4.5 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great trip and the guides were excellent, especially the local guide in Mostar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour. Our local guide in Mostar was especially helpful as she explained the tangled history of this city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible experience! The city of Mostar is a "must" visit! Still so many remnants of the war, but beautiful city and such beautiful people! The tour guide was brilliant ... both on the bus and then the local tour guide. Definitely a place I will go back to visit and stay this time when I have more time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value, great tour guides. All up, an exceptional day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

fantastic trip. we all enjoyed it. the local guide was excellent and very knowledgable. we could have done with staying a little longer in Mostar as we did not get much time to eat lunch and have a look around the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Ida was excellent. She made sure all the tour members had their questions answered. We like her a lot. The local guide in Mostar was also very good but we do not remember her name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the trip very much. It was well organised and the guides were prepared and very informative. The guide in Mostar gave us lots of insights about the city and its history, very emotional and worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Mostar is truly a beautiful little town in Bosnia and Hercegovina, and the tour was perfectly organized in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wishing to discover a little bit of Bosnia but can't afford more than a day of holidays. We were picked up in front of the hotel early in the morning (call the agency the day before to know the exact time) and greeted by a lovely guide. She was really nice and gave a lot of information about the area and Bosnia during the 3 hour drive to Mostar. There are a couple of stops on the way so the journey does not seem too long. One of them was in a small hilly village in Bosnia definitely worth the 20 minutes there. In Mostar we had a local guide that gave us a tour of the old town in about 1.30 hour (very nice and friendly guide too). We then had about 2 hours of free time to do some shopping and have lunch which was just right (i would not have minded to stay another hour but we had three hours journey back awaiting for us so it was understandable). For lunch I would recommend Restoran Sadrvan very close to the bridge (nice meal and good service). Make sure you have your passports with you as you will be crossing many borders during the trip and take some sun cream + a hat as it gets super hot in Mostar (40° on the day we were there). Highly recommended tour at a good price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I loved it!!!! Great guides, lots of info, well organised. Mostar is STUNNING!!!! The only thing I didnt like is that we drove for 1 hour to then stop for half an hour break so that the driver can have a cooked breakfast... I thought it was quite strange...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

First time using Viator and we were very happy with the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The whole day was very well organised with a perfect amount of time allowed for each activity - although if it had been cooler we could probably have coped with a longer tour around Mostar itself. The tour guide on the coach offered a constant stream of interesting facts about the surroundings and the area's historical background (both recent and ancient) during the journey. His command of both English and French was impressive. The Mostar tour leader was also very informative and battled bravely against the intense heat (39 degrees C on the day we visited). The visit to the old Turkish house was fascinating. A beautiful old town and we found the souvenir shops irresistible as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip, tour guides on the coach and in Mostar were both excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting trip. The effects of the war are still evident. Excellent local guide. Th best trip of the three we took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Perfect guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mostar is an amazing city, highly recommend this trip. The only negatives were the overloaded tourist shops located near the bridge. But the local people have to survive..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Local guide was very good,very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nice and interesting destination. Good local guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Really good tour. The guide, Ida, was very knowledgeable and gave us plenty of information along the journey. We had a brief stop for photos at Pocitelj to see a traditional Bosnian village, and this was interesting, especially the hammam. At Mostar, Ida handed over to a local guide for a walking tour round the old town. Highlights were the old Turkish House, two Mosques, and of course the Stari Most bridge - complete with divers. There was some free time, but I felt we could have done with maybe another half hour to explore the old market. I would strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I didn't know there were so many borders to cross on one road! That said, in spite of the weather, we had an amazing trip. A long day, with knowledgeable guides (Petra) on the bus, didn't catch name of guide in Mostar). Sad history, which may be being capitalised uamazing countryside.

Sohail
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The local Bosniak tour guide, Armina, was very nice. Very beautiful city. One of the must see in the world.

Vicki M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent day trip with a great combination of a professional and friendly guided tour of Mostar as well as with ample "free" time to wander the bazaar and streets of Mostar, or simply have lunch and soak up the atmosphere in this awesome medieval town.

From pickup to drop off, the transport, the guide and the border crossing, the tour and organisation was very professionally run - couldnt ask for more.

A fantastic highlight in our holiday - highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent trip with a good and informative guide (Petra) on the bus to Mostar and a superb local guide (Boris) in Mostar itself. We would thoroughly recommend this trip. It afforded insight into the history of the whole Balkans area and we had the opportunity to ask questions about what has been and remains a very complex situation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wow is all I can say get your self on this trip and experience something new.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Elite Travel are 1st class. Efficient and timely morning pickup, good itinery, great courier and driver, excellent local guide and quick decision making when a road accident blocked our return route in Bosnia.

From USD $ 61.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message