4.5 star rating: Recommended 251 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 251 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was along day spent in the coach, but we were prepared for this and thoroughly enjoyed it. The drive up the mountain was amazing- a real highlight. I would not have liked to do it with an inexperienced driver. Ours was superb. We found the time spent in the towns adequate, but we are not shoppers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Have no hesitation in recommending Viator and this trip to Mongtenegro excellent Lady quide (+ drive up the ) Overall very good value for money - well organized in all aspects of trip. Also the 350km covered was no problem - various interesting stops along the way and had very informative history re places passed through etc.Scenery was "outstanding" and so pleased we decided on this trip. Also really appreciated Bus/Guide waited for us in Budva - unfortunately even knowing how important to be back at Bus at designated time - unfortunagtely we lost our bearings - panicked and so pleased when we got back to pick up point appox.10/15mins late to find them still waiting for us,. Apologised and so very very sorry - but really dont know what we would have done especially being in another County if we had been left behind.??? Would definately recommend same trip/tour operator to family friends etc and hope to do it again in the near future -Meantime - Have Good Trips.

THANKS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellant and stunning trip.The guide was full of information and extremely helpful and pleasant. the views where to die for. I fully advise you to book this tour.

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day trip. The trip around Kotor Bay and up the mountain especially was breathtaking. Saw alpine village, towns, villages, countryside.Border crossing good. Highly recommend. Met other travellers who went with a different company and their trip was very different and not nearly as good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Elite Travel are 1st class. Efficient and timely morning pickup, fantastic itinery, excellent courier (Nikolina) and driver (Thomo). A wonderful day trip where we learnt so much. about Croatia and Montenegro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We knew that there would be a lot of time spent on the coach and the day would be a very long one but it was worth it. Our tour guide, Nicki was excellent and throughout the trip kept us informed of the history of the country interspersed with a few humerous tales. The driver, Thommo, was also very good as the drive up from Kotor around the hairpin bends could be difficult but he handled the drive with ease even passing other coaches. The view from the top is amazing although we were unlucky to have a hazy day. The amount of time spent in any one place was limited which was a shame but you were able to get the feel of the places visited. Nikki was highly organised so that on the return trip she arranged for taxis to be waiting for passengers who were not dropped off at their hotel by the coach and ensured they were in them before returning to the coach. All in all a very good trip and well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best value trip with excellent guide and driver. Border crossings went smoothly.. Montenegro was very interesting. The driver managed the narrow road with hairpin bends with great ease but this was not for the faint hearted. The views were unbelievable and the areas we were taken to exceeded our expectations. It was a long day but great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide, Nikki is a very good guide. She gave us the detailed information in the bus about the places we are going to visit. I would recommend this trip to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was amazing. Ida (the guide) and Romeo (the driver) are incredible. I recommend this trip: the scenery in Montenegro is amazing.

Dipranil
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic, well planned and very enjoyable.. The guide was excellent.. Value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We joined the Montenegro tour in july and we really liked it. The guide was great, she told a lot of info of the sights. The driver was wonderfull with his uphill driving and the tour itself. That was even bether then we hoped it would be. We saw the koter bay from above, the village from the ground. And the city of Budva, which was very cosy and romantic. We had good time for all the stops and good weather:) Superb tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

AMAZING- Montenegro is a fantastic place and this tour was delivered in a really organised and interesting way. We were given lots of information about each of the places and helped with things such as currency and good things to do. Everything was covered so you didn't have to worry about anything- they'd even got a pub to prepare lunch so when we arrived there wasn;t a wait. One warning though..if your scared of heights- be prepared for the trip up the mountain- with the hairpin bends- a little scary- but amazing when you get to the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend this day trip. Get to see parts and places that you wouldn't on a normal basis go to. The tour guide was great giving us interesting information as we passed certain places. The only drawback being is that you don't get to spend as much time as you would like in order to explore the places you get taken to, and there isn't really a lunch break either so i would advise to pack a lunch to eat on coach. But worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An excellent tour, you really see and learn a lot about this small country. However, you need a good head for heights on the amazing drive above Kotor: for me the stunning views made the nerves worthwhile. On a Friday afternoon the traffic holdup at the border added time to the already lengthy trip, but definitely worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Took the hassle out of driving ourselves just jump on the coach, make sure you have your passport and take a few euros or get some there for food/drinks etc. Border crossing can be slow but you can't do anything about that. The highlight was visiting Kotor and then traveling up the mountain to see the views. The driver was very good going up the mountain good pace but safe. The views across the Adriatic are stunning. We have some really good pictures. The guide also gave us some good information about Montenegro and Croatia including the troubled past from an unbiased view.

Special Offer
$70.92 Save $7.09

From USD $ 63.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message