, Petra was worth every penny. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A long but very worthwhile trip, which didn't start too well as the coach broke down before we left Dubrovnik! It would have been nicer to have more time in Kotor, but the whole experience, the wonderful scenery, the amazing knowledge of our guide, Petra was worth every penny. Highly recommended.

Sohail
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Ida, the tour guide, was very nice and helpful.

Vicki M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A great day trip to experience some beautiful highlights of Montenegro.
We LOVED the old walled town of Kotor (could have spent all day here) and enjoyed Budva.
The spectacular views of the bay, the excellent dirving of the switchback road together with the ferry ride back was also a memorable highlight.
From pickup to drop off, the transport, the guide and the border crossing, the tour and organisation was very professionally run - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. Long day, but well worth it. You get to see the old town part of Kotor. There is also a beautiful right around the bay, but to top that off, you ride up this road up their side of the mountain, that consists of 25 hair pin curves, not to mention a bunch of others, until you arrive at a point where you are about 3,000 feet above the bay and you have a truely incredible view. Absolutely breath-taking. Then you drive through a tunnel to get to the other side of the top of the mountain to small town of Njegusi. Great tour and tour guide.

Susan H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was along day spent in the coach, but we were prepared for this and thoroughly enjoyed it. The drive up the mountain was amazing- a real highlight. I would not have liked to do it with an inexperienced driver. Ours was superb. We found the time spent in the towns adequate, but we are not shoppers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Have no hesitation in recommending Viator and this trip to Mongtenegro excellent Lady quide (+ drive up the ) Overall very good value for money - well organized in all aspects of trip. Also the 350km covered was no problem - various interesting stops along the way and had very informative history re places passed through etc.Scenery was "outstanding" and so pleased we decided on this trip. Also really appreciated Bus/Guide waited for us in Budva - unfortunately even knowing how important to be back at Bus at designated time - unfortunagtely we lost our bearings - panicked and so pleased when we got back to pick up point appox.10/15mins late to find them still waiting for us,. Apologised and so very very sorry - but really dont know what we would have done especially being in another County if we had been left behind.??? Would definately recommend same trip/tour operator to family friends etc and hope to do it again in the near future -Meantime - Have Good Trips.

THANKS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellant and stunning trip.The guide was full of information and extremely helpful and pleasant. the views where to die for. I fully advise you to book this tour.

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day trip. The trip around Kotor Bay and up the mountain especially was breathtaking. Saw alpine village, towns, villages, countryside.Border crossing good. Highly recommend. Met other travellers who went with a different company and their trip was very different and not nearly as good.

From USD $ 71.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message