4.5 star rating: Recommended 278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best value trip with excellent guide and driver. Border crossings went smoothly.. Montenegro was very interesting. The driver managed the narrow road with hairpin bends with great ease but this was not for the faint hearted. The views were unbelievable and the areas we were taken to exceeded our expectations. It was a long day but great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide, Nikki is a very good guide. She gave us the detailed information in the bus about the places we are going to visit. I would recommend this trip to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was amazing. Ida (the guide) and Romeo (the driver) are incredible. I recommend this trip: the scenery in Montenegro is amazing.

Dipranil
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic, well planned and very enjoyable.. The guide was excellent.. Value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We joined the Montenegro tour in july and we really liked it. The guide was great, she told a lot of info of the sights. The driver was wonderfull with his uphill driving and the tour itself. That was even bether then we hoped it would be. We saw the koter bay from above, the village from the ground. And the city of Budva, which was very cosy and romantic. We had good time for all the stops and good weather:) Superb tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

AMAZING- Montenegro is a fantastic place and this tour was delivered in a really organised and interesting way. We were given lots of information about each of the places and helped with things such as currency and good things to do. Everything was covered so you didn't have to worry about anything- they'd even got a pub to prepare lunch so when we arrived there wasn;t a wait. One warning though..if your scared of heights- be prepared for the trip up the mountain- with the hairpin bends- a little scary- but amazing when you get to the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend this day trip. Get to see parts and places that you wouldn't on a normal basis go to. The tour guide was great giving us interesting information as we passed certain places. The only drawback being is that you don't get to spend as much time as you would like in order to explore the places you get taken to, and there isn't really a lunch break either so i would advise to pack a lunch to eat on coach. But worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An excellent tour, you really see and learn a lot about this small country. However, you need a good head for heights on the amazing drive above Kotor: for me the stunning views made the nerves worthwhile. On a Friday afternoon the traffic holdup at the border added time to the already lengthy trip, but definitely worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Took the hassle out of driving ourselves just jump on the coach, make sure you have your passport and take a few euros or get some there for food/drinks etc. Border crossing can be slow but you can't do anything about that. The highlight was visiting Kotor and then traveling up the mountain to see the views. The driver was very good going up the mountain good pace but safe. The views across the Adriatic are stunning. We have some really good pictures. The guide also gave us some good information about Montenegro and Croatia including the troubled past from an unbiased view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent day trip to Montenegro. The tour was very well organised, with everyone being picked up as agreed.

Throughout the day we were made to feel well looked after, never fearing being left behind somewhere! This trip has stops at Kotor, a mountain overlooking Kotor (AMAZING views, pretty much worth it for this alone!!) and Budva.

I would 100% reccommend this trip to anyone who wants to get the most out of Montenegro when you only have 1 day to do so!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I went on the Montenegro day trip from Dubrovnik in July of 2012. It was a very enjoyable day, well worth the money spent. The tour guide was incredible. He was a fountain of information about everything- culture, history, geography. He even tells good jokes! People should be aware, however, that this trip involves a lot of time on the bus. There is a lot of driving involved. I enjoyed this aspect, though, as it provides a great opportunity to see the countryside and a lot of smaller towns. I strongly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Such a great day trip! would seriously recommend this, tour guide's knowledge both in English and German was brilliant! The drive around the Bay of Kotor is beautiful! the amount of time spent in Kotor and Budva was just right, perfect for exploring two beautiful cities! the drive into the mountains complete with a typical Montenegro lunch of smoked ham and cheese was a great break in the day and the views make for some incredible photos! Overall a great day, a lot of time travelling but when you reach the top of the mountains you'll understand that it was completely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A fantastic trip- our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and we had a great day exploring Montenegro. One of the best parts of the trip was having lunch in a mountain village- the views from the top over Montenegro and the Bay of Kotor were incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wow!!!!! This was amazing and well worth the money spent! Spent a lot of time driving in a bus but we got to see 2/3rds of Montenegro and it was beautiful!!!! The views, the buildings, the sea were just divine! Definitely a must if you only have limited time in your travels and a day to spare!

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent day trip from Dubrovnik. The bus trip up the mountain behind Kotor to look down on Kotor Bay is awesome! Kotor Bay is just beautiful. Budva is fairly ordinary, but worth seeing while in the area.

From USD $ 65.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message