4.5 star rating: Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A day full of good surprises. Montenegro is beautiful! I really enjoyed it!

Faith P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

informative, fun and a full day. highly recommended. they pick you up and drop you from accommodation which makes it very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was very easy to book, pay and complete trip. The whole experience was painless and easy.

Alan W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

this tour was a full 12 hours but it went quickly. first we went up the mountain roads to the top of a 1200metre mountain,this was worth the money on its own,you have to experience it for yourselves. then onto Kotor a smaller town within a walled perimeter then after that onto Budva a seaside town with also a walled perimeter. on the way back we went across a large lake on a Ferry and with a toilet stop to and from Budva , it was an enjoyable day!

HAROLD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

very good trip fantastic scenery really enjoyed and your staff were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wide variety of places, very good excursion guide explained a lot of interesting points about the country.

Mary E E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Well organised.

Bizant O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a well planned tour and the tour guide was very good. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip but wished we had a bit more time in Budva in order to swim and a shorter stay in Cetinje.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Instead of going to Njegusi and Cetinje, I would have rather stayed a half hour longer in Kotor and Budva.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A worthwhile day trip with fantastic scenery and history. Our guide was great and provided the necessary local knowledge and detail. Mountain, historical, coastline and pastoral areas visited provided good variety.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I truly enjoyed my trip to Montenegro.its a long day but its worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Montenegro is one of the most breath taking panoramas we have seen during long years of touring the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent Tour. Hotel pickup was on time. Very good guide. Excellent bus driver on very dificault roads.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Montengro day trip is fabulouse. I absolutely loved it. Montenegro in beautiful, and the trip takes you rather far in. The scenery and entire trip is well worth the price and the time.

Mervyn L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent trip covering several different elements, Kotor, coastal scenery, superb mountain top views, Budva, and a short ferry crossing too. Informative input from the guide and a real sense of efficiency throughout. Quite different from Dubrovnik and a nice contrast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour was a very good mixture of wonderful landscapes, Medieval towns, a museum and a ferry boat trip.

Laura R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A fantastic day trip with amazing scenery and gorgeous sights. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Montenegro is beautiful. We loved Kotor. We could have spent a lot more time there than the 1 hour alotted. The trip up the mountain yielded some great scenery. The stop for lunch was okay, basically a ham and cheese sandwich but the price was right and it helped you avoid having to bring anything with you. The museum stop was not bad (better than other reviewers indicated), but we would have preferred more time in Kotor. The visit to Budva was nice as well. Our guide was also quite good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was a great side trip from Dubrovnik. We absolutely loved the landscape and scenery of Montenegro. What a beautiful place! We also felt that we had enough guided time vs. free time in each town so as not to miss anything.

Kelly F
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic trip even though I was the youngest by about 25yrs, the guide was lovely and full of information. Make sure you take your Euros & if you have a week stomach for winding roads - maybe try another trip as the 25 hairpin corners might set you over the edge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Superb tour. However, could fore-go frequent stops for eating/buying.

Yasuhide I
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful tour.

Gemma W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fantastic to see Montenegro, and the guide was very informative, but if you get travel sick on a bus then be warned there are very windy mountain passes to drive up!

Leslie E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We went to lots of place in one day. It was a very timely and well organized tour.

Special Offer
$58.12 Save $5.82

From USD $ 52.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message