4.5 star rating: Recommended 300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jo
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

absolutely love this tour company. takes care of u and guides are very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Terrific trip! Special salute to the bus driver who handled every turn of events with aplomb, including rounding hairpin curve #22 (approximately) in the mountains above Kotor, which as it happens is a one lane road, and meeting another oncoming tour bus; more than just an awkward situation. Inasmuch as it was before noon, we had the right of way, or so our guide informed us. In any case the opposing tour bus backed up...as did an RV behind him...and we squeezed past. Some of our passengers enjoyed this little automotive joust less than I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great way to see quite a bit of the country in one day. The only regret I have is that we did not have more time in Budva, which seemed like it had more to explore. The guide was excellent and the tour was scheduled and coordinated very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A scenic drive along the coast. Up twisting mountain roads with amazing views of this beautiful country. Excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A truly fabulous day. Plenty of time to look around places and a spectacular drive up a mountain. Really good value - a very full day. And our guide was fantastic and very helpful. Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I had an absolutely fabulous day on this trip. Our guide was great, very informative and friendly. Be aware it is a lot of travelling on a bus, some of the stops are only 30 mins but very well worth the money and your time! I was so smitten by Montenegro I will be going there for my holidays next year!

Julia C
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

An excellent day with breathtaking scenery and charming villages

MUN
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A most enchanting journey by bus, and skilfully handled by our able and informative guides! Were it not for this trip, my wife and I would never have savoured the joys and wonders of Crna Gora. We would have liked more than an hour in Kotor however, for it was a most beautiful, fortified town and the outer battlements would have been a trek in itself! Citenje - one could almost skip in spite of its historicism. Budva - a mini Dubrovnik in its own right. And the hair bends were an experience in themselves!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent day , a bit scary climbing up the mountain but looking back that helped make it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A day full of good surprises. Montenegro is beautiful! I really enjoyed it!

Faith P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

informative, fun and a full day. highly recommended. they pick you up and drop you from accommodation which makes it very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was very easy to book, pay and complete trip. The whole experience was painless and easy.

Alan W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

this tour was a full 12 hours but it went quickly. first we went up the mountain roads to the top of a 1200metre mountain,this was worth the money on its own,you have to experience it for yourselves. then onto Kotor a smaller town within a walled perimeter then after that onto Budva a seaside town with also a walled perimeter. on the way back we went across a large lake on a Ferry and with a toilet stop to and from Budva , it was an enjoyable day!

HAROLD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

very good trip fantastic scenery really enjoyed and your staff were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wide variety of places, very good excursion guide explained a lot of interesting points about the country.

Mary E E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Well organised.

Bizant O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a well planned tour and the tour guide was very good. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip but wished we had a bit more time in Budva in order to swim and a shorter stay in Cetinje.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Instead of going to Njegusi and Cetinje, I would have rather stayed a half hour longer in Kotor and Budva.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A worthwhile day trip with fantastic scenery and history. Our guide was great and provided the necessary local knowledge and detail. Mountain, historical, coastline and pastoral areas visited provided good variety.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I truly enjoyed my trip to Montenegro.its a long day but its worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Montenegro is one of the most breath taking panoramas we have seen during long years of touring the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent Tour. Hotel pickup was on time. Very good guide. Excellent bus driver on very dificault roads.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Montengro day trip is fabulouse. I absolutely loved it. Montenegro in beautiful, and the trip takes you rather far in. The scenery and entire trip is well worth the price and the time.

Mervyn L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent trip covering several different elements, Kotor, coastal scenery, superb mountain top views, Budva, and a short ferry crossing too. Informative input from the guide and a real sense of efficiency throughout. Quite different from Dubrovnik and a nice contrast.

From USD $ 58.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message